Grab Driver Discussion V5 (2019 & 2020), Info and FAQ

wirelessbuyer
post Jan 22 2019, 07:34 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(mrbs84 @ Jan 22 2019, 06:28 PM)
Hi

Wanna ask my friend been temp banned because grab detected he using spoofing location. But he don't modified his phone nor root or have spoofing apps.

Any solution?

He using Lenovo phone
QUOTE(Mr-Lim- @ Jan 22 2019, 06:32 PM)
I'm lenovo too and facing same issues here.....wtf
Bro, I faced the same problem too using Lenovo P2. I got temporary solution while waiting for Grab technical team to respond to my ticket.

1. Create another user on your Android. Setting > Users > create user
2. Then give the new user permission to phone & sms
3. It will create empty user account on your phone
4. Setup using your same gmail account
5. Play store > download Grab driver app
6. It should work now.
7. To change back to your main account just swipe from top (notification bar) and click on the 'user icon' next to setting icon then select your main account.

The problem is, this new account is 'fresh' and will not have all of your previously installed app.

Related to this issue, I'm suspecting the USIM Tools app is the problematic app that is by default installed by the system (even after fresh factory reset) and can't be uninstalled.

Sighh, stupid grab ... ranting.gif ranting.gif

wirelessbuyer
post Jan 22 2019, 10:19 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(Mr-Lim- @ Jan 22 2019, 09:28 PM)
Latest reply

Upon checking, we have an app issue which some driver will not able to login to their account. However, this issue has been highlighted to our technical team and our engineer are working on it. Your patience is much appreciated. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused.
They email you? Hopefully their tech team can fix it asap
wirelessbuyer
post Feb 9 2019, 06:10 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(Grabtology @ Feb 9 2019, 04:46 PM)
I don't know about you all eat, but RM800 is more than enough eating for a whole month for me. Putting away 1K per month is more than enough for regular maintenance or road tax or insurance. Again, maybe you all drive Ferrari, so saving 1K a month for it is definitely not enough.

No loan at all, got investments in stocks and unit trusts that are doing okay because I put all my money into bonds and dividend funds. Not great until 300% profit, but it's enough to grow capital by 4 to 6% every year

As for the calculation of toll, Grab counts it toward your collected gross, and you need to pay TnG for top up. So accounting wise, it has to be shown even though they cancel each other out.
You sure? Mine is the opposite. Daily/weekly gross never includes toll

Btw, did you target the weekly income to be gross 700+ or just randomly driving x hour/s per day?
wirelessbuyer
post Mar 23 2019, 07:27 AM

343 posts

Found the photo below on paultan's article, much easier to understand IMO.

I think there are 2 type of 'compensation' for us driver from my understanding.
1. Late cancel (cancellation perform by riders)
2. No show (cancellation perform by us driver)

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
wirelessbuyer
post Mar 28 2019, 02:02 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(lznce2679 @ Mar 27 2019, 08:21 PM)
anyone here still on android marshmallow..upgraded app to v.5.67? any issues? i mean still detecting rooted/modified? how do u solve it?
QUOTE(jasonlicious @ Mar 27 2019, 11:41 PM)
I tried everything.noq give up d lor...seems like im not the only one facing problem lol
Last time I also kena but not for rooted/jailbroken/xposed reason la, it's something else. That time I got temporary fix but now it is fully fixed by Grab team. Maybe you can try n see? Btw, I'm on android 7.0

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...post&p=91602621
wirelessbuyer
post Apr 7 2019, 10:19 AM

343 posts

Damn I baru kena 4 grabshare ping in one journey.

First ping pickup jalan pantai prima to kota raya. Rm8. 2 banglas.

Before reach 1st rider pickup, 2nd ping masok. Kl gateway mall to some rumah nearby intermark. Rm13. 1 lady mat salleh.

