OR

Jedi
post Jan 3 2019, 09:21 AM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

Perodua aruz. 70 k ish

Very close fight with Honda brv. Need to test drive both if u wanna buy.

I dun trust proton maintenance and fuel consumption. And its still proton. Tyres squeek and screw loosening sounds
jamesongbcmy
post Jan 3 2019, 09:22 AM

40 posts

The cheaper one wins. Lol
TSazmi77
post Jan 3 2019, 09:25 AM

291 posts

i think both good. but service centre? proton need to improve a lot....
joey2000
post Jan 3 2019, 09:29 AM

387 posts

Perodua design is futuristic, X70 is so 90's , like old Toyota Unser.
frossonice
post Jan 3 2019, 09:30 AM

337 posts

Impending Alphard/Vellfire wannabe giving highbeam in fast lane, that Aruz will be.
ayamxxx
post Jan 3 2019, 09:39 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(joey2000 @ Jan 3 2019, 09:29 AM)
Perodua design is futuristic, X70 is so 90's , like old Toyota Unser.
Yes. X70 do look handsome but looking past design. Its like the car was from 2006 era.

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Jan 3 2019, 09:39 AM
SUSSKY233
post Jan 3 2019, 09:39 AM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

what is the kerb weight for this Aruz? is it around the same as Rush's?
Jason
post Jan 3 2019, 10:18 AM

6,355 posts

Can afford buy X70
Need 7 seater buy Aruz
Want more power buy X70
No money buy Aruz
exeon
post Jan 3 2019, 10:30 AM

202 posts

Front view aruz, rear view x70
Feel like aruz rim size smaller?
MR_alien
post Jan 3 2019, 10:32 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

2 different car
2 different segment
2 different levels of technology
4AT vs 6AT
toy size SUV vs full size SUV
SleeplessEyes
post Jan 3 2019, 10:34 AM

2,429 posts

LOL at the comments.
Perodua Aruz haven't even launch officially already LYN users say Aruz way better than X70. doh.gif
Typical Proton basher mentality.

Wait for official launch and test drive of Aruz. then only can know the real world experience.
And BTW, if really X70 sucks, then why the overwhelming booking response?
To me, X70 is supposed to compete against CRV. One is a 1.8L GDI Turbo with 6 speed and the other 1.5L 4 speed auto.

I've seen 2 units of X70 in Subang and its quite good looking IMO.
jVIPERs2
post Jan 3 2019, 11:02 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

I'm very curious who would buy the Rush now since Aruz undercuts it by RM20k by replacing the T badge to P...
ayamxxx
post Jan 3 2019, 11:04 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Jan 3 2019, 10:34 AM)
LOL at the comments.
Perodua Aruz haven't even launch officially already LYN users say Aruz way better than X70.  doh.gif

Wait for official launch and test drive of Aruz. then only can know the real world experience.
To me, X70 is supposed to compete against CRV.  One is a 1.8L GDI Turbo with 6 speed and the other 1.5L 4 speed auto.

Most of x70 found on road had a great plate no. Once saw x70 premium no 6666 at my housing area.

Others is 388 iinm
ayamxxx
post Jan 3 2019, 11:06 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Jan 3 2019, 11:02 AM)
I'm very curious who would buy the Rush now since Aruz undercuts it by RM20k by replacing the T badge to P...
Same goes with vios. Who gonna buy it as myvi had a better features.

Same dual VVT-i engine but get bigger rear size, led headlight. Just minor the cvt gb which is great
jVIPERs2
post Jan 3 2019, 11:12 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jan 3 2019, 11:06 AM)
Same goes with vios. Who gonna buy it as myvi had a better features.

Same dual VVT-i engine but get bigger rear size, led headlight. Just minor the cvt gb which is great
Vios won't be impacted by MyVi as it's a different car when you look at it....but this Rush & Aruz is the exact car just with different badges! rclxub.gif
SupermanLick
post Jan 3 2019, 01:39 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,465 posts

U can buy 2 Aruz with the same amount of money
X70 already overpriced ,because is a China car
Think again for Panasonic & Pansonic

Overall X70 is Pansonic
SupermanLick
post Jan 3 2019, 01:42 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,465 posts

1try Pansonic table fan
U never buy Pansonic
nebula87
post Jan 3 2019, 01:47 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Jan 3 2019, 10:34 AM)
LOL at the comments.
Perodua Aruz haven't even launch officially already LYN users say Aruz way better than X70.  doh.gif

To me, X70 is supposed to compete against CRV.  One is a 1.8L GDI Turbo with 6 speed and the other 1.5L 4 speed auto.

