My first potrait shoot, Joelle See

TSjian.see
post Jun 12 2007, 08:07 AM, updated 19y ago

69 posts

Well...this is my first time potrait shoot...alot need to be learn...and i wish u all can give some comments.

tarik my younger sister to be my model biggrin.gif:D...well, pls judge on my skill but not how is her look..ok..thanks smile.gif

all these pics are taken with 400 D and a 50mm f1.8 prime lens

Added on June 12, 2007, 8:09 amuser posted image

This post has been edited by jian.see: Jun 12 2007, 08:14 AM
ac98
post Jun 12 2007, 09:32 AM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

Not bad for a first try, model very youthful. Try to shoot with a larger perspective, i.e full, half and 3/4 body shots, dun be shy to ask the model to adjust the pose if you have to compose properly.
shinchan^^
post Jun 12 2007, 09:51 AM

K66
21,256 posts

another one using flikr . i m seeing x images only
sleep.gif cannot cc at the momment
ac98
post Jun 12 2007, 10:09 AM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jun 12 2007, 09:51 AM)
What's with ING and Flikr-lah ... competitor is it? tongue.gif
TSjian.see
post Jun 12 2007, 06:45 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Jun 12 2007, 10:32 AM)
Not bad for a first try, model very youthful. Try to shoot with a larger perspective, i.e full, half and 3/4 body shots, dun be shy to ask the model to adjust the pose if you have to compose properly.
thanks..will try different composition next time..

she is my sister still very young, of course look youthful..laugh.gif and i'm as young as her too lololol
TSjian.see
post Jun 12 2007, 06:46 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jun 12 2007, 10:51 AM)
ok..promise me to give some comment ya..u r one of the potrait shoot king in this forum smile.gif
afs
post Jun 12 2007, 07:17 PM

294 posts

Wah nice la.....I still havent try shooting potrait
ac98
post Jun 12 2007, 10:18 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(afs @ Jun 12 2007, 07:17 PM)
Wah nice la.....I still havent try shooting potrait
Do like him ... shoot sister, if no sister shoot neighbour's daugther, or your friend, friend's friends, friend's GF, mum, auntie, auntie's daugthers ...

See! So many opportunities! rolleyes.gif
Andy0625
post Jun 13 2007, 09:06 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

Date should be 9/6/2007 instead of 6/9/2007. tongue.gif

The fifth and sixth one is great.

Anyway , mind to list out your gear and the price for them ? (pweeasee)
TSjian.see
post Jun 14 2007, 07:59 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jun 13 2007, 10:06 PM)
Date should be 9/6/2007 instead of 6/9/2007. tongue.gif

there are different ways of writing the date, 1 of the format is write the month first follow by the date and the year...depends on which 1 u like.. smile.gif

The fifth and sixth one is great.

Anyway , mind to list out your gear and the price for them ? (pweeasee)

i have mention that i'm using 400D ( RM 2700 )with 50mm f1.8 prime lens ( RM 280)

This post has been edited by jian.see: Jun 14 2007, 08:00 AM
cityfish
post Jun 14 2007, 08:32 AM

666 posts

NIce series with good framing... rclxms.gif just a bit too bright to me...
shinchan^^
post Jun 14 2007, 08:49 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Jun 12 2007, 10:18 PM)
Do like him ... shoot sister, if no sister shoot neighbour's daugther, or your friend, friend's friends, friend's GF, mum, auntie, auntie's daugthers ...

See! So many opportunities! rolleyes.gif
sister's friends brows.gif

0.0177sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:49 PM