QUOTE(ahwai @ Dec 10 2019, 05:25 PM)
Insurance Talk V5!, Anything and everything about Insurance
Dec 10 2019, 05:50 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
2,866 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Wangsa Maju, KL |
QUOTE(ahwai @ Dec 10 2019, 05:25 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Dec 11 2019, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Dec 10 2019, 09:12 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Dec 12 2019, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(kbandito @ Dec 11 2019, 10:49 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(Brown22 @ Dec 11 2019, 02:31 PM) Hi, need some advice here. Hi Brown22, to be safe, just have the nominee sign on the surrender form.If I hv done nomination for my ILP and traditional life, do I need to get consensus from nominee to surrender my policies? Thanks QUOTE(ahbeng_style @ Dec 11 2019, 09:40 PM) Is it possible for a recovered cancer patient to purchase a medical insurance in Malaysia? Thank you. Hi ahbeng_style, it really depends on underwriter and companies (pray for luck and miracle too |
Dec 12 2019, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(tonytyk @ Dec 12 2019, 06:32 AM) Thanks for the response. Would the cash value from prulink one/pru value med be transferred to the new policy or forfeited? hi tonytyk, the cash value in your existing prulink one will always remain there unless you do partial withdrawal/surrender the policy. the cash value in the ILP plan will just run and insurance charges will be deducted from the cash value until it becomes 0 and lapse. |
Dec 19 2019, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(Whit @ Dec 18 2019, 09:26 AM) Hi all, hi Whit, here are some that you can refer to:Pls recommend me some standalone (not rider) insurance for me (26 y.o. single female) Prefer brand: GE, AIA, as they are more popular A-Life Med Regular from AIA Great Medic Xtra + Extender from Great Eastern PruDirect Med from Prudential (Online Product) ManuHealth Elite from Manulife Hope the links will be useful for you |
Dec 19 2019, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Dec 19 2019, 12:27 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(memorylane @ Dec 19 2019, 05:00 PM) medical card normally cover in-patient, means only when you hospitalized, you able to claim. hi memorylane, really very very good info there! if a medical card cover outpatient cancer for example, cancer treatment normally is outpatient and long term followup basis, which it does not require hospitalization. if your medical card does not cover that, then there is a risk gap you need to fill by purchasing Critical illness plan or cancer plan... taking into consideration that, big bill medical cost -> cancer, kidney and organ transplant which easily cost up to 100K above.... it would be good if you purchase a medical card in one go with these 3 coverage.... i'm not insurance agent. this is just my humble opinion. |
Dec 22 2019, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(ThorWP @ Dec 20 2019, 11:48 AM) hi sifus, an agent approach me trying to sell this A Life Lady 360, saying that if my wife take up this plan for just a year, will be able to get reward, which will be more than my premium paid. hi Thor! Basically the TnC is clearly stated in the brochure already. Guess you are not the first one who have that thought of getting a short term gain there. the only thing is if everything is in place - getting married, getting a child there after, by the 3rd year you can indeed get a short term gain there. so yea, best trick is buy during pregnancy (just by getting the Child Birth reward and Gift of Joy), so after end of 1st year policy you can claim already. Of course best is if you really need this plan. Quoted premium 18k for both conventional and takaful >coverage 300k each Reward: 18k for both (marriage) + year cash bonus (10% - 1,800) + possible surplus from takaful. Net could gain >10% in a year. Would like to know if there's any catch or hidden tnc in this? anyone experience before? |
Dec 22 2019, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(ThorWP @ Dec 22 2019, 04:13 PM) Hi CK, thanks for the clarification. I just felt weird the fact that AIA come out with this plan where they will be making major loss if a lot of ppl are taking advantage of this. On top of that, agents who sells this will be getting 65% commission from the first year itself. Basically, insurance companies don't depend on one product plan for profit. so some might profit more while some profit less/might have loss. The main point is to gain more new business from customers first. likely some customers might stay due to the benefits that they want. im more worried of the agents' persistancy (a gauge for the agents to make sure new business is inforced for at least 2 years). if the agents do it for money only, then some will just sell based on products' benefits. agents that wanna stay long term in the business serving their clients long term most likely wont advice clients to do so. |
Dec 25 2019, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(coca^cola @ Dec 23 2019, 02:35 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(afkwan @ Dec 23 2019, 05:29 PM) hi afkwan, insurance cost will increase depends on various factors. most that we heard of is medical cost increases that causes the medical insurance cost increases too. By 1 Jan 2020, BNM want all insurance companies to standardize their cash value projection based on 2% and 5% (irregardless of any fund choices). This is also to make sure the projection is at a conservative rate.QUOTE(chichichi @ Dec 24 2019, 05:29 PM) Hello, asking for a friend: hi chichichi, are you looking for a quote on behalf of your friend? if on and off smoker, normally i will take it as a smoker. else, company will treat that as non-disclosure and future claims might have issue due to that. 40 y.o male with 2 kids age 8 and 11 looking for family plan medical card, rider for disability/accident/death monthly income 10k Also would like to ask about disclosure.. what if you are a on and off smoker. say the time u signed up the policy, u didnt smoke. but then after you do. the you stop. then you start again. do you have to notify your agent? QUOTE(pmaxv @ Dec 24 2019, 07:27 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Dec 25 2019, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(pmaxv @ Dec 25 2019, 07:19 PM) For Prudential I'm not sure though. For GE, i know it won't. Or you can do something like getting only the PruMillion med rider on the new plan. Your current one prioritizes on life insurance+CI. |
