Grab Driver Discussion V5 (2019 & 2020), Info and FAQ
skylinelover
Sep 26 2019, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(Newbie050919 @ Sep 26 2019, 11:30 PM) A friend who has been driving for a month has the following comments and the big question. If there are no answers here I will leave it as it is as my conclusion is that there is no point in asking Grab Staff How does grab distribute jobs to drivers ? High top ups of the e-wallet will bring more jobs / trips ? He has noticed this trend as today is his 30th day. Would appreciate your comments. The nearest driver Higher top up is indeed fatter jobs
skylinelover
Sep 27 2019, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(barbie5238 @ Sep 27 2019, 02:26 AM) Hi all, Regarding ehailing insurance ,is it possible i buy annual insurance instead add on with same insurance companies. Coz my my car insurance is fully pay by company.so if add on the policy shows the ehailing add on.anyone can advise. Thanks Haha you are career suiciding Jus sayin
skylinelover
Sep 27 2019, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(Crapper @ Sep 27 2019, 04:46 PM) Let say 70% of them completed all required regulation by 12 Oct, still have 105,000 driver. I believe Grab will not lock driver acc that already have PSV but still waiting for eVP. And l predict, may have another press conference for u-turn. I believe waiting que at KLIA will maintain around ~1300 driver. Grab should increase current fare to cater driver additional expenses (puspakom, insurans, socso) What say u yhtan? 2 weeks after deadline Continuous surge is coming😄😆 This post has been edited by skylinelover: Sep 27 2019, 11:29 PM
skylinelover
Sep 28 2019, 08:06 AM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 28 2019, 07:16 AM) I think no more extension will be given by MOT, 3 months is more than enough. The main issue is Lack of PSV exam slot, others seem fine for me. I am ready haha
skylinelover
Sep 29 2019, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(forever1979 @ Sep 29 2019, 05:46 AM) dont know 2feidei got his privagte car or not ? to be flank, those camp at happening club/pub/disco can get fatter fare.... if i really want to drive at mid night or wee morning and got luck, RM100-200 in 2-3 hours is possible... his purpose is to fish newbie lol Haha naaaah Unlikely😄😄😆😆
skylinelover
Sep 30 2019, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(hawk1lo @ Sep 30 2019, 01:44 PM) quite entertaining this forum now, one fella sounds like giving an offer no one can refuse and very very persistent on it, until say most grab driver are becoming like taxi drivers lol For that time wey... I also wonder if he got his ride eventually. And another fella looks so serious? (using bold words) investigating about mod and start threatening. Till now i also only heard about it, Keep up the good work, curious to see how this kinda thing work QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 30 2019, 02:22 PM) 2feidei is just trolling around lah, i've known him since the day Uber was existing  Haha and i finished my popcorn already
skylinelover
Oct 1 2019, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(terion @ Oct 1 2019, 07:58 AM) i got this one also from dunno which session, but never used it  Haha i got hang but baby rider tore it 2 the pieces the following day
skylinelover
Oct 3 2019, 07:42 AM
QUOTE(forever1979 @ Oct 2 2019, 12:24 PM) Monday nite was in kl and terrible jam in the evening. i had my worst pick up, 34 mins. I was in KLCC, pick up in Horizon Residences, Jlln Tun Razak. i am ok as i wish to go back hoem, so i tell the rider, dont wont. i sure will come and wont cancel. end up she waited for me. the riders are a group of, i think Russian gals, going to TREC, which is <1km away. i notice a lots of russian gal/European gal in this condo while i pick up... many walking out from the condo and could be toward the TREC too.... just wonder they go party there of working there ??.... Haha night party like ibiza i guess
skylinelover
Oct 3 2019, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(far82east @ Oct 3 2019, 02:57 PM) So conclusion is if want to earn more grab driver should only drive on peak hours? During off peak go to your jerung pond On peak only play small. If got big one is bonus. Hahahaha.
skylinelover
Oct 3 2019, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(terion @ Oct 3 2019, 12:32 PM) speaking about evp, anyone notice the latest updated app 5.94.0 has removed the EVP details  Haha still using 5.93 here😄😆
skylinelover
Oct 4 2019, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(andrwss @ Oct 3 2019, 04:08 PM) I am not sure how grab prevent drivers from advertising/promoting other platforms, but grab did abused the personal info I submitted to them (my phone number) to register MyCar and get it deactivated somehow, to prevent me from driving for MyCar. Many of my friends kena also. Pretty sure it is illegal and unethical. haha ouch sorry 2 hear that luckily i still remain 1 platform only hahahaha QUOTE(moonsatelite @ Oct 3 2019, 08:42 PM) Hi guys, I received this in the mail today. Basicially it says that I need to pay if I am an active driver, but I have stopped driving for at least 4 months. Any advice on how to proceed with this? If not, I'll just call them and ask. [attachmentid=10325870] haha dont reply lorh and terminate your grab account if possible
skylinelover
Oct 6 2019, 06:42 AM
QUOTE(far82east @ Oct 5 2019, 02:38 PM) Haha me either
skylinelover
Oct 6 2019, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(elroses @ Oct 6 2019, 01:06 PM) Guess just have to wait for grab official statement Just continue driving the last 5 days
skylinelover
Oct 7 2019, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(kratosgrab @ Oct 7 2019, 08:22 PM) One thing we can learn from HK protestors...if we are unite n determined enough, we will not follow whatever law they impose. Courage n determination n of coz, unity. But crap drivers are just a pinch of sand.....pity. Salute the HK citizens They are true hero From extradition 2 bigger scale issue escalation We are witnessing the new Nanjing movement in the new year movement  Probably the most stupid law in the world ever is anti mask act and i like what the shit
skylinelover
Oct 8 2019, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Oct 8 2019, 12:30 PM) Now all grab car have.paste a.sticker?? Old story liao haha
skylinelover
Oct 8 2019, 09:35 PM
Haha i dam confident sure you turn one
I already skipping JPJ 4 this week since i off 4 short holiday tomorrow or long holiday if the outcome still not favorable by Friday
This post has been edited by skylinelover: Oct 8 2019, 09:41 PM
skylinelover
Oct 9 2019, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Oct 9 2019, 02:29 AM) Wow u guys get so serious already.. Now i start no mood already doing grab, kejap itu kejap ini. And yeah my car still new, so dont feel like changing the car status. My EVP here also not settle yet, sigh.. grab KK sucks big time. 3 months only after my exam in june then start pass the folder.. Good luck to all bros who struggle to complete everything. Maybe saturday i will take holiday too haha. Haha i finish long time ago and i still keeping my geran virgin  I am holidaying tomorrow and maybe extend whole weekend if outcome still sucks hahahaha