Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V16, Let's Inspire

ckimsem
post Feb 10 2019, 08:43 PM

1,132 posts

10-months passed with 1) upgraded network on April 2018, 2) proposed to build a new tower on July 2018, 3) too many users, so L26 upgrade capacity to solve congestion issue completed by end of 2018, 4) failed to install a new tower and optimal signal due to capacity for solution on Feb 2019, all empty promises by Digi ALWAYS THE STUPID CHOICE. Don't ever trust Digi beautiful comment, all fails in the end.

You know, I was told for AT LEAST 10mbps on 4G, and 20mbps on 4G+ network for 80% of the time (the opposite should be the fact). The ping "ms" shown on opensignal is fake.

This post has been edited by ckimsem: Feb 10 2019, 08:50 PM
ckimsem
post Feb 25 2019, 01:56 PM

1,132 posts

Always the stupid choice - only offer free 1 MBO ticket this month, and 1 scoop of BR last month for platinum.
If the unusable network isn't improved, it's useless of being platinum user.

BTW, unlimited 5days for RM10 add-on still valid for family 150/250 plans, but only valid for the main line.

This post has been edited by ckimsem: Feb 25 2019, 01:59 PM
ckimsem
post Feb 25 2019, 06:26 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 25 2019, 03:07 PM)
It makes me wondering why are you still with Digi? I saw you complain since months ago, they will not improve knowing how Digi works.
Are you on contract or something? Else, I don't see any obligation to stick with them.
I'm now on Maxis, it's my sister's and mom.
They're reluctant to let go of 'family 160 with 70gb all-day data for 3 numbers", one of my sis is using "family 260 with 130gb all day data for 4 numbers", because no other telcos give that much data for this price + additional numbers.
To me, even 100gb of unusable data is useless, only the free RLH may still be attractive to me.
Recently, they began to complain Digi is slow. It's in fact Digi network is deteriorating day by day.

This post has been edited by ckimsem: Feb 25 2019, 07:21 PM
ckimsem
post Mar 3 2019, 01:05 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(ryukick @ Mar 3 2019, 09:59 AM)
I think congested once the unlimited data is introduced...if not for family plan or Roam Like Home, many users would have ported out already
Digi is popular for network congestion in many places especially during festival occasion when most people are using the internet. Digi never care congestion issue, and they make wonderful EMPTY promises.

Look! Their marketing team can't think of any good offer, it makes no difference for being platinum, still need to pay RM4.99 for Lazada voucher with same TnC.

This post has been edited by ckimsem: Mar 3 2019, 01:07 PM
ckimsem
post Mar 17 2019, 04:46 PM

1,132 posts

Deleted for double post.

This post has been edited by ckimsem: Mar 17 2019, 05:02 PM
ckimsem
post Mar 17 2019, 04:47 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(nas @ Mar 15 2019, 02:04 PM)
Wanted to port out from digi to xox black but digi counter offered with the 38 ringgit plan with 10gb data. They said will even refund me the 39 ringgit in the next bill  I’ve paid to register online for the xox plan. Is this true?
Previous case, DiGi removed my contract earlier and forfeited my advance payment. Then, I made another complain, Digi gave it back the money to offset the bill.
So, if they don't refund as promised, make a complain to Digi.
Furthermore, we CAN get back the money we paid to other telcos if we wish to remained with current telco offers, right?

I wonder why Digi didn't call to me when I ported-out the family 160 plan, maybe they are not generous to offer a refund of RM144 I paid to other telco/they knew Digi plan is "paying more for less".

BTW, Digi platinum member actually has nothing worthy.
Only free one junior scoop of BR, whereas the power bank/Bluetooth earphones are offer for cheaper which you could buy somewhere else cheaper than DiGi.

Finally, leaving DiGi but still hopes its EMPTY promises would become true because I truly like DiGi RLH. smile.gif Slow slow wait.

This post has been edited by ckimsem: Mar 17 2019, 06:19 PM
ckimsem
post May 12 2019, 10:48 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(7cantona @ May 12 2019, 05:22 AM)
after digi n celcom merger what name will they use ?   hmm.gif  hmm.gif
My guess:
DC = always the disconnected choice.

This post has been edited by ckimsem: May 13 2019, 07:00 AM
ckimsem
post May 17 2019, 03:06 PM

1,132 posts

For RM38 only, you get 100GB all day data, unlimited call to all network, 300 SMS.

This post has been edited by ckimsem: May 18 2019, 09:41 PM
ckimsem
post Jun 1 2019, 08:12 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jun 1 2019, 08:59 PM)
Forget it, I'm talking about a different glitch. Only 1-day? Free RM10 no min purchase voucher? Which didn't work bcos it required min RM100? Ring any bells? Not sure if I have any screenshots of it.