Dec 27 2019, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(bubs66 @ Dec 26 2019, 03:59 PM) question is how much is enough? it could be ( most likely) 10 years down the road , it wont be enough anymore. We cant be continuously pumping in money in at higher premium based on next birthday age. Last policy bought in year 2011. QUOTE(bubs66 @ Dec 26 2019, 04:34 PM) yes , I already did, asked me to fork out about 600-700 per month extra for life policy. which I think a bit too much for current budget. Thus, checking around for 2nd opinion first Hi bubs66, you can opt into getting PruWith You + PruWealth. There are 2 ways you can go about. Find out your needs then see how much you need to pay to fulfill the protection needs. if budget exceeded, your agent can work the other way round which is how much you can afford and give you as much to cover your needs.QUOTE(Zyi @ Dec 26 2019, 07:27 PM) Hi Zyi, i cant seem to find AIA MedPlus package online. when is it bought? normally for outpatient scan (except due to accident cases), it wont be covered. but you can keep the original bill, in case you need to be hospitalized or surgery needed to be done prior to that, then yes it can be claimed under pre-hospitalization diagnosis test. |
Dec 27 2019, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(ultralightbing @ Dec 27 2019, 10:47 AM) Hi, need suggestion on what I need next. hi ultralightbing, what's your age and occupation? smoker or non-smoker? you can opt for few of this for tight budget solution.Have a company medical card je, was told it's insufficient. Do I need anything else? Can provide details via PM if necessary, plus also have tight budget (below 100 monthly commitment if possible) Great Health Direct by Great Eastern PruDirect Med by Prudential AXA eMedic by AXA |
Dec 28 2019, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(ultralightbing @ Dec 27 2019, 11:00 PM) Hi, thanks for the response. Am 21, working in engineering industry but mostly in-office. I don't smoke. Thank you for the recommendations - will have a look-see. hi ultralightbing, feel free to ask here if there's anything you don't understand in those links. |
Jan 2 2020, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(ultralightbing @ Dec 31 2019, 10:15 AM) Just took a look at PruDirect Med which quoted RM500 or something like that. Would this be an annual thing or will it be charged in monthly instalments? hi ultralightbing, the one quoted from PruDirect Med is annual premium. standalone medical plan wouldnt cost you as much as 500/month unless for senior citizen.For AXA eMedic, do you think I should get the 50k eLife Protector+ for a monthly total of 69.90? QUOTE(watabakiu @ Dec 31 2019, 11:16 AM) My current ILP with GE is issued under my wife (policyholder) and me as the insuree. possible to transfer the policyholder ownership to me? Hi watabakiu, I will advice you to go HQ with your wife to do the absolute assignment to you.QUOTE(b3ta @ Jan 1 2020, 06:24 PM) Hi guys hi b3ta, each company got its own's pros and cons. if you look at the brochures from each company, they are more or less the same. some have extra perks say AIA ones that comes with the AIA Vitality member benefits. of course with more perks comes with higher insurance charges. if you are looking at low cost of insurance charges, GE and Prudential are really low insurance charges compared to most companies.At the moment which is the policy with the most competitive coverage for hospitalization and treatment? Not too familiar with the landscape at the moment between the insurers |
Jan 3 2020, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(puputeh24 @ Jan 3 2020, 03:37 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jan 3 2020, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(harvin6 @ Jan 3 2020, 11:44 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « investment-linked life insurance = there is no maturity for this plan but however certain ILs have coverage term. this plan doesn't guarantee the amount that you will get back though. so it depends upon surrendering/end of term, is there any amount that you can get back. traditional life insurance plan = this type of plan comes with maturity benefit. when it matures, yes you get a certain amount back. term life insurance = a plan that has no cash value/surrender value. you purely pay just for the life insurance. when it reaches end of the term, you wont get any amount from the plan. |
Jan 7 2020, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(kueks @ Jan 6 2020, 10:32 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jan 10 2020, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(kueks @ Jan 7 2020, 11:35 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jan 10 2020, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Jan 10 2020, 06:12 PM) hi jack2, hope these links can help you. Manulife Investment Funds (Manulife website) Manulife Investment Fund (eUT) QUOTE(jack2 @ Jan 10 2020, 06:58 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(bluewhaleram @ Jan 10 2020, 07:59 PM) hi bluewhaleram, perhaps you can find out what your parent got for you. then you can pick up this responsibility since you are also planning to find a career for yourself.QUOTE(jack2 @ Jan 10 2020, 08:31 PM) My plan is look at overall what do you currently have then only decide whether to surrender or not. cannot really determine just by looking at this plan alone. i believe you do have other insurance plans ongoing.GREATJUNIOR ADVANTAGE SERIES 2 / GREAT INCOME ADVANTAGE SERIES 2 I dunno if I shall surrender it... |
Jan 11 2020, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(ishouldntcare123 @ Jan 11 2020, 11:50 AM) Yes I have a rider with lump sum cash payment for CI, i supposed I need more savings on top of that in case it is not sufficient. I suppose there is no medical card that cover outpatient beside cancer & kidney? hi, most companies cover outpatient accidental treatment, cancer treatment and kidney dialysis. Some companies do have outpatient stroke treatment (manulife), outpatient dengue treatment (allianz,prudential,manulife) and outpatient physio treatment (prudential).you can check them out here: ManuHealth Elite from Manulife MediSafe Inifinite+ from Allianz PruMillion Med from Prudential |
| Change to: | 0.1166sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:01 AM |