Chat CIMB kena hack?

TarePanda
post Dec 18 2018, 12:54 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(iammasivers @ Dec 17 2018, 02:30 PM)
Just joined cimb last 2 weeks and this happen. fffuu
I have been CIMB customer for the pass 6 years. My salary bank into this account.

Security so far so good, doesn't give me any problem....

TarePanda
post Dec 18 2018, 03:32 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(apiezsneo @ Dec 18 2018, 11:29 AM)
A few of my family members has cimb debit card but never use it and some did not even acivate it. Should i ask them to check their account? Kind of worried here since it possibly involves info leak. se7en maxpudding
No one can use your inactivate debit or credit card....

You can ask your family to check thier bank account if you are worried.

FYI, police stated no one reported lost their money
https://www.lowyat.net/2018/175119/pdrm-cci...ort-not-yet-in/
TarePanda
post Dec 18 2018, 04:03 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(apiezsneo @ Dec 18 2018, 03:53 PM)
Good to know that. Thanks bro. But still, remember the time when it was compulsory to change all normal card to debit card. I think if we did not tell them to deactivate the debit card feature, it will automatically activated once we changed it right?
You need to set pin in order to activate it. It's compulsory for debit and credit card, any bank.
TarePanda
post Dec 18 2018, 04:05 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Dec 18 2018, 03:36 PM)
we all know report police no use
We do what we think is right...

For me, police might or might not able to help but there is a higher chance to recover or backup if you report to police for any fraud case.
TarePanda
post Dec 18 2018, 08:50 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(faizfizy39 @ Dec 18 2018, 08:29 PM)
Is there any way to disable debit card feature? Or at least set debit card limit via cimbclicks?
Yes. You can set daily transaction limit via CIMB click.
You can disable debit card feature at branch but try to call customer service to disable it 1st?
TarePanda
post Dec 18 2018, 09:13 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(Forgotoldaccount @ Dec 18 2018, 07:55 PM)
WTA. Yesterday I can enter my cimbclick using my existing password. Today evening it says invalid password & ask me to reset. But to reset password, they ask for my atm & atm pin. Im quite sceptical to provide. Is this legit?
Sorry if this has been mentioned. I'm feel like drowning going through 80 pages
Safest way is to visit CIMB branch or call CIMB customer service to verify...Don't simply believe what ppl tell you, they might not really know the correct procedure

Check your website whether it start with "https://www.cimbclicks.com.my"

"HTTPS" means secured website

This post has been edited by TarePanda: Dec 18 2018, 09:17 PM

0.0630sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:50 AM