> Job market for pharmacists now

SUSayambijan
post Dec 14 2018, 10:58 PM, updated 8y ago

I heard there is a long waiting period ? How long ? Is it first come first served basis or does it depend on GPA ?
I have a relative who will be graduating with an estimated 3.00 to 3.25 GPA , is that good enough for a placement / job ?
SUSbutterjiken
post Dec 14 2018, 11:04 PM

>a relative
SUSayambijan
post Dec 14 2018, 11:06 PM

QUOTE(butterjiken @ Dec 14 2018, 11:04 PM)
>a relative
Yes. I hated Biology since form 5. I took physics for STPM, so no chance I could get into anything biology related
koja6049
post Dec 14 2018, 11:08 PM

614 posts

guardian watson salary 8k+ basic and incentives can be up to 5k+ if you have good sales.

govt department: forget it, they are overstaffed now, even freshgrads cannot get placement to do their houseman
Jedi
post Dec 14 2018, 11:09 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

That kind of cgpa... No wonder always give wrong medicine or wrong dose or call and ask what medicine I wrote each time write PS. Diu
SUSayambijan
post Dec 14 2018, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(Pikachu00 @ Dec 14 2018, 11:09 PM)
Pharmacist is just glorified  saleman je la
Actually that is one of my questions as well - what does a pharmacist actually do ?
When I go to the doctor, the doctor assesses my conditions , the other medicines I am taking and various other factors before writing me my prescription - are pharmacists involved in this ? Like do doctors consult them ?
After my prescription is written they basically just take the medicine and sell it to em right ?
koja6049
post Dec 14 2018, 11:14 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Dec 14 2018, 11:09 PM)
That kind of cgpa... No wonder always give wrong medicine or wrong dose or call and ask what medicine I wrote each time write PS. Diu
on the contrary, cgpa means nothing in the field of medicine. Higher cgpa can sometimes mean you only know theory, not practical.

Go ask any top doctors in malaysia what is their cgpa. You'll be surprised biggrin.gif

there are essentially two types of pharmacist: clinical practicing and drug research. those who grad from usm, they are the experts in drug research. Only those who grad from um are the clinician experts.

But from here onwards, the board of pharmacists decided to close down um because they're training clinician experts, which is not what BPM wants. So expect to see even worse clinician pharmacists in the future biggrin.gif
SUSayambijan
post Dec 14 2018, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(Scarfe @ Dec 14 2018, 11:12 PM)
Even engineer, I reject candidate with GPA less than 3.5.

Waste time. Tried a few. Disappointing.
But maybe pharmacy is harder so they tolerate a lower GPA ?

