Kancil - Radiator Problem?, Temperature goes up more than half...

developer
post Jun 13 2007, 11:33 PM

285 posts

mine one also like that, but i take my car to a radiator shop and tell him to clean my radiator, he opened it, showed me that only 3 lubang of my radiator is working. It is full with rust, i see he use some flat metal like metal ruler or something to poke the hole and all the rust come out already. then wash it kau kau. Done. the temp back to normal, no need to bypass a fan. then he ask me if i wan to remove a valve that opened at 80 celcius, cos he say sometimes that thing maby jammed and he say that thing is useless, he say that thing is usefull when u are driving in a cold weather. now no more heating problem, but i have difficulties to start my car on morning. now i regret already why agreed when he asked me isit wan to remove the valve.. but the great spot is my car now dont have any heating problem. now only 1/4. only when i drive it fast fast 130 kph then it will go 2/4.
developer
post Jun 14 2007, 02:33 PM

285 posts

i dunno, maby it is the thermostat. i think its kinda a valve......... nvm my problem now solved, only i got gasket problem with my engine. TS go flush it first bah, no need to get a new one. a new one RM 200+ Is APM Malaysia de radiator..

This post has been edited by developer: Jun 14 2007, 02:34 PM

0.0175sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:07 PM