PlayStation 4β„’ Community Official Thread | V17, Happy New Year 2019

death_nite
post Mar 27 2020, 06:15 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

Finally bought ps4 pro. Thanks to covid i am freaking bored now at home. Was waiting for ps5. Got ps3 but no longer play with it.

Bought at Lazada; not from sony as they cant deliver it during mco. Bundle 2 controller + 2 games at RM1449. Seller already courier it. The ball is in lazada express. Hopefully they can deliver it on time.

So my question is, which one is better?
PS+ Malaysia or eu?

I got both account. Just cant decide which one better. Heard long time ago eu is better but today when I compared both looks good in fact malaysia a bit more offering?
death_nite
post Mar 27 2020, 07:13 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Mar 27 2020, 06:42 PM)
I will just take PS+ MY cause of the payment convenience and avoid the exchange rate. Save money as much as possible now.
Aaahh tq tq. Ps+ my then.
One more thing.

Can i buy games (from psn website) while waiting for my ps4?
One of the game i want got discount by 31st march. If let say my ps4 reach later i wont get that offer.

Thinking to buy it first then login my ps4 with my account and dl it from there.
death_nite
post Mar 28 2020, 04:52 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(r2t2 @ Mar 28 2020, 04:46 PM)
If you subscribe to PS+ MY first, you can even add March games to your library now, plus Monster Hunter World, for 'free'.
Yeah.
Notice that too. The β€œfree” game offer for ps+ my is until 22 april right? So i will wait till i got my ps4.
death_nite
post Apr 3 2020, 12:56 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Mar 31 2020, 10:58 PM)
it was actually worth it. i bought from 1 shopee seller but the seller dupe me into cancelling just to sell it at a higher price after the promotion end.

now almost everywhere sold out  cry.gif
Lucky my seller (from lazada) honored the sales. Got mine at 1449 2 controller 2 games. 😝
Also already check earlier he can courier it during MCO. Now no stock already.

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Apr 2 2020, 11:14 AM)
Thanks for recommendation bro

If order tomorrow, can reach same day if PJ location ?

Saw most suppliers also earliest is 4 April
I bought one game from this shop. He can courier it within 2 days but nowadays courier need extra days to deliver due to mco.
death_nite
post Apr 26 2020, 08:45 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

Adoiii my both ds4 analogue joystick got drifting effect. Tak sampai 2 bulan lagi.

😭
death_nite
post Apr 26 2020, 10:22 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 26 2020, 09:48 PM)
sony malaysia set ? if yes send it back to them for warranty claim .. or if you don't mind i can recommend you a technician that can fix your dualshock 4 controller  innocent.gif
How to send warranty during mco. πŸ₯Ί
death_nite
post Apr 27 2020, 01:18 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 27 2020, 12:45 AM)
I use the controller playing pc game got drifting
but when using the same controller play on ps4 no issue
weird

as for the controller warranty, does it cover extra 1 year warranty ? As I did buy extra 1 year warranty for my ps4 hmm.gif
Weird.

Am not sure. U need to ask them la kot. As mine also come with 2 years warranty.
death_nite
post Apr 27 2020, 12:19 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 27 2020, 12:15 PM)
dualshock 4 controller only 1 year warranty even though the ps4 itself covered for 2 years + 90 days
if you got a spare dualshock 4 , just use it while waiting for MCO end .. another option send it to a reliable technician , i can recommend a few of technician on my list of contact  brows.gif
Mine come with 2 controllers but both hv drifting effect. Weird bcos it is a new set. Just 1 month old. Why already hv problem.

Maybe i will try reset both controller and see how. I read that wifi router 2.4 could interfere with ps4 bluetooth especially ps4 pro as it hv no/less antena. Not sure related or not.

death_nite
post May 12 2020, 03:54 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

Just sent my ds4 to sony sc yesterday.
They will come back in 7 working days.

Sc said sony didnt repair ds4. They will replace with new set.

And i saw another ds4 at their table just sent by another owner.

I asked sc ds4 got many people claim warranty ke? She said yeah, the analog controller can easily spoilt. πŸ˜…

This post has been edited by death_nite: May 12 2020, 03:55 AM
death_nite
post May 12 2020, 03:59 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ May 8 2020, 09:25 AM)
hi all, when we setup our ps4 at first time, we need to log in by using Sony account right? Let's say I simply put country as America in my Sony account last time, would it affect any features or promotions in the playstation store later? Or is there any difference between Malaysia and other countries in the Sony account? Thanks  smile.gif
Ive 3 account.