This post has been edited by ayambijan: Dec 14 2018, 11:16 PM
koja6049
post Dec 14 2018, 11:16 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(ayambijan @ Dec 14 2018, 11:13 PM)
Actually that is one of my questions as well - what does a pharmacist actually do ?
When I go to the doctor, the doctor assesses my conditions , the other medicines I am taking and various other factors before writing me my prescription - are pharmacists involved in this ? Like do doctors consult them ?
After my prescription is written they basically just take the medicine and sell it to em right ?
most doctors do not know prescription. but this is the (wrong) practice in malaysia where doctors prescribe. If you get experienced doctors, then lucky you. If not, prepare for medical complications biggrin.gif
ALeUNe
post Dec 14 2018, 11:17 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(ayambijan @ Dec 14 2018, 10:58 PM)
I heard there is a long waiting period ? How long ? Is it first come first served basis or does it depend on GPA ?
I have a relative who will be graduating with an estimated 3.00 to 3.25 GPA , is that good enough for a placement / job ?
Your ultimate job is running your own pharmacy. Win.
hc7840
post Dec 14 2018, 11:21 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(Pikachu00 @ Dec 14 2018, 11:09 PM)
Pharmacist is just glorified  saleman je la
QUOTE(ayambijan @ Dec 14 2018, 11:13 PM)
These comments are going to trigger so many pharmacist out there. They are very pantang to hear this kind of things
hc7840
post Dec 14 2018, 11:25 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(koja6049 @ Dec 14 2018, 11:16 PM)
most doctors do not know prescription. but this is the (wrong) practice in malaysia where doctors prescribe. If you get experienced doctors, then lucky you. If not, prepare for medical complications  biggrin.gif
Of course doctors know how to prescribe la. Doctor prescribe, pharmacist dispense. Pharmacist check if there is any bad interaction between drugs prescribed by doctor before dispense out to patient. Check for possible side effect toward certain groups of patient. They are like last line of defense between patient and bad doctor.
SUSayambijan
post Dec 14 2018, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(hc7840 @ Dec 14 2018, 11:25 PM)
Of course doctors know how to prescribe la. Doctor prescribe, pharmacist dispense. Pharmacist check if there is any bad interaction between drugs prescribed by doctor before dispense out to patient. Check for possible side effect toward certain groups of patient. They are like last line of defense between patient and bad doctor.
Doctors are supposed to check that right ? They are just double checking / second opinion ? If they think it's not OK how ? They call the doctor and argue with him ?
koja6049
post Dec 14 2018, 11:30 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(hc7840 @ Dec 14 2018, 11:25 PM)
That is totally WRONG. Pharmacist prescribe. Doctors check for side effects. Malaysian medical system still stuck at this level because of WRONG practices.
koja6049
post Dec 14 2018, 11:36 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(Pikachu00 @ Dec 14 2018, 11:34 PM)
Yakah ?? How come at aus nz doc only givr prescription  u have to go pharmacy get yr med?
that's not prescription la bodo.

that's just a list of your illness and suggested medicines.

your pharmacist will prescribe the correct medicine with the correct dosage according to your medical profile and history.
TRAZE99
post Dec 14 2018, 11:41 PM

389 posts

now a lot of pharmacists out of job....contract habis, all kena tendang out from government hospital....open secret.
one of the reason of such dramatic cut down is...why keep 10 pharmacists ,if 2-3 person is enough for dispensing medication.
now supply>demands.
if you graduate 3 years ago than you are in luck.... that time demand>supply. Minimum rm5k salary.....now ...if ask too much or increments,there is many in line to take over your job.

cruelface
post Dec 14 2018, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(koja6049 @ Dec 14 2018, 11:36 PM)

your pharmacist will prescribe the correct medicine with the correct dosage according to your medical profile and history.
pharmacist dont prescribe,

docs prescribe,

pharmacist check whatever prescribe by doctor is safe for the patient, sometimes dr make unintentional mistakes,

sometimes dr ask advise from pharmacist in medication theyre not familiar with.
SUSayambijan
post Dec 14 2018, 11:43 PM

QUOTE(koja6049 @ Dec 14 2018, 11:36 PM)

Huh ? Really ?
Even in the US , pharma ads say "ask your doctor" , and pharma reps lobby doctors, I have never heard "ask your pharmacist" before
limeuu
post Dec 14 2018, 11:44 PM

12,291 posts

QUOTE(koja6049 @ Dec 14 2018, 11:30 PM)
That is totally WRONG. Pharmacist prescribe. Doctors check for side effects. Malaysian medical system still stuck at this level because of WRONG practices.
I am fervently hoping you are NOT a pharmacist.....lol
howszat
post Dec 14 2018, 11:49 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(koja6049 @ Dec 14 2018, 11:16 PM)
most doctors do not know prescription. but this is the (wrong) practice in malaysia where doctors prescribe. If you get experienced doctors, then lucky you. If not, prepare for medical complications  biggrin.gif

What are you talking about?