Those who book X70 also never test drove one but desperate to book already.
Why? because they keep thinking Geely's cars are great.

I agree that X70 is suppose to compete with CRV,CX5,Forester,X-Trail. not Aruz.

irmo
post Jan 3 2019, 02:18 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(SupermanLick @ Jan 3 2019, 01:42 PM)
1try Pansonic table fan
U never buy Pansonic
Pansonic?

nebula87
post Jan 3 2019, 02:21 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(irmo @ Jan 3 2019, 02:18 PM)
Pansonic?
He means Pensonic. brows.gif
yattnana
post Jan 3 2019, 03:02 PM

207 posts

Wait for brv facelift...
SleeplessEyes
post Jan 3 2019, 04:36 PM

2,429 posts

1try Pansonic table fan
U never buy Pansonic
Off topic.
I have KDK fans (with remote and supposedly comes from the same Panasonic factory too) and also Pensonic aircond which is around 5-6 years old.
My Pensonic aircond is still functioning well until today.

And also I used to have Pensonic microwave which used for 10 years until one day it finally died and I replaced with a more modern Panasonic microwave. And I just recently bought a made-in-China, Philips replica, pressure cooker from Lazada. It hasn't blown up on me yet.

But the KDK fan I have,after a few years, most of them having annoying noises. So I told myself - No more getting a KDK fan anymore in future just for sake of brand name.
So nothing wrong with Pensonic actually being Malaysian made, China sourced.

Just because its less well known than Panasonic doesnt mean it sucks.
It's the mentality thinking - Made in China product sucks. But China is gaining on Japanese for technology and quality.

Then what about Iphone X? Also made in China, but nobody complains despite the exorbitant pricing.
But people willing to buy it because of the brand name.

Back to Proton X70 and Perodua Aruz . Unfortunately its the same issue. People still cant get over with the pre-Proton Wira build quality. Give Geely a chance to make Proton great again (Sorry I had to emphasize that phrase for those cant get over it) .

This post has been edited by SleeplessEyes: Jan 3 2019, 04:37 PM
Lez Pall
post Jan 3 2019, 05:45 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(SupermanLick @ Jan 3 2019, 01:39 PM)
U can buy 2 Aruz with the same amount of money
X70 already overpriced ,because is a China car
Think again for Panasonic & Pansonic

Overall X70 is Pansonic
Why compare Panasonic & Pensonic?

The X70 isn't a copy of anything therefore cannot be considered a "Pensonic". Are you saying it's a copy just because it's from China?
lowpro
post Jan 3 2019, 06:17 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Jan 3 2019, 09:21 AM)
Perodua aruz. 70 k ish

Very close fight with Honda brv. Need to test drive both if u wanna buy.

I dun trust proton maintenance and fuel consumption. And its still proton. Tyres squeek and screw loosening sounds
Come on lah, don't say things that hv no foundation. Wait till you actually know of the X70 squeaking and has screw loose sounds...
lowpro
post Jan 3 2019, 06:21 PM

180 posts

Why even compare? I wonder what's the similarity? If possible, compare the Aruz with things like the BRV, Rush...you know, budget stuff that are designed for the budget minded who need 7-seats. It is just ridiculous comparing with a more expensive car that is a few levels higher up. And, you don't even need to speculate, the Aruz will surely sell more simply because it is a cheap car in comparison to the more expensive C-segment SUVs out there
RalphRatedR
post Jan 3 2019, 08:08 PM

280 posts

Noob question: is Aruz a real 7-seater or 5+2 seater?
amad108
post Jan 3 2019, 10:06 PM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Jan 3 2019, 11:02 AM)
i do believe refinement is the key here..

amad108
post Jan 3 2019, 10:08 PM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

QUOTE(RalphRatedR @ Jan 3 2019, 08:08 PM)
Noob question: is Aruz a real 7-seater or 5+2 seater?
same case with BRV.. its not real 7 seater for SUV, heck even outlander with 2.4liter engine and fortuner feel cramp at 3rd row for adult
Pugbunny
post Jan 3 2019, 11:15 PM

717 posts

Want people mover = Aruz

Real SUV = X70
mockv1per
post Jan 4 2019, 08:13 AM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