ASIA - primary with psn plus
UK - to dl dlc
US - to dl dlc

I bought some game it is R0 but u can only dl the included dlc by using the given code from US PSN only. πŸ˜…. But playable on another account.
death_nite
post May 12 2020, 06:26 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(AlexisStarZ @ May 12 2020, 04:26 PM)
come back in 7 working days, that was fast :omg:
btw which service center you sent your dualshock 4 for repair?
Klcc.
Hopefully mmg 7 days. If more i am gonna die doing nothing. Haha
death_nite
post May 12 2020, 07:23 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 12 2020, 06:45 PM)
Good luck biggrin.gif
I sent mine few days ago (the curve)
They said will take 7 to 14 days as Sony didn't repair and will give you new unit laugh.gif
Hope can get before Hari Raya
Yesssss. They give new set. I am quite shock as well when i heard abt it. Haha.

Lets pray together we get it before hari raya. laugh.gif
death_nite
post May 15 2020, 02:30 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 12 2020, 06:45 PM)
Good luck biggrin.gif
I sent mine few days ago (the curve)
They said will take 7 to 14 days as Sony didn't repair and will give you new unit laugh.gif
Hope can get before Hari Raya
Ive got my sms from sony.
7 days it is. Gonna pick it up. If not today then tomorrow. Haha
death_nite
post May 15 2020, 06:36 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ May 15 2020, 03:40 PM)
do update us regarding the dualshock 4 replacement plus snap some picture  laugh.gif
Wait what no one claim warranty for their ds4 ke? πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…
death_nite
post May 15 2020, 09:58 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(adz83 @ May 15 2020, 08:45 PM)
Hi. Just received my 1st ps4 after order within MCO. and i noticed ghost touch in my right analog. Does the ds4 shares the same warranty period?
Yes, imma noob. biggrin.gif
Hey same case with me. Mco’s PS4 come with shit DS4. laugh.gif
Not less than 2 months mine both ds4 got drifting issues already. πŸ˜…

Didnt ask but sm forumer said 1 year only for ds4.

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ May 15 2020, 09:06 PM)
ds4 does not share the same warranty period for ps4 console .. 1 year warranty for ds4 .. ps4 console 1 year + 90 days and some 2 years + 90 days warranty
let see if they give you a brand new ds4 or might be a refurbished set  laugh.gif
So how to know it is refurbished? No box? I will pick it up tmrw evening. Will snap some photo. πŸ˜…
death_nite
post May 16 2020, 02:32 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ May 15 2020, 09:06 PM)
ds4 does not share the same warranty period for ps4 console .. 1 year warranty for ds4 .. ps4 console 1 year + 90 days and some 2 years + 90 days warranty
let see if they give you a brand new ds4 or might be a refurbished set  laugh.gif
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 15 2020, 10:56 PM)
wow so fast?
few days ago I only got whatsapp from Sony Center the curve
said my product is currently under repair laugh.gif
everyday spam check repair status at Sony Malaysia website
don't forget check the dualshock 4 carefully, especially scratches on the handle
As got people noticed got scratches post in Sony Malaysia Facebook Page
Ok. Just came back from klcc. ☹️
I think it is a refurbished unit. It came with bubble wrap. No scratch but doesnt look shining like new unit.

I ask sc if it is refurbish set and she said she were inform all is new unit. She’s not sure if it is refurbish set. πŸ˜…

No picture 😝 unless it is new set came with the box then worth it lah. Haha.

QUOTE(adz83 @ May 15 2020, 11:37 PM)
Mine's less than a week. Lol. But ghosting only noticeable when opening map for cod war zone.
After another week it will become more noticeable. Haha πŸ˜…
I play ff, gow and ac. Camera keep looking the sky during fight. Fuuuuuuuuu!
death_nite
post Aug 2 2020, 12:46 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

Oh my goddddd.

Why ds4 analogue stick easily got drifted effect? Just got replaced now rosak already. Both controller. Smmore i seldom play.
death_nite
post Aug 2 2020, 05:35 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 2 2020, 05:05 PM)
does the replacement unit got a warranty from sony malaysia itself ? if yes send it back for warranty claim  console.gif
Not sure cos when i asked she said follow my existing warranty which is march 2021. ☹️

Really leceh to go klcc just for that.
death_nite
post Aug 2 2020, 07:21 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 2 2020, 06:05 PM)
still in warranty until march 2021 .. the best way is claim the warranty ( hassle a bit but definitely worth it ) or get it fix by third party technician but you need to pay the cost of repair , i guess it's around rm50 if im not mistaken for a drift issue  devil.gif
For time being i will claim warranty.

Get it fix, will it fix it permanently?

For time being i hv bought oem ds4. Feel a bit diff then original controller but ok la.

0.0580sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:38 PM