Doctors prescribe, pharmacists dispense.

howszat
post Dec 14 2018, 11:49 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(koja6049 @ Dec 14 2018, 11:30 PM)

Looks like you got your terminologies all mixed up.

limeuu
post Dec 14 2018, 11:53 PM

12,291 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Dec 14 2018, 11:49 PM)
Looks like you got your terminologies all mixed up.
Hence I am praying fervently he is not a pharmacist....lol
TRAZE99
post Dec 14 2018, 11:54 PM

389 posts

Yakah ?? How come at aus nz doc only givr prescription  u have to go pharmacy get yr med?
that's the right way actually.
doctor detect the problem and give prescriptions.
than customer need to go pharmacy with the prescription and buy the med .(this is done by pharmacists as dispenser)

but in Malaysia ........things are way different.
doctor can prescribe and dispense medications.
pharmacy also dispense medications.

and there is reason why doctor can dispense medication is because lack of pharmacists during olden days thus government allow doctor to sell meds to cover the shortfall of pharmacists.
but now supply more than demands on pharmacists......should revert back to the original plan.
government did suggest previously to revert back to the original plan...but doctor union boikot boikot.....so things remain unchanged.
hc7840
post Dec 14 2018, 11:57 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(ayambijan @ Dec 14 2018, 11:27 PM)
Doctors are supposed to check that right ? They are just double checking / second opinion ? If they think it's not OK how ? They call the doctor and argue with him ?
Doctors make mistake also. Or some might not have latest update in certain meds. Apparently, at hospital, the pharmacist will discuss with doctor if they think something is not right. According to my pharmacist friends la.
boscorelli
post Dec 14 2018, 11:57 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(TRAZE99 @ Dec 14 2018, 11:54 PM)
than customer need to go pharmacy with the prescription and buy the med .(this is done by pharmacists as dispenser)

and there is reason why doctor can dispense medication is because lack of pharmacists during olden days thus government allow doctor to sell meds to cover the shortfall of pharmacists.
but now supply more than demands on pharmacists......should revert back to the original plan.
government did suggest previously to revert back to the original plan...but doctor union boikot boikot.....so things remain unchanged.
Semua nak jaga periuk nasi sendiri maa and if I'm not mistaken, Malaysia is the only country not practising dispensing separation around SEA.
hc7840
post Dec 14 2018, 11:58 PM

349 posts

Someone who doesn’t know stuff going around telling people are wrong.
boscorelli
post Dec 14 2018, 11:59 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(hc7840 @ Dec 14 2018, 11:57 PM)
Doctors make mistake also. Or some might not have latest update in certain meds. Apparently, at hospital, the pharmacist will discuss with doctor if they think something is not right. According to my pharmacist friends la.
My sis said, pharmacists can "recommend" only, no power to change. Mostly doc no kiasu, always accept one, if expert one, bigger head, lantak lah.
boscorelli
post Dec 15 2018, 12:05 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Pikachu00 @ Dec 15 2018, 12:02 AM)
Hence the word glorified saleman
Haha, seee outside pharmacy nowadays like kedai roncet sumore. How they can still profit is mindboggling lah.
howszat
post Dec 15 2018, 12:09 AM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(TRAZE99 @ Dec 14 2018, 11:54 PM)

When I was in NZ, the arguments I heard for and against chemist (not pharmacists) prescriptions were not entirely in the interest of the patients.

When you are sick, you go to the doctor, get a prescription. AND THEN you have go to the nearest chemist to get the prescription. Assuming you know where the chemist is.

When you are sick and you don't know the area, it is very very helpful to get your medication from the doctor on the spot in the clinic. AND NOT HAVE to go to the chemist.
boscorelli
post Dec 15 2018, 12:10 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(PowerRanger69 @ Dec 15 2018, 12:04 AM)
fucking sohai doctors nowadays..

i cough he sell me something similar to listerine rm30 for small pack, tell me to wash mouth because cough..

then sell me those candy like strepsils 1 pill average rm2...

ci bai i straight tell the counter lady i dont want then i go next door pharmacy buy myself..
Hey, last time I went to private GP one, wait 15 minutes, see 1 minute, don't even check my gatal, straightaway gimme cream, even gimme oral antifungal, like wtf I gatal celah jari only, not celah ko**k. Even cream oso doesn't work. Went to see doc gomen, say allergy saja. Wasted 60 bucks, I spit GP everytime see one. Ass***.
hc7840
post Dec 15 2018, 12:13 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(Pikachu00 @ Dec 15 2018, 12:01 AM)
Antibiotic  doc sell u 20rm per strip,  pharmacy 3rm je same med same brand. Rarely i can find doc willing give prescription  one all die die want j get from them ( maybe except for viargra case)
Will you bising if the doctor give prescription but charge you the script?

