Need to buy new monitor, not sure between 2

TSNshade
post Dec 28 2018, 02:11 AM, updated 7y ago

106 posts

Hi guys,

My current monitor is Dell 24inch. It lasted me for around 10 years now and only now the screen is flickering badly.
Nowadays i saw new monitors in Dell. However, there are only 2 gaming monitors which are using 1080p resolution.

I am looking at Dell S2419HGF due to 144Hz. I am using GTX 1070 ti, so the freesycn isn't useful for me. The G-sync monitor is over my budget as i am looking for RM1k. However, i was checking around, for this monitor review, there isn't much about it. Radartech reviewed it with 3/5 stars only. Most of the amazon users rated it 4-5 stars.

Then i also saw this monitor ViewSonic XG2401 or XG2402. I heard good things about them.

For your thought, any other monitor i should look at? Else i may get the Dell. XG2401 is selling at 840, from store name eITstore.
athlonmax
post Dec 28 2018, 01:54 PM

558 posts

U use the monitor mainly for what? Competitive gaming? Casual? Might as well look for 1440p monitor 27inch for your other option.
willibwa
post Dec 28 2018, 02:33 PM

I'm too looking to buy a monitor to work with my Macbook. Looking at Samsung LC34F791WQUXEN. A 34" UW. Any advise for any alternative models from the sifus here? Thank you.

This post has been edited by willibwa: Dec 28 2018, 02:35 PM
TSNshade
post Dec 28 2018, 03:19 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(athlonmax @ Dec 28 2018, 01:54 PM)
U use the monitor mainly for what? Competitive gaming? Casual? Might as well look for 1440p monitor 27inch for your other option.
27 inch is too big for my desk, that's the problem. I can only get 24 inch. I am more to casual gaming.
athlonmax
post Dec 28 2018, 07:33 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(Nshade @ Dec 28 2018, 03:19 PM)
27 inch is too big for my desk, that's the problem. I can only get 24 inch. I am more to casual gaming.
Can try this Lenovo L24Q-10 - 23.8" QHD Monitor (HDMI+DP), IPS, 1440p. Good bargain for 1440p monitor in the market atm.

This post has been edited by athlonmax: Dec 28 2018, 07:34 PM
TSNshade
post Dec 31 2018, 02:22 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(athlonmax @ Dec 28 2018, 07:33 PM)
Can try this Lenovo L24Q-10 - 23.8" QHD Monitor (HDMI+DP), IPS, 1440p. Good bargain for 1440p monitor in the market atm.
Thanks man.

I actually need 1080p. I decided that i go with viewsonic instead. XG2402. It seems it has the good review so far and Lazada had promo.

0.0126sec    1.05    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:28 AM