post Dec 16 2018, 11:23 PM

386 posts

the app got cache features maybe.
PleaseEnterYourName
post Dec 17 2018, 02:24 PM

386 posts

cimb legacy system, only can handle 8 characters. So to create a front to able to use 20 characters this code was introduced.

But where seven found it?
PleaseEnterYourName
post Dec 17 2018, 02:38 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(BillySteel @ Dec 17 2018, 02:29 PM)
Recaptcha v3 eliminates the need for ticking the box, actually, recaptcha is very important related to server request. It eliminates bots from brute forcing their way to obtain your password from rainbow tables (hash of known passwords --- currently there are about 1billion combinations from all the leaked passwords available publicly). There are other methods too but on the front end this is probably one of the most cost-efficient methods to deal with this.

I was pretty surprised when people were saying it was hacked, recaptcha has been a standard for years in more developed application development.
This is bank. BNM doesn't allow your system to send data to 3rd party. If its not bank, this is acceptable. event letsencrypt cert is a bad idea to use. unless cimb can wack bnm regulator and say allow it lol.
PleaseEnterYourName
post Dec 17 2018, 04:20 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Dec 17 2018, 04:11 PM)
So looks like there's a way to disable online transactions for the debit card? How do I do that?
call bank and tell them to op-out for debit card online transactions.
PleaseEnterYourName
post Dec 17 2018, 05:14 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(TunaFish1990 @ Dec 17 2018, 05:10 PM)
will login in to cimb account be exposed to greater risk of my pwd being stolen?

hmm.gif
nah, best thing is to login and change password.
PleaseEnterYourName
post Dec 17 2018, 05:19 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(TunaFish1990 @ Dec 17 2018, 05:16 PM)
okie. thanks

on a different issue, if my account was used to link to a paypal account, how many times i change my pwd also no use liao right?
no use. paypal can do transaction without TAC. ppl in this forum says paypal card is unique in their system. cant link same card to different paypal account. how true is that i cant vouch. all i can suggest, for those who got sms from CIMB says your card being use in paypal please change your debit card asap. your card highly being circulated for e banking criminal.
PleaseEnterYourName
post Dec 18 2018, 05:37 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Dec 18 2018, 04:34 PM)
This is one of the sms received. The available and current amount not tally and match the sms deducted amount
yea bro, make police report then go cimb change debit card. your card is being circulated among cyber criminal. show cimb staff the police report and ask for free change.

0.0182sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:59 AM