Chat CIMB kena hack?
MiLKTea
Dec 17 2018, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Dec 17 2018, 07:13 PM) Since most of the fraudulent transactions seem to have been made via PayPal, people should add their debit cards to PayPal if they haven't yet kena, because according to PayPal FAQ (https://www.paypal.com/ck/smarthelp/article/can-i-register-a-credit-card-on-more-than-one-paypal-account-faq1757): So if you can't seem to add your card to a PayPal account then chances are your card has been compromised, go to bank and get it replaced ASAP. Thing is I dont even want to use PayPal =.= What if I link my card to PayPal already then someone use hack my PayPal account?
MiLKTea
Dec 17 2018, 07:27 PM
Or maybe is orang dalam do wan?  Cimb kan bank of ex...
MiLKTea
Dec 17 2018, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Dec 17 2018, 07:53 PM) CIMB IT division still outsourcing to vendors? Last time is HP. Now is ? DD ? Thought different system would have different vendors and bank has so many systems
MiLKTea
Dec 17 2018, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(rooney723 @ Dec 17 2018, 08:08 PM) last time they migrate to new account format, accenture was their vendor for that, not sure if accenture is involved in their login module or not Bank core system change. Accenture is the main consultant, but the actual vendor doing the corebanking system is another vendor. Cimbclicks is another vendor.
MiLKTea
Dec 17 2018, 10:24 PM
Regarding the captcha at login... how come i can login without going through the captcha???? The captcha logo is there but i didnt click on it; I just enter my username and password and confirm secureword like usual only woh.... This post has been edited by MiLKTea: Dec 17 2018, 10:25 PM
MiLKTea
Dec 17 2018, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(capsulr @ Dec 17 2018, 10:25 PM) wtf why suddenly got secureword when try to log in, i didnt set this word also secureword has always been there for as long as i know
MiLKTea
Dec 17 2018, 10:27 PM
Btw....those using cimbclicks; you know how we need to click 2 times logout to completely logout? Just now after I login then logout, upon clicked on the 2nd logout, the page navigate back to my account page (but loading) cimbclicks is seriously compromised =,=
MiLKTea
Dec 17 2018, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Dec 17 2018, 10:31 PM) St@r1!ght-cimb St@r1!ght-mbb St@r1!ght-pbb done! Tbh, St@r1!ght as password for Starlight is so predictable especially for those in IT lines lol...
MiLKTea
Dec 18 2018, 08:57 AM
How would cimb reimburse those whose accounts are compromised?
There would be genuine cases (conpromised), and there would be fraud cases (take advantage of the scenario)
MiLKTea
Dec 18 2018, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(kietto @ Dec 18 2018, 12:04 PM) it's very awkward that the site required to put my card number + pin number (wtf?) for reset password... we suppose to reset our cimbclick account login password but why involve our card + pin number... Instead of reset password, why not change password if you still remember old password? I changed password, no ATM PIN required.
MiLKTea
Dec 18 2018, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(Seng89 @ Dec 18 2018, 02:14 PM) I would say dont just believe everything you read online. With this hot issue now, many web admins and bloggers would take advantage to increase their page traffic eventhough they know nuts anout IT.
MiLKTea
Dec 18 2018, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Dec 18 2018, 02:28 PM) Lol saw this on FB Is this even normal ? [attachmentid=10139840] I believe they key in old password + random characters. This is known issue already
MiLKTea
Dec 18 2018, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Dec 18 2018, 06:10 PM) i have no fckin idea why i'm still getting Invalid User ID or Password [CLK00619] every single time try to change pw already adhere to their instructions - >8 characters - alphanumeric, 1 upper, 1 lower, 1 special character - not userID or secureword - no consecutive number/character i'm fckin pissed.. changed my own acc pw so easy, but for my mum's dunno y so hard I changed yesterday and today tak ada masalah pun. Any sample of the password you intend to change to?