7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Hamilton watches, Information sharing on Hammy :)

exdtan
post Feb 19 2019, 06:01 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(yesgoodbaby @ Feb 19 2019, 01:18 AM)
Yeah rm1.5k.. type too fast haha
Mind sharing where you bought your unit ? Thank you so much Sifu
enkil
post Mar 13 2019, 01:56 PM

1,752 posts

Reasonable price indeed
transparent101
post May 7 2019, 02:27 PM

38 posts

Hello, Hamilton sifus. Don't have much experience with mechanical watch. I was thinking of getting the Hamilton Khaki Aviation (H64615135), like the one in the movie Interstellar. I'm from a small town in Sarawak, I probably won't find it in any of the shops here, so my choice is probably to buy it online.

I found the seller "Davis" on Lelong selling it for RM3,080. Is that a fair price?
exdtan
post May 13 2019, 11:43 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(transparent101 @ May 7 2019, 02:27 PM)
Hello, Hamilton sifus. Don't have much experience with mechanical watch. I was thinking of getting the Hamilton Khaki Aviation (H64615135), like the one in the movie Interstellar. I'm from a small town in Sarawak, I probably won't find it in any of the shops here, so my choice is probably to buy it online.

I found the seller "Davis" on Lelong selling it for RM3,080. Is that a fair price?
Used ? Because the new one should be around 5K
dxdxd
post May 14 2019, 09:20 AM

where do you guys send it for service? i contacted swatch service centre at wisma goldhill and they quoted me rm800 for service only.
transparent101
post May 14 2019, 10:40 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(exdtan @ May 13 2019, 11:43 AM)
Used ? Because the new one should be around 5K
Really? The RRP on Hamilton's website for this model is 3.8k
exdtan
post May 14 2019, 01:46 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(transparent101 @ May 14 2019, 10:40 AM)
Really? The RRP on Hamilton's website for this model is 3.8k
Yea its 3.8K on some other website like Watata but when I ask my friend to check it out for me when he went to Penang 3 months ago, he said the AS selling for 4.8K bangwall.gif
Anyone here manage to get 3.8K in KL for this model ?

I am confused and it does not make sense because it is selling around 1.2K USD in their official website.
transparent101
post May 15 2019, 02:10 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(exdtan @ May 14 2019, 01:46 PM)
Yea its 3.8K on some other website like Watata but when I ask my friend to check it out for me when he went to Penang 3 months ago, he said the AS selling for 4.8K  bangwall.gif
Anyone here manage to get 3.8K in KL for this model ?

I am confused and it does not make sense because it is selling around 1.2K USD in their official website.
I'm not sure if we're talking about the same watch here.. I'm referring to this one

https://www.hamiltonwatch.com/en-my/h646151...-date-auto.html
yvliew
post Feb 3 2020, 03:52 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,517 posts

Anyone here own Khaki King? are there any difference with khaki king II? Are they the same?
twho
post Feb 5 2020, 10:32 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(dxdxd @ May 14 2019, 09:20 AM)
where do you guys send it for service? i contacted swatch service centre at wisma goldhill and they quoted me rm800 for service only.
I would also like to know how much it'll cost for the service. Do they charge based on which movement you have?

Would want to know the service cost before getting another Hamilton.
yvliew
post Feb 6 2020, 11:26 AM

3,517 posts

Khaki King auto after discount Rm1870. Worth it? I think that was 15% discount. Do you think can ask for 20% discount? Does Hamilton give that much discount?
twho
post Feb 7 2020, 01:15 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Feb 6 2020, 11:26 AM)
Khaki King auto after discount Rm1870. Worth it? I think that was 15% discount. Do you think can ask for 20% discount? Does Hamilton give that much discount?
20-25% was quoted to me when i last browsed before CNY in Penang.
So you should be able to ask for more i guess.

yvliew
post Feb 7 2020, 01:16 AM

3,517 posts

QUOTE(twho @ Feb 7 2020, 01:15 AM)
20-25% was quoted to me when i last browsed before CNY in Penang.
So you should be able to ask for more i guess.
should i skip if the shop doesn't go over 20%? I mean at least 20%

This post has been edited by yvliew: Feb 7 2020, 01:18 AM
yvliew
post Feb 8 2020, 02:02 PM

3,517 posts

Shop willing to give 25% and here I came out the shop with.... first Swiss made .

twho
post Feb 10 2020, 09:46 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Feb 8 2020, 02:02 PM)
Shop willing to give 25% and here I came out the shop with.... first Swiss made .

Congrats!
yvliew
post Feb 12 2020, 10:33 AM

3,517 posts

Been wearing since Saturday and so far it is +2 secs since Saturday.

This post has been edited by yvliew: Feb 12 2020, 10:34 AM
yvliew
post Feb 17 2020, 02:14 PM

3,517 posts

khan
post Feb 17 2020, 04:49 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Feb 17 2020, 02:14 PM)
Being eyeing for the same watch, how much you get it for may I ask?
yvliew
post Feb 17 2020, 06:35 PM

3,517 posts

QUOTE(khan @ Feb 17 2020, 04:49 PM)
Being eyeing for the same watch, how much you get it for may I ask?
RRP is 2200. I pushed for 25% discount. Got it for RM1650. It’s a great deal. I’m sure you can get 25% if u really want to. Just go with cash and show you are ready to buy.. if credit card then I don’t think u can get that because they have to cover for the fees too.
sheffbatik
post Apr 28 2020, 12:20 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Feb 17 2020, 06:35 PM)
RRP is 2200. I pushed for 25% discount. Got it for RM1650. It’s a great deal. I’m sure you can get 25% if u really want to. Just go with cash and show you are ready to buy.. if credit card then I don’t think u can get that because they have to cover for the fees too.

Can i know where is the shop ?

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:23 AM