Chat CIMB kena hack?

mamamia
post Dec 22 2018, 12:56 AM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(Daylight2018 @ Dec 22 2018, 12:52 AM)
Set debit card limit to RM0
What can hackers do about it?
How to set to RM0? I try to set, the default debit card spending limit was RM10k, then the minimum amount is RM1k.. really WTH!!

This post has been edited by mamamia: Dec 22 2018, 12:56 AM
mamamia
post Dec 22 2018, 01:03 AM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(DuitNow @ Dec 22 2018, 01:02 AM)
Was wondering about this then below answer.
Most banks allow setting to zero, didnt know cimb only accept min 1k setting only. Guess your next option is going to the bank to replace your existing debit card but need pay RM12 fee.
The only way now is to deactivate oversea spending / withdrawal which will subsequently deactivate all online purchase..
mamamia
post Dec 22 2018, 10:03 AM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(DuitNow @ Dec 22 2018, 01:17 AM)
The online purchase feature can call cimb bank cs to disable it. I dont have cimb acc but I got other banks accs, I just call up those banks cs to disable all online purchasing feature.
U can do it at cimbclicks setting

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 22 2018, 04:59 AM)
I transfer out to another bank wat ever available to transfer out via an ATM machine & leave only a balance of abt rm20+

See what hackers can do with this amt

My FD is still locked in till next year & I believe it should be safe till maturity whereby I will also uplift & transfer out to another bank too
Me too, leave minimum balance.

If eFD, do we need TAC to uplift? I remember got 1 bank no need to have TAC to uplift eFD, can’t rmb is it CIMB

0.0150sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:56 AM