Aruz vs Exora, x70 only to be compared if P2 rebadged Fortuner.
r3d2
post Jan 4 2019, 08:22 AM

238 posts

ARUZ should be compared to Ertiga. I bought an Ertiga for 60k and never regreted it.

leon898
post Jan 4 2019, 08:52 AM

734 posts

wait....ARUZ is B seg right? kinda confused with the discussion here...
Deja Vu
post Jan 4 2019, 08:56 AM

1,864 posts

2 words for this thread: Irrelevant comparison

Why?
Both compete in different categories, price range, refinement and the list goes on. The only main similarity is their high ground clearance.
nebula87
post Jan 4 2019, 09:49 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Jan 3 2019, 10:08 PM)
same case with BRV.. its not real 7 seater for SUV, heck even outlander with 2.4liter engine and fortuner feel cramp at 3rd row for adult
But not Mazda CX-9 brows.gif
ayamxxx
post Jan 4 2019, 10:12 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(r3d2 @ Jan 4 2019, 08:22 AM)
ARUZ should be compared to Ertiga. I bought an Ertiga for 60k and never regreted it.
My sister in law had an Ertiga. Only problem is the air conditioning is not really powerful. Fc kinda good.
netmatrix
post Jan 4 2019, 10:20 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

Perodua marketing really champion. They consistently fakap Proton's product launch. And you guys arguing about it is proof that they are doing their job effectively. hahaha.

Obviously both are going to be compared. When the launch are just about a month apart. All those months of tease by Proton means nothing if the people that booked it cancelled because they suddenly can save 20-30K. Those are the bulk of the buyers. Not the small percentage that are looking for @Volvo for cheap.

Either SUV are on the premium end of the price point when you compare to either Myvi/ Saga/ Persona. Wrong category or not, that is the mentality of many people.
ayamxxx
post Jan 4 2019, 10:26 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Jan 4 2019, 10:20 AM)
Perodua marketing really champion. They consistently fakap Proton's product launch. And you guys arguing about it is proof that they are doing their job effectively. hahaha.

Obviously both are going to be compared. When the launch are just about a month apart. All those months of tease by Proton means nothing if the people that booked it cancelled because they suddenly can save 20-30K. Those are the bulk of the buyers. Not the small percentage that are looking for @Volvo for cheap.

Either SUV are on the premium end of the price point when you compare to either Myvi/ Saga/ Persona. Wrong category or not, that is the mentality of many people.
And from many times Perodua always selling theirs model Fuel consumption benefits.

Although they benefits from Toyota engine tech, consumers dont really care as long it got good fc. Which one of important things for new buyer
mushigen
post Jan 4 2019, 11:04 AM

4,954 posts

When the latest Myvi was launched, people compared it with Jazz, City, and even Vios.

When it comes to Aruz, people compare it with X70.

Again, different price bracket, different segments.

netmatrix
post Jan 4 2019, 11:31 AM

6,733 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Jan 4 2019, 11:04 AM)
When the latest Myvi was launched, people compared it with Jazz, City, and even Vios.

When it comes to Aruz, people compare it with X70.

Again, different price bracket, different segments.
That the thing. The simplest form of comparison comes in the class. Micro car/ Sedan/ SUV/ MPV. Does anyone actually care if it was A/B/C segment? How many people are actually car savvy anyway? Does every auntie/ uncle with money that could buy for themselves a brand new car, care about class of vehicles? laugh.gif

Does salesman care to direct you to get a different class of vehicles from another brand that they do not have to help you? At the risk of them losing sales? laugh.gif

Behind the screen, no one would care what we say. I myself see no need to champion either Proton nor Perodua. But the fact that i can see now is marketing skills. laugh.gif
exeon
post Jan 4 2019, 11:45 AM

202 posts

Common perspectives:
See tail = sedan
See no tail = hatchback
See higher car = suv
See car like alza/avanza = 7 seater
nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
mushigen
post Jan 4 2019, 02:16 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Jan 4 2019, 11:31 AM)
That the thing. The simplest form of comparison comes in the class. Micro car/ Sedan/ SUV/ MPV. Does anyone actually care if it was A/B/C segment? How many people are actually car savvy anyway? Does every auntie/ uncle with money that could buy for themselves a brand new car, care about class of vehicles?  laugh.gif

Does salesman care to direct you to get a different class of vehicles from another brand that they do not have to help you? At the risk of them losing sales?  laugh.gif

