PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V17, Happy New Year 2019

GamersFamilia
post Oct 2 2020, 06:01 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ Oct 1 2020, 08:42 AM)
Ah... thanks for the info... didn't know there are sellers in Shopee or Lazada selling it.
I'm used to buy from this seller for playstation store wallet top up and playstation plus subscription , Fast response and never had any single problem thumbsup.gif

US
https://shopee.com.my/PLAYSTATION-NETWORK-P...4272.2178908512

Malaysia
https://shopee.com.my/PLAYSTATION-NETWORK-P...4272.1913983425
GamersFamilia
post Oct 7 2020, 06:05 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

Sony Confirms Pulse 3D Wireless Headset Will Work On PS4
https://www.psu.com/news/sony-confirms-puls..._rE9PyMXNZAjb3U
andriyasuad
post Oct 8 2020, 08:23 PM

Hello Guys,

Not sure if I am posting in the right channel. This is my first time posting here.

I've recently bought a new Sharp 4k UHD TV to pair with my PS4 (standard). Shockingly, its not compatible. I've tried to change HDMI, change display/rgb setting on PS4. The TV still shown green tint color back ground as PS4 output display. Change HDMI slot, it works perfectly fine with my Chromecast.

MY TV model are: Sharp 4tc50ah8x
Full description can be seen here: https://my.sharp/products/tvav/4tc50ah8x
I am using the first generation of PS4.

Sample of display as per below. Need kind Sifus here to guide me on how to move forward. Google have failed me.

Thank you in advance!

This post has been edited by andriyasuad: Oct 8 2020, 08:24 PM
ClessRV
post Oct 8 2020, 09:57 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(andriyasuad @ Oct 8 2020, 08:23 PM)
Hello Guys,

Not sure if I am posting in the right channel. This is my first time posting here.

I've recently bought a new Sharp 4k UHD TV to pair with my PS4 (standard). Shockingly, its not compatible. I've tried to change HDMI, change display/rgb setting on PS4. The TV still shown green tint color back ground as PS4 output display. Change HDMI slot, it works perfectly fine with my Chromecast.

Sample of display as per below. Need kind Sifus here to guide me on how to move forward. Google have failed me.

Thank you in advance!

Did you try changing the cable with another 1?

GamersFamilia
post Oct 11 2020, 04:20 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

tripleB
post Oct 11 2020, 07:31 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(andriyasuad @ Oct 8 2020, 08:23 PM)
Hello Guys,

Thank you in advance!

I would try to run in safe mode and see if it helps.
Sephyr
post Oct 13 2020, 08:30 PM

49 posts

Hi guys I bought a PS4 controller online but unfortunately it wasn't working properly. It does come with a 1 year official Sony warranty though (I also have the store receipt and everything). Where do I get a replacement for such issue? Can I just go to any Sony Centre? I really don't know because this is the first time I actually have a problem with my controller. I reached out to the online seller but they asked me to try claiming warranty first.
tripleB
post Oct 13 2020, 09:17 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Sephyr @ Oct 13 2020, 08:30 PM)
Hi guys I bought a PS4 controller online but unfortunately it wasn't working properly. It does come with a 1 year official Sony warranty though (I also have the store receipt and everything). Where do I get a replacement for such issue? Can I just go to any Sony Centre? I really don't know because this is the first time I actually have a problem with my controller. I reached out to the online seller but they asked me to try claiming warranty first.
I would try to reach out to Sony service center, since they do have PlayStation in the list. There's a contact form and a customer service hotline you can try to use.

https://asia.playstation.com/en-my/support/contact-us/

Max2006
post Oct 14 2020, 11:46 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Sephyr @ Oct 13 2020, 08:30 PM)
Just go to sony service center and claim your warranty. Remember to bring along your receipt as well. Usually they will just give you a new one. Some did mention that it's not new but refurbished. Anyway, still better than a broken one. I also claimed for warranty before for my DS4, and it took about 3-4 days to get the replacement.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Oct 14 2020, 11:49 AM
GamersFamilia
post Oct 14 2020, 06:22 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

PS4 system software update 8.00 launching today
https://blog.playstation.com/2020/10/14/ps4...aunching-today/
greyshadow
post Oct 15 2020, 10:25 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Oct 14 2020, 06:22 PM)
PS4 system software update 8.00 launching today
https://blog.playstation.com/2020/10/14/ps4...aunching-today/
heard the update mess up some games and some consoles, haven't go read the details yet, but mine have updated overnight during standby

hope it doesn't mess up mine

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Oct 15 2020, 10:46 AM
GamersFamilia
post Oct 15 2020, 12:45 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Oct 15 2020, 10:25 AM)
heard the update mess up some games and some consoles, haven't go read the details yet, but mine have updated overnight during standby

hope it doesn't mess up mine
mine seems fine after updated to system software 8.00 last night , no issue so far nod.gif hope yours will be the same thumbsup.gif

i guess it happens all the time when there is new system update available , some consoles will messed up due to unknown reason sweat.gif
shinchan^^
post Oct 15 2020, 01:26 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Oct 15 2020, 12:45 PM)
mine seems fine after updated to system software 8.00 last night , no issue so far  nod.gif hope yours will be the same  thumbsup.gif

i guess it happens all the time when there is new system update available , some consoles will messed up due to unknown reason  sweat.gif
still need update
otherwise cant login psn and play online
GamersFamilia
post Oct 15 2020, 01:37 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 15 2020, 01:26 PM)
still need update
otherwise cant login psn and play online
that's right nod.gif just update it whenever there is new system update available for download wink.gif
xxdooyo
post Oct 15 2020, 08:56 PM

178 posts

Updated to 8.00, so far so good. Played spiderman this evening with no issue
greyshadow
post Oct 16 2020, 08:54 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

my Genshin Impact lagged after updates
never had this issue before, but now it seems the screen will lagged when there are lots of activities going on the screen hmm.gif
GamersFamilia
post Oct 16 2020, 11:40 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Oct 16 2020, 08:54 AM)
my Genshin Impact lagged after updates
never had this issue before, but now it seems the screen will lagged when there are lots of activities going on the screen hmm.gif
some users experienced lag issue after update their PS4 to system update 8.00 [ via @AskPlaystation Twitter ] , i believe there is fix update 8.01 soon

PS4 Friends List Cannot Load After Firmware Update 8.00
https://www.pushsquare.com/news/2020/10/ps4...are_update_8_00

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Oct 16 2020, 02:07 PM
glauncher
post Oct 17 2020, 02:42 PM

320 posts

Hi, anybody know how much to repair ds4 button rosak, only O button.
GamersFamilia
post Oct 17 2020, 03:30 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

QUOTE(glauncher @ Oct 17 2020, 02:42 PM)
Hi, anybody know how much to repair ds4 button rosak, only O button.
where are you from mate ? i can recommend you a few technician contact number , then you can give them a call or whatsapp devil.gif
glauncher
post Oct 17 2020, 03:47 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Oct 17 2020, 03:30 PM)
where are you from mate ? i can recommend you a few technician contact number , then you can give them a call or whatsapp devil.gif
I'm from Penang, ok sure if you know any from here, Thanks bro

68 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0648sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:48 AM