QUOTE(Rain88 @ Apr 15 2019, 01:41 PM)
Need more information on your loan amount/remaining loan amount therefore can recommend from there.Insurance Talk V5!, Anything and everything about Insurance
Insurance Talk V5!, Anything and everything about Insurance
Apr 15 2019, 02:03 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
1,762 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: White Base |
Apr 16 2019, 05:05 PM
Apr 17 2019, 10:55 AM
Just for you guys information, Great Eastern just released a plan for unborn baby
Apr 18 2019, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(stevencjh @ Apr 18 2019, 02:49 PM) May i ask for AIA A-Enrich Gold is we can get the money guaranteed for the next 20 years? My agent quotes me by paying RM3700++ per month for the next 6 years, i will get RM5000 guaranteed for every 2 years and the amount increases after 10 years. Is it worth than place FD since i am not a ppl who knows how to invest? Got so good haha.. You want purely saving? If yes, you can take a look at Great Eastern - Great Flexi Plus (https://www.greateasternlife.com/my/en/personal-insurance/find-the-right-plan/save-for-the-future/future-goals/great-flexi-plus.html) |
Apr 18 2019, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(stevencjh @ Apr 18 2019, 07:20 PM) Actually RM5000(every 2 years) is for 10years, afterwards is RM8000 every year and RM12000 year 15. There are the guaranteed part and the non-guarantee (fund). But based on all the response here since like this is not a good deal...Thanks for all the opinion! Could you provide more details like, are they still working or retire.Btw any medical card plan is suitable for adults aged 59 and 61? Looking to get one for my parents and not so expensive for the monthly fees (within RM400 - RM600)... |
Apr 18 2019, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(stevencjh @ Apr 18 2019, 07:20 PM) Actually RM5000(every 2 years) is for 10years, afterwards is RM8000 every year and RM12000 year 15. There are the guaranteed part and the non-guarantee (fund). But based on all the response here since like this is not a good deal...Thanks for all the opinion! Great Eastern - Great Flexi PlusBtw any medical card plan is suitable for adults aged 59 and 61? Looking to get one for my parents and not so expensive for the monthly fees (within RM400 - RM600)... Pay 20 years - RM 2400/y (rm 48k) Guaranteed return - RM 28800 Non guarantee return - RM 24000 - RM 48000 (5% increment if company is doing good) Plus there will be waiver for this plan. |
Apr 20 2019, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(bbhing98 @ Apr 20 2019, 03:30 PM) Hi, just wondering if there's a kind of insurance that covers travelling for work for my uncle. Driving from perak to jb twice a month and flight to East Malaysia once a month. Age around 50. Mainly to cover for medical and accident (loss of income, because got 4 kids still in secondary school + university) *touch wood* Need more details on this, what is he working as and does he smoke?Budget below rm500 per month but can be adjusted. |
Apr 20 2019, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(bbhing98 @ Apr 20 2019, 04:36 PM) Thanks for the responses. He works as a mobile accessories distributor in charge of the Southern and Eastern Malaysia market hence will have to meet clients around the area. Driving his own personal sedan(not those lorry/van/company car) That will be class 2, do you prefer have everything in one policy or otherwise? |
Apr 21 2019, 10:53 AM
Apr 21 2019, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(Holocene @ Apr 21 2019, 01:22 PM) As far as I'm aware, it will be considered under the medical portion. Unless GE treats it differently as noted by honeydewboy. Its depends on the policy plan I think, but it could be part of medical portion too. But he/she can get the statement from the portal.When in doubt, you can request the statement from your agent or extract it from your customer portal, it will show you how much of your premium goes to life and medical. Best, Jiansheng |
Apr 21 2019, 05:08 PM
Apr 21 2019, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(JMoo1 @ Apr 21 2019, 08:17 PM) Hi if age 57, male no smoking , no disease no diabetics what is the minimum rate for medical card? Possible to buy until age 80 and above? Or it will be very costly? Yes you can buy until age 80, for invested link plan will be around rm 600+ per month. For standalone will be around rm 2.6k per year and price will increase every 5 years, around age 80 the premium will be around 16k per year. |