The reason they sell a lot more expensive compared to pharmacy is because they have to add in their professional knowledge to precribe the med ma.

In angmoh countries everyone ok with that charge. So doctor pun ok because income still same.

Another problem is will you say “ini doctor bodoh, orang tengah sakit, Dia suruh pigi sini sana beli ubat, Terus bagi jeh la”
hc7840
post Dec 15 2018, 12:16 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(boscorelli @ Dec 14 2018, 11:59 PM)
My sis said, pharmacists can "recommend" only, no power to change. Mostly doc no kiasu, always accept one, if expert one, bigger head, lantak lah.
If big head and something went wrong with the patient after the med. then GG the doc. Haha
boscorelli
post Dec 15 2018, 12:20 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(hc7840 @ Dec 15 2018, 12:16 AM)
If big head and something went wrong with the patient after the med. then GG the doc. Haha
Haha, maybe pharmacist oso kena cuz, if know wrong why still give lol. But license can protect la I think. Hassle tho.
hc7840
post Dec 15 2018, 12:21 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Dec 15 2018, 12:09 AM)
When I was in NZ, the arguments I heard for and against chemist (not pharmacists) prescriptions were not entirely in the interest of the patients.

When you are sick, you go to the doctor, get a prescription. AND THEN you have go to the nearest chemist to get the prescription. Assuming you know where the chemist is.

When you are sick and you don't know the area, it is very very helpful to get your medication from the doctor on the spot in the clinic. AND NOT HAVE to go to the chemist.
The separation is actually good de. If not separate, you sakit A but the doc sell you a bunch meds for sakit A B C plus some vitamins to maximize his profit. Or only choose to use the brand of med that gives good commission but not necessary the best for patient.
jfleong
post Dec 15 2018, 12:24 AM

338 posts

QUOTE(hc7840 @ Dec 15 2018, 12:21 AM)
The separation is actually good de. If not separate, you sakit A but the doc sell you a bunch meds for sakit A B C plus some vitamins to maximize his profit. Or only choose to use the brand of med that gives good commission but not necessary the best for patient.
I think the best way forward is to allow patients to choose
But mandate that "consultation fees " must include prescription writing fees
i.e. cannot have additional surcharge for writing a prescription
hc7840
post Dec 15 2018, 12:28 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(Pikachu00 @ Dec 15 2018, 12:17 AM)
Prescription  aldy included in consultation  fee,  i donno about other angmo country in aus nz doc dont sell med one ( unless super ulu area then they sell but very rare case )
Yeah I know they don’t sell med. but I think they have a separate prescription fee? (Not very sure, never sick during my years in syd)

What I am sure is the vet will charge prescription fee if they need to write script for their patients. (Vet clinics are allowed to sell meds)
howszat
post Dec 15 2018, 12:30 AM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(hc7840 @ Dec 15 2018, 12:21 AM)

There are pros and cons.

As I said, when you are sick, you don't want to go around town to find the chemist.

But you are on dangerous grounds here, implying doctors prescribes medicine that gives good commissions. You have no evidence, and I don't agree with you.

NightHeart
post Dec 15 2018, 01:18 AM

3,991 posts

The doctor's board is still more powerful than the pharmacist's board. So doctors have the bigger say at the moment. But it doesn't matter because drugs have pathetic margins these days thanks to A, B & C Pharmacy & the collapse of Oratis. Few more chains will follow suit soon.

Now, while the doctors are busying invading pharmacist's role, the pharmacist are invading nutritionist's role instead. Since drugs are no longer profitable.....supplements, vitamins etc etc on the other hand are still profitable & people buy those more regularly than medications.
TRAZE99
post Dec 15 2018, 02:20 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Dec 15 2018, 12:30 AM)
There are pros and cons.

