LowYat.Net FnF Club - LYN Car Enthusiasts! [V5], next TT - 100% TT Turnout and HAPPY CNY!

Awan Afuqya
post Dec 2 2007, 06:31 PM

=)
1,796 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Dec 1 2007, 12:01 AM)
wah the V9 nicely pull away from the FD2R laugh.gif
And the FD2R nicely approach it on corners and even faster during them.
Awan Afuqya
post Dec 5 2007, 09:16 AM

=)
1,796 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Dec 4 2007, 01:44 AM)

anyone saw this clip before?
Looks like some APIIT project, judging by the class intake.
Awan Afuqya
post Dec 6 2007, 11:44 PM

=)
1,796 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ Dec 6 2007, 11:37 PM)
I still envy the aggresive sound of cam switching flex.gif The other day I think got about 6 Civics went up Genting for a convoy. Damn nice see them open VTEC together. Uncle lim nearly woke up from his grave laugh.gif  laugh.gif
I think all 6 of them can't beat that gold monster in terms of sound volume.

This post has been edited by Awan Afuqya: Dec 6 2007, 11:46 PM
Awan Afuqya
post Dec 7 2007, 12:06 AM

=)
1,796 posts

Can la, but I sit in your car. My car tak larat go up.
Awan Afuqya
post Dec 7 2007, 12:44 PM

=)
1,796 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Dec 7 2007, 09:23 AM)
So many version which one were you referring to? Furthermore, UK only gets the 265hp spec STi and not the standard 280hp JDM spec.

Added on December 7, 2007, 9:25 am
The you should try 20+ Subarus launching out of the toll plazas. This happens once a month during our TT. Nothing beats the sight of 20+ subarus flying down NKVE at 200km/h... anybody with the 180km/h speedcut will be left behind.
Lol u always countering Civics.

But u are right also, 20 Subarus passing by is 100% more special than 20 Evos. Oops.
Awan Afuqya
post Jan 18 2008, 08:03 PM

=)
1,796 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jan 18 2008, 05:36 PM)
Well, if Aaron wants to protect himself from somebody armed with a baseball bat, then the security tint is okay. It won't help again a screwdriver. It takes 2 seconds to shatter the tampered glass (those who knows how tampered glass works will understand) and the security film is now holding on to a very 'lembik' sheet of glass. They just have to roll it off the door. So there's no point in installing it if you want protection from car theft.
Yes, my car was broken into (again) with this tactic using the screwdriver. It ruined the rubber as well. Nobody uses a baseball bat or a brick anymore.

0.0400sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:23 PM