After pickup 2nd rider(already 3 person + me inside car now), another ping masok wei, kl gateway lrt to Azman Hasim UTM. Rm 15. 1 middle east student. When I reached he immediately say how come 3 ppl inside, then I say I'm just a driver and its the system do the matching. Then say he will cancel since he is rushing. Lol good logic, rushing = order grabshare

After dropoff those 2 banglas at kota raya, I immediately navigate to the lady mat salleh destination, but then another ping masok wei.

Pick up at some hotel at masjid jamek to sentul. Rm8. 1 indian lady.

Then I notice that i can turn off availability and turn off my availability immediately, all passenger masam muka already haha.

Whole trip since start till end took about about 1h10m for rm29. For sure rating will drop tomorrow. Aiyo
wirelessbuyer
post Apr 7 2019, 12:53 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 7 2019, 12:05 PM)
p/s: imagine if you are driving Axia.
Even my saga flx also quite cramp wei with 4+1 adults, if 3+1 is just nice. Axia confirm then gg loh.

Just cancelled another grabshare job. So many meh grabshare job today?

wirelessbuyer
post Apr 8 2019, 02:15 PM

343 posts

Grabshare system messed up. Starting today Grabshare suppose to be available from 4pm - 12am, but for whatever reason they still give me Grabshare job as my first job today liao. Rm18 for 14km on MP slot and gs dont deserve TBB. Check waze pickup around 3km/13minutes, reject immediately lol.

First time see my AR is 0% and CR is 100% this morning, haha. Call cs and complaint, dunno they can do anything or not.

This post has been edited by wirelessbuyer: Apr 8 2019, 02:17 PM

wirelessbuyer
post Apr 8 2019, 03:03 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Apr 8 2019, 02:52 PM)
of course. they would promise 2 the driver “we will do something about it” or “we will escalate it 2 our relevant dept” guessing only. lol
Yeah .. exactly as what the cs told me. lol
wirelessbuyer
post Apr 9 2019, 12:12 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(bmt261a @ Apr 9 2019, 10:43 AM)
how CR become 100% ..  bug?
Ya lor, first job of the week and get cancelled = 100% CR biggrin.gif
wirelessbuyer
post Apr 11 2019, 05:25 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 11 2019, 12:54 PM)
Last time i remember for any grabpay transaction above RM100, it will take at least 2-3 working days for investigation.
Still true. Few weeks back, I got trip from Genting to KLIA for about RM179 via GrabPay, it took 4 or 5 hours before the amount enter my cash wallet. Call CS and they said the same thing, RM100+ transaction via GrabPay need to wait within 24 or 48 hours to get processed (cant remember which one)

QUOTE(Pjman @ Apr 11 2019, 04:48 PM)
This is an in app feature for grab to confirm user by using face recognition, user need to take their own selfie and summit immediately when the app request so. and driver still unable to see rider face in the job card.
Ya, I think this one is something similar with Yoodo telco app that I use when want do the initial registration. As per the article:

"Grab also assured users that the photographs will only be used for a one-time verification and are protected under the Personal Data Protection Act (PDPA), as with all personal data provided to the firm."
wirelessbuyer
post Apr 18 2019, 11:29 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(Lonely84 @ Apr 18 2019, 03:13 PM)
How many trips and driving hour per day?

wirelessbuyer
post Jun 14 2019, 06:00 PM

343 posts

Failed puspakom for tinted and brake. 2015 Saga flx.

Any shop offer cheap2 to remove tint? 2 shop i ask both rm80, so expensive meh?

Any good brake specialist shop to recommend? Tq
wirelessbuyer
post Jun 14 2019, 10:29 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Jun 14 2019, 09:45 PM)
i saw facebook group post about saga flx, 8 out of 10 fail brake.

btw they recommend ramly motor work at taman medan.

alot of taxi go there before puspakom inspection
Hmm .. this saga really problematic eh the brake?