As I said, when you are sick, you don't want to go around town to find the chemist.

But you are on dangerous grounds here, implying doctors prescribes medicine that gives good commissions. You have no evidence, and I don't agree with you.
1.any minor sick...can straight refer chemist (pharmacist also study similar to doctor which uphold a professional standards )..... BTW finding a nearby pharmacy now is easy (google,waze..etc etc) no mater where.

lets just be honest here,if the margin is not good...why they keep insisting on protect protect mode instead of giving back the prescribed medicines job to pharmacists (which is their main role is design for). Prescribed med is certainly a sizeable good side income for them...ever wonder why like other forumer said that doctor (like those in clinics) like to give A+B+C+D...instead of A+B which is the main medication for your sickness....its all about profit,the more you sell ,the more you gain. Patient don't care what med you sold to them as long as they recover fast (true facts).

One question....why do you need two different professions doing a same job ... If going by that theory ....we should closed down all pharmacy and just leave the prescribed medicine rights to doctors only...as they know best.

This post has been edited by TRAZE99: Dec 15 2018, 02:29 AM
Vervain
post Dec 15 2018, 02:27 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Yes. Plenty of work. Once your get your license you can goyang kaki goyang telur. People will buy or rent you for their pharmacy expansion
SUSahter
post Dec 15 2018, 10:34 AM

266 posts

Job market in ice lab is berry berry gooding
EddieBrock
post Dec 15 2018, 10:48 AM

98 posts

Pharmacy is a dead business and industry. My friend is a pharmacy boss. Last time used to be very lansi and keep expanding. House garage got vellfire, bm and merc. Nowadays toned down a lot. Business competition got the better of him. Now he is focusing on cutting cost. He used to pay his dispenser more than rm9k per month excluding bonus and keep complaining he had to pay 3-4 months bonus to keep his dispensers. Recently he shared he is looking for young people willing to work for 4-5k per month. Pity the old dispensers waiting to kena chop soon.
koja6049
post Dec 15 2018, 01:04 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Dec 14 2018, 11:49 PM)
What are you talking about?

Doctors prescribe, pharmacists dispense.
WRONG

Doctors diagnose, pharmacists prescribe biggrin.gif
SUSAud power
post Dec 15 2018, 01:11 PM

117 posts

Whoever has good enough grade and is good looking female with nice smile will get the job. Pharmacest is a service job these days
SUSAud power
post Dec 15 2018, 01:12 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(EddieBrock @ Dec 15 2018, 10:48 AM)
Pharmacy is a dead business and industry. My friend is a pharmacy boss. Last time used to be very lansi and keep expanding. House garage got vellfire, bm and merc. Nowadays toned down a lot. Business competition got the better of him. Now he is focusing on cutting cost. He used to pay his dispenser more than rm9k per month excluding bonus and keep complaining he had to pay 3-4  months bonus to keep his dispensers. Recently he shared he is looking for young people willing to work for 4-5k per month. Pity the old dispensers waiting to kena chop soon.
Pharmicist is high pay job everywhere , they are top 10% salary range for grads
SUSAud power
post Dec 15 2018, 01:13 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Dec 15 2018, 12:09 AM)

The pharmicist degree very expensive to study in nz, thats why also high pay
SUSAud power
post Dec 15 2018, 01:17 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Pikachu00 @ Dec 15 2018, 12:41 AM)
At aus i claim insurance je so dint pay attention to the bill,  nz no charge
Vet use same med human use make no sence to charge but subjects  to the medical practitioners  one
Your insurnace no deductible? I remember my insurance pay up to 75% cost
howszat
post Dec 15 2018, 01:19 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(koja6049 @ Dec 15 2018, 01:04 PM)
WRONG

Doctors diagnose, pharmacists prescribe  biggrin.gif

Everyone else disagrees with you.

koja6049
post Dec 15 2018, 01:21 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Dec 15 2018, 01:19 PM)
Everyone else disagrees with you.
everyone? ask board of pharmacist first biggrin.gif
KineticKill
post Dec 15 2018, 02:18 PM

45 posts

If you study and become a pharmacist, and then you become a glorified salesman, I pity you.