This one: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=92687696

The glitch was that you could use the same code multiple times across different accounts. So if you had 1 Digi number and 10 Lazada dupes. That's RM10 x 11 = RM110 free money.
The free RM10 with no minimum purchase is for NEW shopee user ONLY. Since you have a lot of numbers, just create an account using the number as user name.
Maxis also offers RM10 with no minimum purchase ONLY for new account.
ckimsem
post Jun 2 2019, 03:41 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jun 2 2019, 03:21 PM)
Buy another SIM and don't use it or buy add on. Let it idling and active and wait for Digi to offer you lo
how to let it idle but active without buying any add-on?
Let's say reload RM30 could last 30 days only. Then, how? Please guide to stay active, thanks.
ckimsem
post Jun 2 2019, 04:03 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jun 2 2019, 04:47 PM)
Reload RM5 every 60, 75 or 90 days to prevent the number from being terminated.
Saitong09 said stay active.
So, you mean just stay in grace period? And will the BOS change when we are in grace period?
If YES, we just wait until it offers RM1 unlimited/day?
ckimsem
post Jun 2 2019, 04:36 PM

1,132 posts

Buy 1 day RM1 at "Extend Validity" at MyDigi.

[/quote]

I meant "without buying add-on" = without spending $$.
I know we can extend validity with RM1, but 30 days = RM30. I rather buy 2GB/30 days validity for only RM15.
60 days = RM30
ckimsem
post Jun 4 2019, 11:55 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(jsnhoh @ Jun 4 2019, 12:34 PM)
Dear sifu,
  Let say i buy the 1 time pass RM15 for 2gb for 30days, and after 20 days, my line is not active anymore ( didnt top up ), can I still use the remaining data even my line is in inactive mode ? TQVM
Yes, you can still using the data. This add-on gives 30 days validity, you can make outgoing call provided you have credit balance (30 days from the date you bought the add-on).

This post has been edited by ckimsem: Jun 4 2019, 11:59 AM
ckimsem
post Jun 6 2019, 07:38 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jun 6 2019, 04:34 PM)
Yes, should be the same as digi.
Do we get 120 days validity for RM100 top up with Razer pay?
Razer pay gives two 20% vouchers, can top up for 2 numbers, thanks Soonwai for sharing.

This post has been edited by ckimsem: Jun 6 2019, 07:40 PM
ckimsem
post Jun 8 2019, 04:12 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Jun 8 2019, 02:52 PM)
If my expiry date is 9 June, then i buy cili padi XL with 30d always active.
My new expiry date will automatically be 9 July?
Yes, it will extend another 30 days from the day you bought the add-on.

This post has been edited by ckimsem: Jun 8 2019, 07:05 PM
ckimsem
post Jun 16 2019, 09:11 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Jun 16 2019, 09:45 AM)
Sorry I mean is what is the reason if I don't get Digi BOS?
You'll get BOS after 3 or 4 days porting in. Just wait patiently.

This post has been edited by ckimsem: Jun 16 2019, 09:12 AM
ckimsem
post Jun 16 2019, 10:40 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Jun 16 2019, 10:22 AM)
Just got i BOS  today 😀 i am waiting for  rm 1 for unlimited  Internet, thanks for the quick reply
RM1/day unlimited, you'll need wait double patiently. smile.gif

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jun 16 2019, 10:30 AM)
For sure you will have BOS, but to wait for rm1/day unlimited data is something else. The offer is not for everyone.
I plan to get RM1/day unlimited too. Currently, I'm still waiting for it to appear. sad.gif

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jun 16 2019, 11:04 AM)
soonwaiBaskin Robbins rm2.99 for Gold member
It's FREE for PLATINUM member.
ckimsem
post Jun 16 2019, 01:45 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jun 16 2019, 01:37 PM)
I got mine for my other digi live number, bought new one without taking any plans and reloaded once at RM5, got the unlimited offer at the 3rd month.
Then, finger-crossed that I may get next month too since I’ve just using this prepaid live two months only.
But, I changed to prepaid best two days back, don’t know if it’ll reset the time. hmm.gif

BTW, you only reloaded RM5. So, did you get the BOS when your number was in expired period?

This post has been edited by ckimsem: Jun 16 2019, 01:50 PM
ckimsem
post Jun 16 2019, 04:13 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jun 16 2019, 03:42 PM)
when I saw the offer, I immediately reload rm30 and go for that offer.
Reload RM30 = 30 days validity
So, it’ll deduct RM1 for 30 days, right?
If you had RM40, will it still deduct RM1 after validity expired?
ckimsem
post Jun 16 2019, 06:22 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jun 16 2019, 05:51 PM)
Nope. It will just say failure to renew the plan. However, the plan will still be passively there and it will auto-renew at the earliest 12am the next time you reload.

So the trick is just don't unsubscribe it. BOS changes every month, so you may not get Rm 1 unlimited the following month.
I see. Thanks for the infos.

0.0240sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:52 AM