Behind the screen, no one would care what we say. I myself see no need to champion either Proton nor Perodua. But the fact that i can see now is marketing skills. laugh.gif
And it helps that P2 is rebadging a Toyota, not Haval or Great Wall.
cempedaklife
post Jan 4 2019, 04:44 PM

Master Decoy
4,357 posts

QUOTE(jamesongbcmy @ Jan 3 2019, 09:22 AM)
The cheaper one wins. Lol
cempedaklife
post Jan 4 2019, 04:47 PM

Master Decoy
4,357 posts

That the thing. The simplest form of comparison comes in the class. Micro car/ Sedan/ SUV/ MPV. Does anyone actually care if it was A/B/C segment? How many people are actually car savvy anyway? Does every auntie/ uncle with money that could buy for themselves a brand new car, care about class of vehicles?  laugh.gif

Does salesman care to direct you to get a different class of vehicles from another brand that they do not have to help you? At the risk of them losing sales?  laugh.gif

this.
leon898
post Jan 4 2019, 05:03 PM

734 posts

this is car section la. of course the discussion should be 'proper'.
and by 'proper' means apple to apple la.

if you want to compare mindlessly with other irrelevant thing better move this thread to kopitiam.

netmatrix
post Jan 4 2019, 05:40 PM

6,733 posts

QUOTE(leon898 @ Jan 4 2019, 05:03 PM)
this is car section la. of course the discussion should be 'proper'.
and by 'proper' means apple to apple la.

if you want to compare mindlessly with other irrelevant thing better move this thread to kopitiam.
From page 1 -3 how many "proper" replies you gonna get? The target sane replies are like how many %? The rest are just going to bash & bash & bash. Kopitiam or not. laugh.gif
Roman Catholic
post Jan 7 2019, 07:40 PM

3,520 posts

Perhaps there must be a new ruling about putting up a sign on a show unit to show which class it belongs to. LOL

To me the only thing that has class are buyers with real effective demand. Heck I don't even care about what class my recent purchase was.

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Jan 7 2019, 07:43 PM
fireballs
post Jan 7 2019, 07:47 PM

5,650 posts

Should ask aruz vs brv. Same price and same segment

wayfeel
post Jan 20 2019, 08:19 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

Perodua Aruz hao liangzai
Especially the bonnet like shark lines

https://youtu.be/v1cFRZIqmKQ

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Jan 20 2019, 10:06 PM
riezzien
post Jan 20 2019, 09:11 PM

107 posts

3rd row aruz is too small with 0 thigh support.
Only suitable for toddlers till primary school children.
Quite a turn off for me
wayfeel
post Jan 20 2019, 10:04 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

https://youtu.be/7wh3Ez204Pg

View of full seated 7 adults
ruzaini88
post Jan 22 2019, 03:39 PM

245 posts

1try Pansonic table fan
U never buy Pansonic
hahaha..bro Pansonic brand not exist.
It is Pensonic.

Get the spell correct before 'kutuk' X70.
thumbsup.gif
Twins10
post Jan 22 2019, 07:51 PM

919 posts

Strangely most buyers of x70 opt for the premium variant, not the "loan reject" marginal buyers.

The standard rm100k x70 has the least bookings and hardly any on the road so far.
Lanchio
post Jan 23 2019, 12:17 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Twins10 @ Jan 22 2019, 07:51 PM)
Strangely most buyers of x70 opt for the premium variant, not the "loan reject" marginal buyers.

The standard rm100k x70 has the least bookings and hardly any on the road so far.
The ones making the most noise are the "loan reject" category. Perhaps they were expecting the price to be same as City/Vios & thus can upgrade to the X70.

What they fail to understand is the marketing behind the X70. Dr Li & (Geely) Proton no longer wish to compete par on par with Perodua. The rebranding exercise encompasses new products that are competing with Conti in China, not the entry level Japanese A & B segments M'sian are familiar with.

See the buyers of X70, they drive Mercedes BMW and buy the Premium variant perhaps as the 2nd or 3rd car. They're also more mature (ie older).
Twins10
post Jan 23 2019, 12:26 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(Lanchio @ Jan 23 2019, 12:17 PM)
The ones making the most noise are the "loan reject" category. Perhaps they were expecting the price to be same as City/Vios & thus can upgrade to the X70.

