Grab Driver Discussion V5 (2019 & 2020), Info and FAQ

andrwss
post Aug 4 2019, 07:48 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(Crapper @ Aug 4 2019, 12:17 AM)
Since Crap disabled MA, do you think modder still can grab shark fare?
QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 1 2019, 09:26 AM)
since when modded is dead? I saw new update from modded apps with 10 sec filter whistling.gif

I suspect the RM0.00 fare is to counter modded kaki, let u all see RM0.00 and judge on their own laugh.gif
QUOTE(bcombat @ Aug 1 2019, 10:20 AM)
what made u all think that forced aa is to counter modded app user?
Unfortunately, there may still be modders around. Anyone know where to find this modded app info? Easy to get banned or not? Pm me where to buy/download thanks

andrwss
post Aug 4 2019, 08:39 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(rjmsfire @ Aug 4 2019, 03:38 PM)
I use Xiaomi and indeed I get a lot of GPS disconnection problems. What phone would you recommend that's good for Grabbing use but also reasonable price? Iphone is out, too expensive and I don't want to learn a new OS.
iphone is the best indoor+outdoor (u rarely met ios rider that book wrong pup when they don't set it, the gps chip used is different concept than all Android) , just buy a cheap second hand like iPhone 6 or newer

If u want very good accuracy then go for dual frequency gps (latest gen, previously all single frequency) https://medium.com/@sjbarbeau/tl-dr-dual-fr...es-9be4bbb83a7b

Before u buy a new phone use GPS locker (download from app store)to lock ur gps first and see if that helps

This post has been edited by andrwss: Aug 4 2019, 08:43 PM
andrwss
post Aug 4 2019, 08:50 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(raulxiver @ Aug 4 2019, 05:15 PM)
Wonder how u guys deal with stupid drivers nowadays. I drive 1 hr/day in average n im not ehailing driver yet i encountered countless stupid driver on d road. Now to mention drive whole day.
See those stupid drivers? When u become grab driver u will become 1 of them. Grab drivers are well known to make emergency uturn/left turn/right turn, illegal turn, stop in the middle of road, look at phone and so on, especially with the stupid AA thing nowadays. Don't join grab now bro, we're having worst of all time now.
andrwss
post Aug 5 2019, 08:48 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(far82east @ Aug 5 2019, 08:31 PM)
Fxxk!!! Today i got my first 1star rate by CB rider. Want to vent out. I saw new comment said passenger felt you could be more polite. Wtf?

Every time i pick rider i always said hello/hi/salam without fail. And when i drop them off always say tq without fail. This rider must be d indian old lady i send off yesterday. Send her so far into ulu area sure empty handed go back. Then she tell me the drop off point is different. So i told her so actually the drop point you key in grap app is wrong lar. Maybe that wat make her rate me 1 star and oso maybe she not happy need to pay almost rm30 for the fare so expensive to her home. Nvr give me extra i nvr even ask eventhough her house so ulu area.

I know i dun make small talk so much. Usually i very quiet when with rider. Sometime only i talk if they want to talk. You want me to be more polite? All other rider can give me alot of badge for comfy n clean car  excellent service great personality etc but u rate me 1 star? If 4 star n with tat comment is understandable liao.

If crap can let me ban tis 1 star rater rider i sure ban dun want to pick her anymore haizzz...next time go ride with someone else you see me pls cancel the ride.
I wish drivers have options to blacklist certain rider too. Some riders are like that, I met some of them too throughout my driving experience.
andrwss
post Aug 6 2019, 10:56 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(shyghost @ Aug 6 2019, 10:01 AM)
This Bring back MA policy is coming and backed by modders. Mod app can only work with MA. You want MA, modders will come back and sapu all jerung.
Why some forumers here telling new modded app are still able to filter jobs? Who is telling the truth?
andrwss
post Aug 6 2019, 05:16 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Aug 6 2019, 04:59 PM)
Let's say I am on my way sending a rider and another booking comes in, will the next rider be notified that I am sending another passenger?

Because in 2 different situations, the waiting person called me, asking where am I. Just concerned that they will rate me low because they assume I am purposely arriving late?
They will see on app u r sending other passengers first, but not all people pay attention to it so they may still unaware

No worry when ur city have too much supply of drivers, grab will off b2b job 99% of time, just like what they did to my city since a year ago
andrwss
post Aug 7 2019, 04:39 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Aug 7 2019, 04:35 PM)
from source ppl post online, rider cancel 3 times (to select car whatever reason), being locked 3 hours cannot make any booking
Experienced cancellor will select "driver ask me to cancel" and able to book more than 10 times in a row. Not sure if they are platinum or not.

3 times thing yes but quite outdated, may varies from city to city.
andrwss
post Aug 7 2019, 08:12 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(george steve @ Aug 7 2019, 02:24 PM)
You are right. Quality of passengers is better and tips are better too.
So there is either a bug in the Crappy software or plain sneaky Grab. Grab support is so very fragmented. I think their software team is bunch of half baked nuts and very likely the third party handling their software could be a cheap Indian outfit. That's not my problem.
Drivers are the backbone of the Grab biz. unless of course they think if one quits there are hundreds out there.

The logic is very simple, any Grab Trolls/Support/Fanboys viewing this take note.

If a riders wants a ride- there are choices already. Just grab $ and available in x min. Grab plus in w min at $$. The rider will have to make the choice. No point getting grabplus driver with just grab rates to drive almost double the distance to pick up rider vs the drop off point.

