5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Should we have a subforum for Worklogs?, I bump until my finger bengkak!

TSianho
post Jun 11 2007, 07:00 AM, updated 19y ago

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

As u fellas can c. It took me blardy ages to bump all these nice logs back to life to prevent deletion. I didn't realise we had so many logs now. I thought it would take me only a few minutes to bump the logs back. In the end it took me about 1-2 hours I think. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

I look for the topics alone oso my eyes bengkak oredi. laugh.gif N the mouse hand oso bengkak from all that clicking.

So, what do you fellas think? Subforum for Worklogs? Yes? No?
sHawTY
post Jun 11 2007, 07:14 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Yes.
As it'll make it easier for us to search for worklogs and to differentiate it from casing discussion threads.

Just make sure that the subforum is only for one thing, worklog.
Absolutely no discussion thread in that subforum.

That's my 2cents. smile.gif
hollowbean
post Jun 11 2007, 07:16 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jun 11 2007, 07:14 AM)
Yes.
As it'll make it easier for us to search for worklogs and to differentiate it from casing discussion threads.

Just make sure that the subforum is only for one thing, worklog.
Absolutely no discussion thread in that subforum.

That's my 2cents. smile.gif
yes i agree with that too.
fantagero
post Jun 11 2007, 07:18 AM

[ToFish4RepliesLikeYours]
2,723 posts

uncle not sleeping yet or woke up early??? sweat.gif hehehee
blackshirt
post Jun 11 2007, 07:25 AM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

Yes, easier for tracking member's great works
SUSAcey
post Jun 11 2007, 07:55 AM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

Maybe should do it like TBCS... neater and easier to browse
1. Work in progress
2. Finished worklogs
3. Graveyards for non updates (so you know when to bump just in case it gets continued)
4. Featured mods
SUSAllnGap
post Jun 11 2007, 08:24 AM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

either subforum or pinned them....but how many are there actually?
lolhalol
post Jun 11 2007, 08:26 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

alot of worklogs leh.... uncle alone ada bnanyakk... neway i agree we need a subforum for worklogs,....so yes....my vote is yesssssssssssssssssssssss

btw.... hu the hell voted no?

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Jun 11 2007, 08:27 AM
Samanoske Akechi
post Jun 11 2007, 08:43 AM

Itanium Solutions Inc.
625 posts

Well, in here it's all mambo-jumbo among the threads and discussions, grouping them may just make browsing worklogs easier smile.gif

AGREED! laugh.gif rclxm9.gif

P.S. But if anyone comes up with the idea for MORE subforums, like for the Leagues, better avoid that. Lotsa subforums just reduce the suspense of browsing through thread by thread wink.gif My opinion

lohwenli
post Jun 11 2007, 08:43 AM

Penang Overclockers Club
971 posts

Yes for my vote too

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Jun 11 2007, 08:26 AM)
alot of worklogs leh.... uncle alone ada bnanyakk... neway i agree we need a subforum for worklogs,....so yes....my vote is yesssssssssssssssssssssss
btw.... hu the hell voted no?
Wondering the same..I mean, like WTF??
ikan_semilang
post Jun 11 2007, 09:18 AM

4,504 posts

Agree to make subforum for worklogs. Easy to modder/forumer looking for updates.
id86
post Jun 11 2007, 10:33 AM

GG
1,052 posts

yup...agreed with uncle idea.more easy to view...

i will sure take part too (in progress) brows.gif
arjuna_mfna
post Jun 11 2007, 11:49 AM

**Towards Justice World**
1,496 posts

totally agree....
kerryking
post Jun 11 2007, 12:49 PM

553 posts

I guess from the poll all agree except one lolz.
It would be a lot easier for Ianho to manage...
z3r0717
post Jun 11 2007, 12:50 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

why not? it seems to be a good idea
TSianho
post Jun 11 2007, 01:33 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Good, good. It seems mostly all agree to a subforum for Worklogs. Keep the votes coming in guys.

QUOTE(fantagero @ Jun 11 2007, 07:18 AM)
uncle not sleeping yet or woke up early??? sweat.gif hehehee
laugh.gif I didn't sleep whole night coz at last, after a month and a half, I cud actually get into my Photobucket n do my stuff. That's y I've been totally inactive for so many weeks coz I cant post any pix. The minute I can access the Photobucket nicely I quickly get everything done b4 I lose access to it again. Stupid ISP!!! vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
hypermax
post Jun 11 2007, 01:57 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jun 11 2007, 01:33 PM)
Good, good. It seems mostly all agree to a subforum for Worklogs. Keep the votes coming in guys.
laugh.gif I didn't sleep whole night coz at last, after a month and a half, I cud actually get into my Photobucket n do my stuff. That's y I've been totally inactive for so many weeks coz I cant post any pix. The minute I can access the Photobucket nicely I quickly get everything done b4 I lose access to it again. Stupid ISP!!!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
It's a very good idea, a BIG YES from me.
mADmAN
post Jun 11 2007, 02:07 PM

10,530 posts

told u its a good idea tongue.gif

but here's the thing.... completed worklogs only or ongoing worklogs (aka any worklog)?
akachester
post Jun 11 2007, 02:27 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Another big yes from me as well. Its hard to differentiate which is which at one time. Seperating them into sub forum would be great..

LOL..i can understand how your hand go bengkak when i saw all the worklogs coming out with your nick as the last post..And i was like WTF?Spamming ar?Lol...Anyway, they are deleted if no one post for too long?

This post has been edited by akachester: Jun 11 2007, 02:29 PM
TSianho
post Jun 11 2007, 02:34 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jun 11 2007, 02:27 PM)
Another big yes from me as well. Its hard to differentiate which is which at one time. Seperating them into sub forum would be great..

LOL..i can understand how your hand go bengkak when i saw all the worklogs coming out with your nick as the last post..And i was like WTF?Spamming ar?Lol...Anyway, they are deleted if no one post for too long?
laugh.gif Spamming? U think I got nothing better to do with my time meh? It took about 1-2 hours to look tru all 11 pages n bumping them back to the front. C until eye pain, click until hand pain.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0459sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:41 PM