What they fail to understand is the marketing behind the X70. Dr Li & (Geely) Proton no longer wish to compete par on par with Perodua. The rebranding exercise encompasses new products that are competing with Conti in China, not the entry level Japanese A & B segments M'sian are familiar with.

See the buyers of X70, they drive Mercedes BMW and buy the Premium variant perhaps as the 2nd or 3rd car. They're also more mature (ie older).
Exactly......its the mature group buying quietly. The marginal group cancel bookings n buy aruz.

Make so much noise about loan rejects. Those buying premium can already afford 150k cars so 120k no prob. Sales n bankers told me.

jVIPERs2
post Jan 23 2019, 12:39 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(Lanchio @ Jan 23 2019, 12:17 PM)

Nope, your target audience is wrong...

I spent 6 hours in the new Puchong showroom (while waiting for my car's routine maintenance) and what I observed is actually, X70 is not meant as 2nd or 3rd car to the 'mature' conti/Lexus group but for their kids.

Most of the buyers I observed came in either an X5/GLC/Harrier...then buy for kid yang baru cukup umur... the other buyers I saw was 1 which came in new Perdana to buy X70 for SYT dotter and 1 that came in new CX-5 to buy X70...

The rest yang not the above, masuk showroom, have a look, test drive, take brochure and left.... whistling.gif

I know purchase was made coz this showroom will open a brown file once booking is placed.
Lanchio
post Jan 23 2019, 03:09 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Jan 23 2019, 12:39 PM)
Nope, your target audience is wrong...

I spent 6 hours in the new Puchong showroom (while waiting for my car's routine maintenance) and what I observed is actually, X70 is not meant as 2nd or 3rd car to the 'mature' conti/Lexus group but for their kids.

Most of the buyers I observed came in either an X5/GLC/Harrier...then buy for kid yang baru cukup umur... the other buyers I saw was 1 which came in new Perdana to buy X70 for SYT dotter and 1 that came in new CX-5 to buy X70...

The rest yang not the above, masuk showroom, have a look, test drive, take brochure and left....  whistling.gif

I know purchase was made coz this showroom will open a brown file once booking is placed.
6 hours (!!!) for routine maintenance??? Wow, Proton needs to up their game in after sales service (which incidentally is one of the KPI of the rebranding exercise).

So, in the 6 hours there, how many brown files (new X70 orders)?
jVIPERs2
post Jan 23 2019, 03:21 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(Lanchio @ Jan 23 2019, 03:09 PM)
6 hours (!!!) for routine maintenance??? Wow, Proton needs to up their game in after sales service (which incidentally is one of the KPI of the rebranding exercise).

So, in the 6 hours there, how many brown files (new X70 orders)?
Yup, good thing the aircond was good with free wifi, drinks and nasi lemak (both edible & for looking brows.gif )...

Based on what I can see, at least 12 files were opened... bruce.gif
Lanchio
post Jan 23 2019, 03:34 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Twins10 @ Jan 23 2019, 12:26 PM)
Exactly......its the mature group buying quietly.   The marginal group cancel bookings n buy aruz.

Make so much noise about loan rejects.  Those buying premium can already afford 150k cars so 120k no prob.  Sales n bankers told me.
Aruz will no doubt outsell X70. Price & different market segmentation. Heck, it's like saying City will outsell CRV, bloody obvious ain't it?

But.... the real fight will start when X50 (Binyue) arrives. If HRV is having a bad day with X70, wait till X50. It'll be a nightmare for HRV, CHR, BRV.

But Aruz will not sell as well as every fanbois predict. Word of mouth will spread about the high FC & this segment of buyers are very sensitive to FC (& RV). So Alza replacement will have a fighting chance (provided FC is better than Aruz. Be nice if they plonk in the 1.0L Turbo into the Alza replacement).

This post has been edited by Lanchio: Jan 23 2019, 03:37 PM
peet
post Jan 25 2019, 07:52 PM

397 posts

Strange that not much is said about Aruz road holding? I read somewhere that it's based on Unser platform?
imalmighty
post Jan 25 2019, 11:34 PM

mic test
732 posts

X70 looks tempting, however the dealer themselves and how it is priced is the deal breaker. If it is sold under any other brand, even Geely themselves, I'll consider even if it's priced almost cx5 level. Beyond that=no deal.
Twins10
post Jan 26 2019, 06:30 AM

919 posts

Normal proton 2s will close down soon. The new 4s are so nice. It's really up to buyers how they perceive x70.