Apr 23 2019, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(life27 @ Apr 22 2019, 11:41 PM) Hmm, actually any company also can de, its up to you to choose which agent that you feel right and can service you for long terms.Max budget for purely medicine card insurance .. any idea which insurance company I should buy ? ? Provide us more of your details like age/occupation/m or f/smoker or non smoker so we can give you suggestion. |
Apr 23 2019, 05:13 PM
Apr 23 2019, 08:32 PM
Apr 29 2019, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(dun_panic @ Apr 28 2019, 05:40 PM) Need insuran suggestion for my 8months baby, currently with alianz 195 per month. I feel not worth it compared to my etiqa benefits. That price you can get better plan which can cover you about 900K+ a year or rm200 room & board around RM 200.Should i change? Current cover 80k a year, no limit lifetime Room only 150 which i think not enough Also the saving/investment is not transparent enough QUOTE(bengyson @ Apr 29 2019, 01:08 PM) Hi everyone, I have this quotation but it's a bit more expensiveI have quoted by AIA insurance agent with below quotation. Do you think this is a good medical plan? My concern is about the premium cost and sustainability. At what stage we should consider to top-up the premium? Age:37, non-smoker, Female, Class1. R&B: 200 Life: 100K TPD:100K CI: 50K Premium waiver with Deductible 300 Annual limit: 1.5M Lifetime: No limit Sustainability is range between 61 - 64 yo based on projected X & Y. Premium is 2800 per annual. Appreciate all your valuable advice. R&B: 200 Life: 100K (Will increase 1% each year) TPD: 100K CI: 50K Smart Early Payout CI: (Base on 50K) Premium waiver Annual Limit: 1.32M Lifetime: No limit Sustainability is range between 65 - 75 yo based on projected X & Y. Premium is RM 3600 per annual. |
Apr 29 2019, 11:50 AM
Apr 29 2019, 11:53 AM
Apr 29 2019, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(lifebalance @ Apr 29 2019, 01:57 PM) Medical repricing is always on-going, it's just matter of when it will be pushed to the policy holders. If the insurance company is willing to subsidies the cost then the price will sustain for awhile before it becomes "unfavourable" to the shareholders then they will eventually push it to the policy holder. True that. But this time like a bit too much sia, for some company the price increase is up to 70%.Unless there is a reduction in medical cost / equipment / medical research / pharmaceutical / corporate shareholder interest / economy. Insurance company will need to continue to innovate their insurance plan offer / expand their investment horizon. |
Apr 29 2019, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(sheahann @ Apr 29 2019, 02:27 PM) OK i need some answer again. Yes, and the premium won't increase for ILP unless the insurance charges increase very very a lot. One of the reason because it has the investment value inside to cover it up, unlike standalone that doesn't have cash value. Scenario 1 Example: Your monthly IPL is RM400, annual sum up to be RM4800. Your annual standalone for is RM2,000(Will increase as we age, but the logic should be applied to IPL too) Current Medic cost is RM2000. Calculation is: IPL since u already paid RM4800. RM4800 - RM2000(actual medic price) = RM2800 extra to so called investment After 5 years you accumulate RM2800*5 = RM14000. Standalone = RM2000 for 5 years = RM10000. NO extra cash no cash value etc. Now let me know, why do agent always say standalone increase, whereas the actual scenario, both is the same ? The increase do applied to IPL as well. Just IPL you already paid MORE earlier to so called investment. So there's extra there to offset the increase. Am i rite ? One more thing that makes a huge difference for standalone is if you suddenly forget to pay the premium then the standalone medical card will terminate immediately one. Unlikely the ILP one still can sustain for a certain X amount of months. And one more thing, Waiver; TPD or CI will waive the rest of the premium. This post has been edited by HoNeYdEwBoY: Apr 29 2019, 12:43 PM |
| Change to: | 0.1042sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:43 PM |