Need help of Sifus here,
Going to enroll my parents (not me) for medical insurance, however, noticed one thing on the health declaration:
Have any of your parents or sibling ever had or died from cancer including breast cancer, tuberculosis, diabetes, hypertension, stroke, kidney disease, heart disease, multiple sclerosis, mental illness or any other hereditary disease or any AIDS related condition?
To be honest, this is quite ridiculous as you know our parents generation have many siblings and since we doesnt really keep in touch, so its really normal that we don't know their health condition. Plus, given that my grandparents has already passed away quite a years ago (the latest one is 20yrs ago) and back then I was either too small or wasn't even born, I dont even know their cause of death - for example, my father was not even sure which disease that my grandfather had, liver or heart issues. Cant really blame them tough, they didnt even finish their Form 5.
So, sifu-sifus here, if I just tick NO for this declaration, is it ok? Would it even matter in the event of claim?
Dont tell me to ask my agent, I am buying directly from insurance company so I have no agent to serve me.
Thank you.
This post has been edited by dgg_123: Feb 20 2019, 08:59 PM
Insurance Talk V5!, Anything and everything about Insurance
Feb 20 2019, 08:39 PM
0.3324sec