126 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

LowYat.Net FnF Club - LYN Car Enthusiasts! [V5], next TT - 100% TT Turnout and HAPPY CNY!

cheeann
post Jan 25 2008, 09:05 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

wah~
boss so ealry 2day wor~
Jackie Leong
post Jan 25 2008, 02:40 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

the current location of my battery is kinda making my engine bay a bit cramped up and that there isn't much space for a custom intake piping fabrication.. isn't it possible to have the battery re-located the to rear trunk yet having the rest of the wiring tapping into an extended wiring, what not? hmm.gif
sleepwalker
post Jan 25 2008, 02:41 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(louyeh @ Jan 25 2008, 01:34 AM)
if its just relocating the battery to the rear and not adding an additional battery...

the pros:
- extra space in the engine compartment
- 'longer' battery life as temperatures at the boot would be much lower than in the engine compartment
- reduce risk of shorting the battery terminals during maintainence
- able to use a much larger battery
- car's security is increased as it would take a while for the thief to access the 'hidden' battery

the cons:
- troublesome when it comes to jump-start/changing the battery (jump-start cable has to be extra long!!)
- cost of cable isnt that cheap since 4 or 8 gauge would be used. a sedan would need 4-5 meters per run.
- hiding the bundle of cables might be a headache and a noise problem if theres ICE. batt +ve to alternator, batt +ve to main supply, engine block to batt -ve. thats just three cables and more to come.
- cost to manufacture a nice bracket & frame

overall its not practical unless its adding a second battery. stock location is still the best.
Why would you need extra long jumper cables? Just move the other car to the rear instead of the front. blink.gif Standard jumper cables are long enough to reach anywhere in the boot area.
cheeann
post Jan 25 2008, 02:59 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

perhaps hiddeing sum where in his trunk gua~
moon*
post Jan 25 2008, 05:21 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

ehh, u can always buy those battery smaller in size ma, n yet lighter??
Beach_Boy
post Jan 25 2008, 06:35 PM

:D
8,456 posts

no matter how small it is
there is still a size
you cant change the wet cell into a 9v battery right? biggrin.gif

Added on January 25, 2008, 11:06 pmfuyoh!

This post has been edited by Beach_Boy: Jan 25 2008, 11:08 PM
TSkev da man
post Jan 26 2008, 07:11 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

i feel like driving into a wall @ 140km/h.
drool.gif
Jackie Leong
post Jan 27 2008, 02:06 AM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

why? who tickled your balls until so excited wanna drive into a wall @ such a speed?
Beach_Boy
post Jan 27 2008, 12:41 PM

8,456 posts

()@#)*(@(#@ a manual M Coupe in msia

Jackie Leong
post Jan 27 2008, 04:44 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

saw a silver aston martin coming out of a residential area around jalan gasing area this afternoon blink.gif
moon*
post Jan 27 2008, 06:31 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

hey..i heard good year is coming out something similar to eagle F1 GSD3 but better wo.

any news??

i cant seem to find any info on it
moon*
post Jan 27 2008, 06:51 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

anyone wanna try? tongue.gif sweat.gif

alkt
post Jan 27 2008, 07:21 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

moon,
use ur EK to do that la brows.gif

tongue.gif
Jackie Leong
post Jan 28 2008, 12:05 AM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

whoa... sweat.gif i wouldn't do that if that's mine laugh.gif
but being a rally driver, with sponsored car.. i would tongue.gif
alkt
post Jan 28 2008, 09:09 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

u sure u got the balls to do it? laugh.gif
moon*
post Jan 28 2008, 09:48 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

lol.. i tink i dare lol... sweat.gif

KNS the black evo so fast.. i had a hard time chasing.. kns how to chase scooby n skyline wo sweat.gif

QUOTE(alkt @ Jan 28 2008, 09:09 AM)
u sure u got the balls to do it? laugh.gif
Beach_Boy
post Jan 28 2008, 11:55 AM

8,456 posts

jackie, what ATF you're currently using in your eff tee oww?

grandis' gearchange is getting abit jerky now
planning to change it on the next service
egiewan
post Jan 28 2008, 01:48 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jan 28 2008, 09:48 AM)
lol.. i tink i dare lol... sweat.gif

KNS the black evo so fast.. i had a hard time chasing.. kns how to chase scooby n skyline wo sweat.gif
I think Aaron was talking about the 'flying' Impreza ahaha. Give me free car also I dun dare ler...too young to die tongue.gif

QUOTE(Beach_Boy(R) @ Jan 28 2008, 11:55 AM)

Wei you CV Audio regular rite? So you know Jackie? smile.gif
Jackie Leong
post Jan 28 2008, 02:17 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(Beach_Boy(R) @ Jan 28 2008, 11:55 AM)

The previous owner used Motul FF LSD for the automatic gearbox. I've only gone through 3 service intervals since I got my car, so I haven't actually change the ATF yet. The fluid is still good. But i'm planning to flush the gearbox with additive and change to another gearbox oil. I'm still wondering what oil to go for as I was told my car has the LSD gearbox. Not sure if the Mitsubishi Diaqueen ATF III would be suitable or not. The Redline Racing ATF and Motul FF LSD oils are pretty painful for the wallet, considering my gearbox takes up 7.5Litres of fluid. cry.gif
egiewan
post Jan 28 2008, 04:10 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Jan 28 2008, 02:17 PM)
The previous owner used Motul FF LSD for the automatic gearbox. I've only gone through 3 service intervals since I got my car, so I haven't actually change the ATF yet. The fluid is still good. But i'm planning to flush the gearbox with additive and change to another gearbox oil. I'm still wondering what oil to go for as I was told my car has the LSD gearbox. Not sure if the Mitsubishi Diaqueen ATF III would be suitable or not. The Redline Racing ATF and Motul FF LSD oils are pretty painful for the wallet, considering my gearbox takes up 7.5Litres of fluid. cry.gif
I'm using the Diaqueen ATF oil. Works well for me smile.gif

126 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:33 PM