Grab Driver Discussion V5 (2019 & 2020), Info and FAQ

WhiskeyTango777
post Jun 18 2023, 12:36 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Jun 17 2023, 11:02 PM)
Need some advise.

I am jobless now (since 3 years ago) like semi retired. I don't have any car. I'm thinking to buy new axia e manual to do grab. I hope the earnings can cover my car maintenance + a little extra to cover my monthly food.

Jobless can get car loan?

Is it ok to buy new car or should I go rental?

I think I can only work part time like few days per week.
can try rent a week tryout rather than commit buying a new car with cash or loan
yunalesca
post Jun 18 2023, 03:50 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(WhiskeyTango777 @ Jun 18 2023, 12:36 PM)
can try rent a week tryout rather than commit buying a new car with cash or loan
Thanks. I check grab rental must rent 3 months.

Where can get for 1 week rental?
WhiskeyTango777
post Jun 18 2023, 04:12 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Jun 18 2023, 03:50 PM)
Thanks. I check grab rental must rent 3 months.

Where can get for 1 week rental?
you can join the fb group there are private rental for advertising
reinrein
post Jul 6 2023, 09:58 PM

45 posts

I like to check is the daily insurance still able opt in within the Grab Panel? I was doing grab car for part time before the PSV license got enforced. Now I want to reactivate back my account and I just renew my car insurance with comprehensive insurance, is that still able to opt in for the daily e-hailing insurance? My insurance provider is MSIG.

I heard some say only Zurich has this offer, but I browse thru actually mostly insurance providers are expensive than Zurich. I don't have to void my current insurance right?

This post has been edited by reinrein: Jul 6 2023, 09:58 PM
yhtan
post Jul 8 2023, 05:48 PM

8,526 posts

QUOTE(reinrein @ Jul 6 2023, 09:58 PM)
I like to check is the daily insurance still able opt in within the Grab Panel? I was doing grab car for part time before the PSV license got enforced. Now I want to reactivate back my account and I just renew my car insurance with comprehensive insurance, is that still able to opt in for the daily e-hailing insurance? My insurance provider is MSIG.

I heard some say only Zurich has this offer, but I browse thru actually mostly insurance providers are expensive than Zurich. I don't have to void my current insurance right?
Yes still able to opt in, check the link below for certain insurance company for daily opt in.

https://www.grab.com/my/daily-insurance/

The daily insurance for MSIG charge RM3.90 daily, if u drive more than 130 days, i suggest u opt in for annual insurance add on.
raulxiver
post Jul 17 2023, 04:48 AM

333 posts

This post has been edited by raulxiver: Jul 17 2023, 07:20 PM
arjumasan P
post Aug 18 2023, 05:31 PM

Probation

hi, which e-hailing annual insurance cheapest?...i saw Generali offer rm500. Is that the cheapest for annual package. tqvm
nampaknyahebat
post Sep 20 2023, 07:30 PM

35 posts

Guys, if at KLIA take 4 seater service and get Alza, but with 4 people and 4 luggage’s cannot masuk ah ? Cuz driver say must order 6 seater even though 4seater(alza) can masuk…
forever1979
post Sep 21 2023, 04:33 PM

2,662 posts

but if u order 6 seaters, still those alza, aruz will come one.. u think can get vellfire meh ...

so order two cars better...
yhtan
post Sep 23 2023, 07:39 PM

8,526 posts

QUOTE(nampaknyahebat @ Sep 20 2023, 07:30 PM)
Guys, if at KLIA take 4 seater service and get Alza, but with 4 people and 4 luggage’s cannot masuk ah ? Cuz driver say must order 6 seater even though 4seater(alza) can masuk…
just grab normally has axia, myvi, bezza, only bezza able to fit in 4 cabin luggage.

If 4 medium luggage, better order grabcar plus because city/vios/almera definitely has bigger boots.

If 4 large luggage, better order 6 seater.

0.0149sec    0.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st October 2023 - 04:33 AM