So seeing some people complaint here, incident upto few months ago
Does it means CIMB been neglected on this security issue for so long ?
They didnt aware so many fraud complaint this few months ?
Chat CIMB kena hack?
Dec 17 2018, 07:17 PM
967 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
So seeing some people complaint here, incident upto few months ago
Does it means CIMB been neglected on this security issue for so long ? They didnt aware so many fraud complaint this few months ? |
Dec 17 2018, 08:54 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(peja5081 @ Dec 17 2018, 07:44 PM) I think they already aware..even mention and urge user to change password and be vigilant with fraud case but not mention anything about data breach.just urge user to change better password If this is the case , should not let CIMB go off easily How can simply just tell off people go change password , i may think it is not important, or if i seldom touch that acct, i may just keep on delay and hence come back with fraud transactions CIMB should have make it clear at first place , and have a mandatory steps to make sure everyone change password, to safe guard their customer benefit For me this is totally CIMB negligence Those people who lost their money / whether been return or not returned, everyone of them should send an email to BNM to teach CIMB a lesson, 1) for not able to provide correct info to their customer 2) failed to provide safe banking environment , be it physical or online 3) failed to admit their mistake 4) wasted their customer time and effort to settle those fraud case occured Email to BNM to teach CIMB a lesson !!! This post has been edited by huaweie5830: Dec 17 2018, 08:54 PM |
Dec 18 2018, 08:31 AM
Hahahhahahahahah serious CIMB still can be in denial mode after so many cases, and obvious evidence
No wonder bijan bro can helm the company previously, memang company culture is so suit with the razak family philosophy. Kakakkakakakk |
Dec 18 2018, 08:32 AM
Dec 18 2018, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(apiezsneo @ Dec 18 2018, 11:29 AM) A few of my family members has cimb debit card but never use it and some did not even acivate it. Should i ask them to check their account? Kind of worried here since it possibly involves info leak. se7en maxpudding Lol how dare u, really think se7en is ur customer service officer MOD ban pls |
Dec 18 2018, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(sniper msia @ Dec 18 2018, 01:02 PM) This entire fiasco is really kind of like 'making a mountain out of a molehill'. U no see facebook comment, many people complaint , cases like months ago havent settleHonestly, I was just as worried as you guys initially. First thing in the morning, i went to the CIMB branch near my workplace just to double check my balance with the branch staff (in addition to what I have already checked via CIMB Clicks), and there really was no issue at all. My money, thankfully, is still intact, so to speak. If the problem was as bad as what some articles are saying, the police stations would have long queues already of people making reports! Thats y CIMB try to damage control and even lying about the situation, and promised to many peoples the fraud will be refunded If CIMB dont do this, u aldy see long q at police station days ago..... |
Dec 18 2018, 02:15 PM
Dec 18 2018, 02:25 PM
Cimb educating people on the edge markets, about scam transactions......
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/fast...ctions-—-cimb Irony nya Or they aldy found out something not right with the password system ? |
Dec 18 2018, 02:28 PM
| Change to: | 0.0189sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:55 PM |