It's strange that customers will buy x70 paying cx5 price under geely but not under proton.

So, does it translate to customers will buy Toyota rush under umw n not aruz under perodua ?

Ppl really pay 30x extra for branding?

I prefer to use the extra money on something else than showing off a brand.
mhyk3
post Jan 31 2019, 03:32 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(riezzien @ Jan 20 2019, 09:11 PM)
3rd row aruz is too small with 0 thigh support.
Only suitable for toddlers till primary school children.
Quite a turn off for me
That's why the right term for this is 5 (regular)+2(folding) seats, even the Toyota Avanza, the Toyota Innova is much bigger.

You got to consider the accessibility to the 3rd row seats, the leg room, the head room, and safety as well (Airbags, Crumple Zone, Emergency Access). If it's like you will most likely be "always" using the +2 seats at 3rd row, children should be the one occupying the 3rd row.

It would be okay for occasional "short trips" with adults seating in 3rd row, as long travels might give them cramps with their legs folded inconveniently.

If you really are after headroom and legroom on 3rd row, then you should be canvassing on those big SUVs like Toyota Land Cruiser.

This post has been edited by mhyk3: Jan 31 2019, 04:31 AM
Twins10
post Feb 7 2019, 09:21 PM

919 posts

Aruz customers are very happy and so are x70 but you can tell from comments they are 2 very diff markets.
leinnz
post Feb 13 2019, 11:09 AM

oldfags
755 posts

This post has been edited by leinnz: Feb 13 2019, 11:10 AM
Xcaliber
post Feb 13 2019, 01:07 PM

630 posts

proud owner of ARUZ.. within 4 days done 1500km.. east west highway ..no complain from my kids even on third row
ayamxxx
post Feb 13 2019, 02:12 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(Xcaliber @ Feb 13 2019, 01:07 PM)
proud owner of ARUZ.. within 4 days done 1500km..  east west highway ..no complain from my kids even on third row
At karak highway ok?
Xcaliber
post Feb 14 2019, 10:16 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Feb 13 2019, 02:12 PM)
At karak highway ok?
I did ..Terengganu - machang - jeli - grik - balik - perlis
ayamxxx
post Feb 14 2019, 11:05 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(Xcaliber @ Feb 14 2019, 10:16 AM)
I did ..Terengganu - machang - jeli - grik - balik - perlis
I mean thus it feel underpower at karak highway or it has adequate power?

Fc should be good right? Since using Toyota engine
josh5671
post Feb 14 2019, 11:44 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Feb 14 2019, 11:05 AM)
I mean thus it feel underpower at karak highway or it has adequate power?

Fc should be good right? Since using Toyota engine
I think it will a lot underpowered for its size.
Aruz engine = Myvi engine = from Toyota.
Extra weight will reflect on fx.
ayamxxx
post Feb 14 2019, 12:22 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Feb 14 2019, 11:44 AM)
I think it will a lot underpowered for its size.
Aruz engine = Myvi engine = from Toyota.
Extra weight will reflect on fx.
By theory yes must be underpower. But wait the owner advice n review. Inb4 all media guys opinion cannot believe one, all keep up praising of all model. One example is during Preve, suprima times, when it is known that the car is a joke for annoying cvt.
josh5671
post Feb 14 2019, 01:28 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Feb 14 2019, 12:22 PM)
By theory yes must be underpower. But wait the owner advice n review. Inb4 all media guys opinion cannot believe one, all keep up praising of all model. One example is during Preve, suprima times, when it is known that the car is a joke for annoying cvt.
Don worry. No brand praising sht here.
It surely will underpower. But how much it underpower that we all want to know.

My local perodua haven get reg no yet... Can't drive
Twins10
post Feb 22 2019, 05:29 PM

919 posts

One reviewer said both aruz n x70 similar nvh, seats similar , aruz fuel saving, x70 more legroom, similar trunk space with aruz backseats folded down, aruz win in acceleration . . End result ..winner aruz!
set
post Feb 22 2019, 05:44 PM