Pharmacists have unique skillsets that bridge clinical and pharmaceutical, so they should be able to survive in clinical, research and manufacturing settings.

If you decide to spend the rest of your career behind a Watson’s counter, then gg.
howszat
post Dec 15 2018, 11:18 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(koja6049 @ Dec 15 2018, 01:21 PM)
everyone? ask board of pharmacist first  biggrin.gif

https://www.nst.com.my/news/2015/09/pharmacist-vs-doctor-who-prescribes

in 1985, doctors and pharmacists had a formal understanding to recognise dispensing as the professional role of pharmacists.

Note the word "dispensing"? That's what pharmacists do - DISPENSE - not PRESCRIBE.

Anyway, in Malaysia, people get their medicines from the doctors' clinic. No pharmacist involvement.

In NZ, doctor writes down what the medicine should be (prescribe), and you go to the pharmacist chemist so the chemist can dispense your medication.

No need to ask any board of whatever...

This post has been edited by howszat: Dec 15 2018, 11:20 PM
arsenwagon
post Dec 15 2018, 11:19 PM

all ur bass are belong to usa
2,227 posts

QUOTE(KineticKill @ Dec 15 2018, 02:18 PM)
If you study and become a pharmacist, and then you become a glorified salesman, I pity you.

Pharmacists have unique skillsets that bridge clinical and pharmaceutical, so they should be able to survive in clinical, research and manufacturing settings.

If you decide to spend the rest of your career behind a Watson’s counter, then gg.
But thats where the money is rite.
KineticKill
post Dec 15 2018, 11:26 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Dec 15 2018, 04:19 PM)
But thats where the money is rite.
Lots of money used to be there. Maybe even now. But the trend is decreasing, so better future-proof career now.

If not then later come into /k crying because kena VSS or demo in front of ministry. Such are stupid actions.

Don’t be stupid.
Sn0wWwWw
post Dec 16 2018, 06:11 AM

WRONG

Doctors diagnose, pharmacists prescribe  :D
I really hope you're not a Doctor or a pharmacist. Doctors diagnose AND prescribe. In Malaysia, they dispense too. In countries i.e UK, doctors prescribe while pharmacists dispense. SOME pharmacists in the UK can prescribe only after obtaining further qualifications to become Independent Prescribers. But generally, they do not prescribe.
bjy8138
post Dec 16 2018, 06:32 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(koja6049 @ Dec 15 2018, 12:30 AM)
Prescription is a doctor job. Pharmacist job is to double check and dispense.

No wonder so many pharmacist act like a doctor in Malaysia, checking blood sugar and blood pressure and start prescribing medicine for customers. Sell antibiotics and painkillers without prescriptions.
kkk8787
post Dec 16 2018, 07:26 AM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Dec 14 2018, 11:09 PM)
Ask hospital change to EMR system la. PS computer never go through so dependant on pharmacists only.
But respect to pharmacists also, the good ones.
kkk8787
post Dec 16 2018, 07:31 AM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

WRONG

Doctors diagnose, pharmacists prescribe  biggrin.gif
U r wrong. The power of prescription lies primarily in doctors hand.
However as MPS mentioned and has been fighting for years they said pharmacists should have power to prescribe some class C meds.
On fact for years they wanted a system like some countries where GP solely prescribe and then patients go to pharmacists to be dispensed , of course this results in income loss in GPs.
Anyway where do u get above info that doctors only diagnose.
kkk8787
post Dec 16 2018, 07:33 AM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

QUOTE(bjy8138 @ Dec 16 2018, 06:32 AM)
Prescription is a doctor job. Pharmacist job is to double check and dispense.