Btw thanks for the workshop suggestion .. any idea how much it will cost?
wirelessbuyer
post Jun 17 2019, 05:55 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Jun 14 2019, 09:45 PM)
i saw facebook group post about saga flx, 8 out of 10 fail brake.

btw they recommend ramly motor work at taman medan.

alot of taxi go there before puspakom inspection
Finally I pass the PUSPAKOM test on my 2nd attempt with my saga FLX. Went to Ramly workshop last Saturday and it cost me RM 150 for servicing the whole braking system (tuned for puspakom test) without any parts changed; which at first I think it is quite expensive. However, I was quite surprise that the braking score differences is HUGEEE compared to my 1st attempt. Note that I also did rear brake service at Proton SC before my 1st attempt (RM 30) .. lol

1st attempt braking overall score = 46.5%
2nd attempt braking overall score = 72.25%

Tips: If you've failed the first E-HAILING PUSPAKOM test at specific branch, you MUST repeat at the same branch (code 9001). My 1st test fail at PJ branch on Friday, then I try again at Padang Jawa branch by walk-in on Saturday (based on assumption that PJ brach is closed on Saturday but it was open .. sweat.gif ). Padang Jawa rejected my request; I even talk to the site supervisor for confirmation and then the site supervisor even call his boss for confirmation infront of me .. biggrin.gif
wirelessbuyer
post Jun 17 2019, 11:52 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 17 2019, 10:45 PM)
Since u didn't change the brake pad or brake shoes, what did the mechanic do? Change gear oil? hmm.gif
To be honest I also dunno, not really car enthusiast sweat.gif. But he did open some components related to brake system from the front engine bay near the brake oil there, take off everything clean up, then reassemble back. Then do some special adjustment to make the brake stronger especially the rear, as by default he say saga rear brake power is quite low and normal mechanic usually won't do this important step.

Then open all front and rear brake system, service everything, sand paper to the place needed, check brake pump/pad still ok or not.

After that, they did something like brake bleeding? Dunno whether i heard it correctly. Pump the brake then fill in some brake fluid and keep repeating for few times.

Then handbrake adjustment, reduce the tyre pressure and lastly the owner uncle Ramly himself will be the one to drive your car to test the braking system, he want to make sure their staff do the service properly.

Total cost rm150, took about 70 mins and job perform by one person.
wirelessbuyer
post Jun 20 2019, 05:51 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jun 20 2019, 02:19 PM)
Wow...good sifu..
Can i have the contact number ar?

I got a Saga also have this "must press" hard then braking work.
Uncle Ramly shop location?
Thanks ya
You just google Ramly Motor Works, located at taman medan.
wirelessbuyer
post Jun 21 2019, 12:46 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jun 20 2019, 05:55 PM)
This Ramly Motor must be making good money. Maybe before long we will see price hike  laugh.gif
Possible rclxms.gif
Last time when I chitchat with them, they said less taxi come there already and even some convert to grab driver .. lol

QUOTE(emment85 @ Jun 20 2019, 11:45 PM)
Hi guys,

Wanted to ask for Puspakom inspection? How do we get the original Cover Note to them ya? My car was still under loan, the staff there told me just go in JPJ then they will give you the original. Is it possible?
Try ask your bank whether you can collect the original grant, if can just bring that one instead. Mine was Maybank OKR branch, need to have clean 1 year monthly installment, then on 2nd year can collect from them already.
wirelessbuyer
post Jun 22 2019, 12:01 AM

343 posts

How long does it take for Grab to reserved an exam slot for you, after finishing the 6-hour epsv training?
wirelessbuyer
post Jun 23 2019, 09:33 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jun 23 2019, 08:25 PM)
Anyone else on U Mobile?

Recently very bad. When using Waze, take very long time to calculate route. And this happens in multiple locations.
Im using Yoodo but my waze having the same problem too, keep loading when find route or recalculate, even sometimes black/white screen and phone hang. Now its not even reliable at all.

2 days straight drive using gmaps, which calculate route instantly. But i still prefer Waze, gmaps interface very complicated liao.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1755sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:42 AM