352 posts

you guys need to stop watching reviews for these cars okay, the reviewers all will say wah this good, so good to touch, wah so nice, so worth, buy buy buy

bla bla bla and more fucking bla bla

which reviewer bought it, not a fucking one, they all buy their brv crv volvo bmw whatever

use your knee to think
uk15029
post Feb 23 2019, 07:07 AM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(Twins10 @ Feb 22 2019, 06:29 PM)
One reviewer said both aruz n x70 similar nvh, seats similar , aruz fuel saving, x70 more legroom, similar trunk space with aruz backseats folded down, aruz win in acceleration  . . End result ..winner aruz!
Similar seat?? Similar NVH??
Hahaha
Go test drive, you will know
BravoZeroTwo
post Feb 23 2019, 09:51 AM

1,128 posts

Can't even find a single Aruz on the road, but the X70 seen so many registered units.
SleeplessEyes
post Feb 23 2019, 10:15 AM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Feb 23 2019, 09:51 AM)
Can't even find a single Aruz on the road, but the X70 seen so many registered units.
Just saw one Blue colour Aruz running around in Subang Jaya yesterday afternoon. Nice.
Me and my friend will check out the Aruz today this afternoon since he is shopping for cars.
SleeplessEyes
post Feb 23 2019, 10:35 AM

2,429 posts

Okey, lets be fair. I will compare only the power to weight ratio between Avanza and Alza.
I will throw in the obsolete Exora CPS (not the turbo version) for additional comparison.

Avanza weight is 1,155 KG. Aruz / Rush is 1,310. Thats 155KG before adding any humans.
Alza weighs 1145 KG
Exora CPS weighs 1422kg. Obviously because bigger car, bigger engine.

Do note that Aruz engine despite same 2NR-VE for Avanza engine, is rated at 99 BHP. Why the lower power I do not know.

Anyone whom compare with a Myvi 1.5L is obviously having a wrong track of mind. This is a 7 seater.

BHP per tonne ratio:
Avanza = 104 BHP / 1155 kg = 90 BHP Per tonne.
Aruz = 99 BHP / 1310 kg = 75.6 BHP Per tonne
Alza = 100 BHp / 1145 Kg = 87.3 BHP per tone

Just for comparison with Exora CPS
125 BHP / 1420kg = 88 BHP Per tonne.

So there you have it. The answer on whether the Aruz will be underpower is on calculation here. But however gear ratio may affect the driving experience.

This post has been edited by SleeplessEyes: Feb 23 2019, 10:36 AM
Twins10
post Feb 23 2019, 10:53 AM

919 posts

The x70 looks like the range rover sports side view. Inside grab bars look like Porsche cayenne.
josh5671
post Feb 23 2019, 01:33 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(uk15029 @ Feb 23 2019, 07:07 AM)
Similar seat?? Similar NVH??
Hahaha
Go test drive, you will know
Are you serious? He just troll with the reviewer 'review'
Thinking with knee will know that can't be true.
abu.shofwan
post Feb 23 2019, 02:41 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Jan 3 2019, 11:12 AM)
Vios won't be impacted by MyVi as it's a different car when you look at it....but this Rush & Aruz is the exact car just with different badges!  rclxub.gif
Is it really really the same exact car? I remember the rush having a twin in Daihatsu terios, Avanza and Xenia (in Indonesia), Agya and Ayla (iinm, also in Indonesia)... Both cars still sell. And both cars look 98% similar, but in reality there are differences. Not all parts are interchangeable. The suspension may differ, and so on.
josh5671
post Feb 23 2019, 04:09 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(abu.shofwan @ Feb 23 2019, 02:41 PM)
Is it really really the same exact car? I remember the rush having a twin in Daihatsu terios, Avanza and Xenia (in Indonesia), Agya and Ayla (iinm, also in Indonesia)... Both cars still sell. And both cars look 98% similar, but in reality there are differences. Not all parts are interchangeable. The suspension may differ, and so on.
Aruz, rush same car. Even same production line from perodua factory.
jason83
post Jun 22 2019, 09:11 PM

890 posts

QUOTE(Twins10 @ Feb 23 2019, 10:53 AM)
The x70 looks like the range rover sports side view.  Inside grab bars look like Porsche cayenne.
Range rover still gets eyeballs because it is rare. I think with the affordability and popularity of the x70, in no time it'll be as common as Myvi.
Jonsnow68
post Jun 23 2019, 11:08 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(jason83 @ Jun 22 2019, 09:11 PM)
Range rover still gets eyeballs because it is rare. I think with the affordability and popularity of the x70, in no time it'll be as common as Myvi.
X70 is the "malaysian" range rover. Even people who knows nothing about cars are calling the X70 the malaysian range rover.

0.0361sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:21 AM