No wonder so many pharmacist act like a doctor in Malaysia, checking blood sugar and blood pressure and start prescribing medicine for customers. Sell antibiotics and painkillers without prescriptions.
Actually for diagnosing of new dm n hpt shall be under primary healthcare drs with firstline started as per CPGs then continuation maybe if pharmacists really want can cont till next TCA
KineticKill
post Dec 16 2018, 07:59 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Dec 14 2018, 04:09 PM)
Have you considered that your handwriting is shite?
latte36
post Dec 16 2018, 08:52 AM

Lejen
2,748 posts

High cgpa =/= good performing employee
iOrange
post Dec 16 2018, 08:57 AM

320 posts

its 2018 and people still think what pharmacists do is sell drugs at retail pharmacy.. topkek

read it up
https://sciencecareer.asia/career-in-pharmacy/
TAN WENG
post Dec 16 2018, 09:10 AM

145 posts

I got few friend work pharmacist like kaya raya all drive luxury bmw mercedes n Peugeot
James1983
post Dec 16 2018, 09:31 AM

💦kencing lettew💦
532 posts

Good prospects, but not in Malaysia where Doctors can dispense medicine

The role of Pharmacist here is limited hence salary upside also limited
kkk8787
post Dec 16 2018, 09:38 AM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

QUOTE(TAN WENG @ Dec 16 2018, 09:10 AM)
I got few friend work pharmacist like kaya raya all drive luxury bmw mercedes n Peugeot
If u r talking bout government , no, the pay probably enough for at most altis. If private that opens up a big can, depending on where u work.
Same as doctors, on government really just above poverty line with housemen starting at sub 5k till specialists with 54 56 n gred khas averaging 20k roughly inclusive, so the most can afford altis only.
Whereas when these surgeons n such go to private, on average x10
TAN WENG
post Dec 16 2018, 09:40 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Dec 16 2018, 09:38 AM)
If u r talking bout government , no, the pay probably enough for at most altis. If private that opens up a big can, depending on where u work.
Same as doctors, on government really just above poverty line with housemen starting at sub 5k till specialists with 54 56 n gred khas averaging 20k roughly inclusive, so the most can afford altis only. 
Whereas when these surgeons n such go to private, on average x10
my friend one work with caring pharmacy alrdy bought a condo 600k last time recently he just bought a peugeot 5008 160k like tat
kkk8787
post Dec 16 2018, 09:41 AM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

QUOTE(TAN WENG @ Dec 16 2018, 09:40 AM)
my friend one work with caring pharmacy alrdy bought a condo 600k last time recently he just bought a peugeot 5008 160k like tat
I know caring pharmacy pay also. By right it's comfortable pay but not super high that u r plucking money. For purchases above still can if he is taking loan.
iOrange
post Dec 16 2018, 09:45 AM

320 posts

the real money lies beneath opening ur own pharmacy
not working for others as retail pharmacist. theres a max salary cap for retail pharmacist and usually it doesnt exceed 10k
James1983
post Dec 16 2018, 09:48 AM

💦kencing lettew💦
532 posts

It has good starting pay but it reaches a relatively Low ceiling fast in Malaysia, like the others say, probably 10k max
TAN WENG
post Dec 16 2018, 09:51 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(iOrange @ Dec 16 2018, 09:45 AM)
the real money lies beneath opening ur own pharmacy
not working for others as retail pharmacist. theres a max salary cap for retail pharmacist and usually it doesnt exceed 10k
last time my friend did open a branch in cosway pharmacist fr few month cannot tahan too tiring cause need to work like 10am-10pm everyday like no rest day sometime ask their to help too . after tat he work in caring pharmacy until now but their working schedule in pharmacy line is like u work four day rest 3 days sat sun need to work like alternate if not mistaken
SUSreplayzxc
post Dec 16 2018, 09:57 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(koja6049 @ Dec 15 2018, 01:21 PM)
everyone? ask board of pharmacist first  biggrin.gif
Dupe bodo come spew bullshit in /k.

Balik kandang kau dupe bodo.

0.0308sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled