death_nite
post May 15 2020, 02:30 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 12 2020, 06:45 PM)
Good luck biggrin.gif
I sent mine few days ago (the curve)
They said will take 7 to 14 days as Sony didn't repair and will give you new unit laugh.gif
Hope can get before Hari Raya
Ive got my sms from sony.
7 days it is. Gonna pick it up. If not today then tomorrow. Haha
GamersFamilia
post May 15 2020, 03:40 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,802 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ May 15 2020, 02:30 PM)
do update us regarding the dualshock 4 replacement plus snap some picture laugh.gif
death_nite
post May 15 2020, 06:36 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ May 15 2020, 03:40 PM)
do update us regarding the dualshock 4 replacement plus snap some picture  laugh.gif
Wait what no one claim warranty for their ds4 ke? πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…
adz83
post May 15 2020, 08:45 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ May 15 2020, 06:36 PM)
Hi. Just received my 1st ps4 after order within MCO. and i noticed ghost touch in my right analog. Does the ds4 shares the same warranty period?
Yes, imma noob. biggrin.gif
GamersFamilia
post May 15 2020, 09:06 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,802 posts

QUOTE(adz83 @ May 15 2020, 08:45 PM)
Hi. Just received my 1st ps4 after order within MCO. and i noticed ghost touch in my right analog. Does the ds4 shares the same warranty period?
ds4 does not share the same warranty period for ps4 console .. 1 year warranty for ds4 .. ps4 console 1 year + 90 days and some 2 years + 90 days warranty

QUOTE(death_nite @ May 15 2020, 06:36 PM)
let see if they give you a brand new ds4 or might be a refurbished set laugh.gif
death_nite
post May 15 2020, 09:58 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(adz83 @ May 15 2020, 08:45 PM)
Hey same case with me. Mco’s PS4 come with shit DS4. laugh.gif
Not less than 2 months mine both ds4 got drifting issues already. πŸ˜…

Didnt ask but sm forumer said 1 year only for ds4.

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ May 15 2020, 09:06 PM)
ds4 does not share the same warranty period for ps4 console .. 1 year warranty for ds4 .. ps4 console 1 year + 90 days and some 2 years + 90 days warranty
let see if they give you a brand new ds4 or might be a refurbished set  laugh.gif
So how to know it is refurbished? No box? I will pick it up tmrw evening. Will snap some photo. πŸ˜…
XeactorZ
post May 15 2020, 10:56 PM

β™₯ PandaDog β™₯
31,608 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ May 15 2020, 02:30 PM)
wow so fast?
few days ago I only got whatsapp from Sony Center the curve
said my product is currently under repair laugh.gif
everyday spam check repair status at Sony Malaysia website
don't forget check the dualshock 4 carefully, especially scratches on the handle
As got people noticed got scratches post in Sony Malaysia Facebook Page
adz83
post May 15 2020, 11:36 PM

424 posts

let see if they give you a brand new ds4 or might be a refurbished set  laugh.gif
Thanks for the clarification. I can just walk in with the receipt to any sony center, right? Bought from lazada.
adz83
post May 15 2020, 11:37 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ May 15 2020, 09:58 PM)
Hey same case with me. Mco’s PS4 come with shit DS4. laugh.gif
Not less than 2 months mine both ds4 got drifting issues already. πŸ˜…

Didnt ask but sm forumer said 1 year only for ds4.
So how to know it is refurbished? No box? I will pick it up tmrw evening. Will snap some photo. πŸ˜…
Mine's less than a week. Lol. But ghosting only noticeable when opening map for cod war zone.
seriouszah
post May 16 2020, 01:14 AM

24 posts

Guys. Lego ninjago movie is free to download.
playxboxwii
post May 16 2020, 02:39 AM

1,163 posts

Anyone have this issue before

Ps4 is too hot then auto shutdown

But i dont play any ultra high graphic game n the ps4 doesnt make jet engine noise like certain game
GamersFamilia
post May 16 2020, 10:06 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,802 posts

QUOTE(playxboxwii @ May 16 2020, 02:39 AM)

But i dont play any ultra high graphic game n the ps4 doesnt make jet engine noise like certain game
time to send your playstation 4 for a service ( total internal clean up and replace with new thermal paste )

QUOTE(adz83 @ May 15 2020, 11:36 PM)
Thanks for the clarification. I can just walk in with the receipt to any sony center, right? Bought from lazada.
did you register your playstation 4 via online ? if yes , it's fine for you to bring the receipt along to any sony service centres
here's the complete list of sony service centres : http://www.sony.com.my/section/servicecentres

QUOTE(seriouszah @ May 16 2020, 01:14 AM)
Guys. Lego ninjago movie is free to download.
that's cool plus it's available for all region , yeay ! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: May 16 2020, 12:31 PM
greyshadow
post May 16 2020, 12:20 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(playxboxwii @ May 16 2020, 02:39 AM)

send in for repair if it's still under warranty

else you can DIY to replace the thermal paste with a quality one

FYI, the thermal paste used in PS4 are of inferior quality one, and was poorly applied
I've open mine (PS4Pro) and discovered majority of the paste already caked up, and worst of all, it doesn't cover the die surface properly

then replace mine with thermal grizzly kryonaut, no more jet engine noise
simmarjit
post May 16 2020, 12:54 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ May 16 2020, 12:20 PM)
send in for repair if it's still under warranty

else you can DIY to replace the thermal paste with a quality one

FYI, the thermal paste used in PS4 are of inferior quality one, and was poorly applied
I've open mine (PS4Pro) and discovered majority of the paste already caked up, and worst of all, it doesn't cover the die surface properly

then replace mine with thermal grizzly kryonaut, no more jet engine noise
I tried to open up mine, but the screws are impossible to open, I tried various torx screw heads.
death_nite
post May 16 2020, 02:32 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 15 2020, 10:56 PM)
wow so fast?
few days ago I only got whatsapp from Sony Center the curve
said my product is currently under repair laugh.gif
everyday spam check repair status at Sony Malaysia website
don't forget check the dualshock 4 carefully, especially scratches on the handle
As got people noticed got scratches post in Sony Malaysia Facebook Page
Ok. Just came back from klcc. ☹️
I think it is a refurbished unit. It came with bubble wrap. No scratch but doesnt look shining like new unit.

I ask sc if it is refurbish set and she said she were inform all is new unit. She’s not sure if it is refurbish set. πŸ˜…

No picture 😝 unless it is new set came with the box then worth it lah. Haha.

QUOTE(adz83 @ May 15 2020, 11:37 PM)
Mine's less than a week. Lol. But ghosting only noticeable when opening map for cod war zone.
After another week it will become more noticeable. Haha πŸ˜…
I play ff, gow and ac. Camera keep looking the sky during fight. Fuuuuuuuuu!
GamersFamilia
post May 16 2020, 02:49 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,802 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ May 16 2020, 02:32 PM)
I think it is a refurbished unit. It came with bubble wrap. No scratch but doesnt look shining like new unit.

I ask sc if it is refurbish set and she said she were inform all is new unit. She’s not sure if it is refurbish set. πŸ˜…

brand new set which is dedicated for warranty claim purpose innocent.gif
XeactorZ
post May 16 2020, 03:20 PM

β™₯ PandaDog β™₯
31,608 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ May 16 2020, 02:32 PM)

that was fast, mine still showing under repair as showing in Sony Repair Status website cry.gif
GamersFamilia
post May 17 2020, 05:53 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,802 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 16 2020, 03:20 PM)
that was fast, mine still showing under repair as showing in Sony Repair Status website cry.gif
hopefully you will be getting it before raya brows.gif
jusbella
post May 17 2020, 05:59 PM

3,033 posts

Any chance latest firmware jailbreak?
LegendLee
post May 17 2020, 06:27 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,719 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ May 17 2020, 05:59 PM)
Any chance latest firmware jailbreak?
I’m sure there are no ps4 jail break that will work on PS4 firmware released this year, last year and the year before.

So you can pretty much forget about jail breaking.

68 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.2052sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:11 AM