The hardware is mine and I pay and maintain it. You guys are skimming of 20% off every ride. As a driver I must be in a position to maximise my margins too in a productive manner.
Or are you guys already seen a drop in grab drivers and trying your luck on those still doing a honest business.
Grab should not give all ride same radius, make RM 5 trip smaller radius <1km pup, if surge till rm10 <3km pup etc. If grab's TBB is working fine then far pup vs fare is the next thing they need to fix. Now they don't care about effectiveness because it is your car your maintenance, if it was AI driverless then they have to be calculative on the fare.
andrwss
post Aug 8 2019, 06:40 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Aug 8 2019, 01:45 PM)
Grab's pickup distance is short compared to uber previously, which could easily reach 7km or 8km.

TBB also helps to certain extent. Unfortunately it is not available outside peak hours and for GS jobs. These are the things Grab should look into.

Btw if I am stranded in an ulu place with low demand I don't mind far pickup. Hopefully the next job will bring back to civilization biggrin.gif
I don't know about Uber's job allocation, but I think nobody will be happy to do such far pup + low fare job. Can grab topup TBB forever for you? Grab already mentioned it is not sustainable to do so. TBB can be used to better compensate those going through traffic jam which is unavoidable, while improving job allocation to make it more logical and sustainable in long term.
andrwss
post Aug 10 2019, 03:01 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Aug 10 2019, 02:46 PM)
Celaka this guy spoiled my day

Story?

This post has been edited by andrwss: Aug 10 2019, 07:36 PM
andrwss
post Aug 16 2019, 01:42 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(wh0cares @ Aug 16 2019, 01:35 PM)
Today saw accident bezza Grab vs Grab food motor at Kota Damansara Petronas.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4822289

Pdrm / Anthony Loke welcome take action

Force AA is unfair and hazardous

#PDRM #Anthony Loke #GDMA #MEHDA

andrwss
post Aug 16 2019, 01:48 PM

129 posts

There should be new cancellation for bad job allocation from system error

- 15% or x times a week
- must be cancelled within 1 minute
- able to let us cite reason (missing TBB in jam, unusual far pup etc)
andrwss
post Aug 16 2019, 02:20 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(wh0cares @ Aug 16 2019, 02:04 PM)
Ya, I think that Bezza panic make illegal U turn after received job
Grabfood rider just collected food at McD. As usual rider zig zag
Yeap, why insurance partners have to go through these shiets while grab is providing risky/challenging jobs with AA. We need cancellation allowance for bad job allocation and if drivers still break the law then themselves tanggung.

#Chubb #Tokio Marine #Allianz #Etiqa #AXA #Berjaya Sompo #MSIG #Kurnia #AmAssurance
andrwss
post Aug 16 2019, 09:39 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Aug 16 2019, 04:34 PM)
I know you hate AA, but manually accepting job is more risky, as you need to look at the job information and make quick decision.
Right, but no system is perfect. Because grab is using Google map for job allocation, sometimes Waze show far pup but Google map show short pup, in fact Google map is asking u to do illegal turn somewhere. What if half of the drivers who got such job chose illegal route while another half drivers cancel the job? So my point is we need to cancel these wrongly allocated job without affecting our CR.

I'm not comparing manual vs AA here.
andrwss
post Aug 19 2019, 07:22 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(cktang @ Aug 19 2019, 03:10 PM)
When u at the pup and press "arrived", the customer will received a msg on their grab app. They got option to "deny" if they cannot see your car. That's why even u are very near to the pup sometimes will prompted that u still "far". This is to protect riders from being cancelled by drivers who simply use cancel option "can't pick up at location" and even lagi bad driver who hide 5mins and cancel using "no show" .
Is this new? What if rider prank drivers purposely press "deny" and driver can't even cancel after 5 minutes no show?
andrwss
post Aug 28 2019, 07:26 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Aug 28 2019, 05:22 PM)
I thought 3 is the limit: 1 front & 2 back? If 4 is normal, then thatโ€™s great.
5 is definitely out of the question la lol laugh.gif
4 is still in the grey area, practically can but wanna know legally ok or not.
Of course 4 is allowed, read grab passenger app. Don't your car have safety belt for 5 including u? Your insurance cover note also have state how many seaters is your car.

This post has been edited by andrwss: Aug 28 2019, 07:27 PM
andrwss
post Sep 4 2019, 06:36 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Sep 4 2019, 06:16 PM)
Shit. New problems again. MA is back. I tried it then its working. Now low fares + modders really made me think about doing Grab after october sigh.

This time memang i can say Grab cilaka. Tak jaga driver.
Lol, grab staff are like, apa lu drivers mau? AA complain MA also complain
andrwss
post Sep 5 2019, 06:45 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Sep 4 2019, 11:43 PM)
But surely i can kena ban right? Sakit hati bro. Got 10 job rm4 back to back, then fare above rm20 with cash surely lesap. Modders here pick those fares higher than rm15 lah. Grabpay macam x kena kacau.
Modders do it with spare account (can be bought), that's why they don't take grabpay jobs, they don't wanna get banned before they get their money.
andrwss
post Sep 5 2019, 12:42 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Sep 5 2019, 11:56 AM)
See. When i post in Crap page about modders, kena delete. Then my post also not being approved. Sigh. Today since 9 am manage to get rm17 only. Now ping is bad even early month yet ๐Ÿ˜“

Anyone know any update about the mods?surely got update now eh?
No update, just old mod are back, able to filter/steal jobs and fake gps.
andrwss
post Sep 9 2019, 07:35 AM

129 posts

AA can't be off again? GG modders ๐Ÿ˜‚

13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.2165sec    1.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:10 PM