MyCar Driver Discussion V1 (2019), Info & FAQ

SleeplessEyes
post Mar 4 2019, 03:01 PM

I'm me bro, let me be me
2,390 posts

Hi. I want to ask whether does Mycar have any minimum top up credit like Crap Car.
Bloody Crap Car must have minimum Rm 10 driver credit.
MULA even worse - Rm 20 (and cannot register to drive anything below 1.3L, so Axia is out).

So each time reach below rm 10 i.e Rm 8 , force to top up although technically speaking balance Rm 8 credit at 20% (im still on 20% commission ) can still can fetch RM 40 fare.
Few years ago, Grab allows driver to drive until credit run completely dry. Then later Grab increased minimum driver credit RM 5...then now greedy Grab impose minimum RM 10 mad.gif

I can imagine those on 25% comm can only get Rm 40 for every Rm 10 credit

So now I play smart - I buy RM 10 top up , then any balance I just top up with the Wallet.
Last time I top up RM 20 one shot cause I managed to finish completely the driver credit...bloody hell... use until RM 9 balance then Grab dont allow ping. Burn lah RM 20 top up , donate RM 11 to Anthony Tan vmad.gif .

This post has been edited by SleeplessEyes: Mar 4 2019, 03:15 PM
SleeplessEyes
post Mar 11 2019, 01:52 PM

I'm me bro, let me be me
2,390 posts

Hi all, I finally found my answer to what is the minimum driver credit I need to have in order to receive ping.

Each driver will be given a wallet to drive. This wallet needs to be topped up at least RM5 to start. Each commission trip will be deducted from the wallet for our service fee.  The currect commission is currently at 15% for all private drivers and 10% for taxi drivers.
https://mycar.net.my/driver-support/

BTw, I just registered for MyCar as a supplement to Crap Car. Felt like its an Uber reborn thing.
SleeplessEyes
post Aug 29 2019, 10:28 AM

I'm me bro, let me be me
2,390 posts

Hi, Im a Mycar...and a Grab driver also. Living in Subang.

But I prefer to prioritize Mycar first. Only if cannot then last last turn on Grab.

Any suggestion on where to get good pings in Subang Jaya area? Because it seems Mycar is very slow in ping in the morning.
If I open Grab, straight away ping for sure.

And worse still, Mycar doesnt have rider heatmap unlike Grab driver app. So its like trial-and-error to find and know which area got ping.

Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by SleeplessEyes: Aug 29 2019, 10:29 AM
SleeplessEyes
post Aug 30 2019, 10:38 AM

I'm me bro, let me be me
2,390 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Aug 29 2019, 03:58 PM)
can share why you prioritize mycar since if u on crapcar, got ping ?

because can unlimited filter ?
Actually it's mainly because of the higher commission rate in Grab.
Secondly its because Grab deducts Rm 1.80 per day on e-hailing insurance if driver don't have one. I'm only doing it part time.
But I might get an e-hailing insurance from my insurance Co if I plan to do it full time.
And also Grab imposes a "minimum Rm 10 driver credit". Mycar Is RM 5. it does make a difference although some may disagree.

I know Mycar can do unlimited filter but I don't abuse that. Yes I do ignore and cancel trips but only if its unreasonable pickup point. And that also I rarely do it.

This post has been edited by SleeplessEyes: Aug 30 2019, 10:41 AM
SleeplessEyes
post Aug 30 2019, 04:08 PM

I'm me bro, let me be me
2,390 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 30 2019, 10:52 AM)
Haha well

Grab forced AA thanks 2 minority modder

doh.gif doh.gif

Those who ignore with purpose pun kena makan
I feel also its Grab's message to MOT. (Ministry of Transport)
"You put a ceiling of 20% commission, we retaliate. For I am Thanos"
Hence the introduction of this stupid AA.

Another thing I don't quite understand Grab. For the PSV exam,
They want drivers to have / top up rm 60 and then later they will reimburse Rm 50.

RM60 will be deducted from your credit wallet as registration cum exam fee.(We will reimburse RM50 after you've sit for the exam.)
Why the fark grab ask driver to top up Rm 60?? Ask driver to pay Rm 10 only lah. Settle. But no.
I think its their way to make extra. Pay then Rm 60, reimburse Back Rm 50 in credits. Not into the Cash wallet. Cunning move.

This post has been edited by SleeplessEyes: Aug 30 2019, 04:26 PM
SleeplessEyes
post Sep 2 2019, 08:09 AM

I'm me bro, let me be me
2,390 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 30 2019, 05:51 PM)
But when i took exam via Grab, they only deduct RM10 from my credit wallet upon confirmation of the exam slot. But why yours is different?
Here is the proof.

This post has been edited by SleeplessEyes: Sep 2 2019, 08:14 AM
SleeplessEyes
post Sep 6 2019, 04:54 PM

I'm me bro, let me be me
2,390 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 2 2019, 08:55 AM)
What a joke doh.gif doh.gif
*sigh*...its Grab's way of making money...

Now I just hit another stumbling block from MyCar.

Recently I got rider paying RM23 via "Personal card" (or in grab's term - Grab Pay).
Then I got 2 other promo , amounting RM 6 also. So total I got RM 29 in my Cash Wallet.

Then I want to withdraw that RM 29, I am Forced to top up to the Credit Wallet, then only initiate Withdraw.

Worse still, their T&C of withdrawl is that driver MUST HAVE balance of RM 20 after withdrawl.

So kena Fcuk. Because I only have RM 10 left in my driver wallet, so have to force to top up first RM 29 .
Meaning I can only withdrawl MAX RM 19 after deducting the credit wallet. ranting.gif

It is unlike Grab - which they win this round - RM 29 Cash Wallet , I can withdrawl 100% .

SleeplessEyes
post Mar 9 2020, 08:30 PM

I'm me bro, let me be me
2,390 posts

QUOTE(k town shit @ Mar 9 2020, 08:04 PM)
Are u a myCar driver? Did u make sustainable income?
Hi there bro,
Temporary I'm out of the E-hailing league due to PSV didn't pass and Grab also F up my PSV exam process.
Also because Crap Car needs driver to have E-hailing insurance add on and Puspakom checks.

I still have my MyCar account just haven't been using quite a while.
I heard that MyCar is abit more linient than Crap Car .

Need to ask the other full timers here.

0.0156sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:49 PM