Others Recommended listing of property auction / lelong!, all info you need to know inside......

malaysiathegreat
post Jul 27 2019, 05:39 PM

292 posts

im looking auction units in jalan ipoh, maluri, cochrane. Kampung Batu. Thanks.
malaysiathegreat
post Nov 19 2019, 11:57 PM

292 posts

How much cash u can afford to fork out if ur budget is 400k?
No cash, then chances are u can buy new launch which is not cash heavy.

Cash rich, then can consider lelong coz typically can get deal 20-30% below sub sale.

Most importantly, the location have to be good.
malaysiathegreat
post Dec 15 2019, 01:24 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(jason83 @ Dec 15 2019, 11:08 AM)
Boss, I thought the withdrawal limit is house price - loan amount + 10%?

So if I take 450k loan, I am only eligible for 55k withdrawal from EPF.

Is there a different rule for EPF withdrawal for lelong case?

Sorry one more question. You mentioned that beware of caveat for individual or strata title, what kind of caveats ya? Any examples?

Thanks!!
No different for EPF withdrawal for lelong units. After sign the POS bring it to EPF and can start the withdrawal process.

Caveats means 1 or more other party claims their interest on the said property and file a caveat via land office to prevent any selling/buying on the said property. you need to find out whats the reason for the caveat and deal with them. Mostly will be like the previous owner owe other bank, developer or LHDN money.

0.0146sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:38 PM