Got weird charges of foreign currency on lazada prepaid card that has not been used for some time.
Needed to call to block the card. Not sure how wide things are being affected currently.
Chat CIMB kena hack?
Dec 20 2018, 08:41 PM
149 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Got weird charges of foreign currency on lazada prepaid card that has not been used for some time.
Needed to call to block the card. Not sure how wide things are being affected currently. |
Dec 20 2018, 09:07 PM
Agreed I think the news about the hackers selling the card numbers are of concern. Problem is we do not know if it only affects debit / prepaid cards or also affects credit cards.
If it is from the tape backups then is it safe to assume that cards issued after November 2017 are safe. If not then from when does the data leak occur. I think CIMB has all these info from the data loss and also from the slew of people affected. They can easily infer what is going on but they are not telling This post has been edited by Xcal: Dec 20 2018, 09:08 PM |
Dec 20 2018, 09:18 PM
Well I did the password change but also end up having unauth transaction on my card. If not for the SMS then it would have gone unnoticed.
Dec 20 2018, 10:00 PM
@Rhetoric
Obviously only CIMB cards are having this issue currently. So many years and none of my cards have had unauthorized transaction, and my lazada card is never used outside, only on lazada and also very rarely. |
| Change to: | 0.0468sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:06 PM |