PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V17, Happy New Year 2019

ClessRV
post Jun 5 2020, 06:48 PM

702 posts

Hi guys, need some help here regarding warranty registration, bought the ps4 pro gow/tlou bundle recently but i can't seem to reg the serial no. online, the one i got starts with '02' in front of the serial no., but i google around, most of ps4 serial no. start with 'MC'?

anyone has the same experience?

thank you.
ClessRV
post Jun 5 2020, 09:44 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(aka_kepep @ Jun 5 2020, 08:14 PM)
Normal for brand new stock. Try a week after purchase
oh ok, thanks, good to know
ClessRV
post Jun 5 2020, 10:00 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Jun 5 2020, 09:55 PM)
did you get it during the days of play promo ?

where did you get it from ?
yes, just bought it online during that promo, need to wait before can register warranty?
ClessRV
post Jun 5 2020, 10:17 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Jun 5 2020, 10:09 PM)
eh can buy online ?

link pls  biggrin.gif i also want to buy
https://store.sony.com.my/collections/playstation

already sold out 10 minutes after open at 3 jun midnight, i bought at around 12.04am
ClessRV
post Jun 11 2020, 02:04 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(cwk1997 @ Jun 10 2020, 05:58 PM)
Yes. 1399 and one year warranty
not 2 years and 3 months? thats what i got, bought during promo too
ClessRV
post Jun 15 2020, 05:53 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(Homura15 @ Jun 15 2020, 04:00 PM)
I have been trying to purchase the PSN subscription promo. Tried buying from console & web browser.

But i kept getting error after i've selected my uob creditcard as payment method.

Anyone faced similar issue?  sad.gif
I too am getting error the 1st time but apparently the order went through, so now i got 2 years instead of 1, did u double chck with your card?
ClessRV
post Jul 16 2020, 04:39 PM

702 posts

15% voucher expire what time today? don't know what to buy, either game not best, or already have it for pc....
ClessRV
post Jul 21 2020, 10:19 AM

702 posts

Ready in spirit but wallet not sure, it's like Schrödinger's cat, it's either ready or not, I don't dare to check....
ClessRV
post Jul 21 2020, 11:00 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jul 21 2020, 10:51 AM)
just get what you need and everthing should be fine  innocent.gif
usually i will only browse around on the last day of sale, i trust my impulse buying laugh.gif
ClessRV
post Oct 8 2020, 09:57 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(andriyasuad @ Oct 8 2020, 08:23 PM)
Hello Guys,

Not sure if I am posting in the right channel. This is my first time posting here.

I've recently bought a new Sharp 4k UHD TV to pair with my PS4 (standard). Shockingly, its not compatible. I've tried to change HDMI, change display/rgb setting on PS4. The TV still shown green tint color back ground as PS4 output display. Change HDMI slot, it works perfectly fine with my Chromecast.

MY TV model are: Sharp 4tc50ah8x
Full description can be seen here: https://my.sharp/products/tvav/4tc50ah8x
I am using the first generation of PS4.

Sample of display as per below. Need kind Sifus here to guide me on how to move forward. Google have failed me.

Thank you in advance!

Did you try changing the cable with another 1?

ClessRV
post Oct 24 2020, 10:39 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 24 2020, 10:06 PM)
Update 8.0 has issues? I can't seems to login to my PSN after the update lol.
seems fine to me
ClessRV
post May 28 2021, 01:45 PM

702 posts

Hi guys, wanted to ask whether anyone here ever wall mounted their ps4 pro using an ikea pegboard or are currently doing it, really appreciate it if anyone here can share their setup.

planning to wall mount my console to be out of reach from my child, considering direct wall mounting but pegboard seems interesting since can rearrange the position according to the board space.

0.0545sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:33 PM