Where to get essential oil ?

TSofficeBoy
post Dec 12 2018, 03:46 PM, updated 6y ago

849 posts

Good day,
May i know is there recommended shop for us to get essential oil ?

cytyler
post Dec 12 2018, 03:55 PM

399 posts

muji
TSofficeBoy
post Dec 12 2018, 05:28 PM

849 posts

Thanks , there are many brand, someone suggesting me for deterra ...anyone hear about it ?
NightHeart
post Dec 12 2018, 11:10 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(officeBoy @ Dec 12 2018, 05:28 PM)
Thanks , there are many brand, someone suggesting me for deterra ...anyone hear about it ?
There's Young & Living, doTerra & many others. It's up to you which one you prefer to buy from. Those 2 are kinda MLM-ish style, so no shops & only agents.
But there are shops that sells their own brand of essential oils too.
ahchun
post Dec 12 2018, 11:12 PM

MiddleAge
1,148 posts

QUOTE(officeBoy @ Dec 12 2018, 03:46 PM)
Good day,
May i know is there recommended shop for us to get essential oil ?

https://shopee.com.my/swiss_just_official_store
TSofficeBoy
post Dec 13 2018, 09:44 PM

849 posts

Thanks cytyler, NightHeart and ahchun for your guidance !

i would like to taste the smell, any chance we can understand fragrant smell better?

How do you all choose one over another ? is essential oil could cause side effect or cancer ? sorry, a bit newbie on this, thinking to put this into office for long hours
OSO22
post Dec 19 2018, 08:43 PM

my friend selling essential oil, for health purpose, can check it out smile.gif
https://www.facebook.com/meiling.cheong.73/...28393865&type=3
TSofficeBoy
post Dec 19 2018, 10:56 PM

849 posts

Thanks for the info !

QUOTE(OSO22 @ Dec 19 2018, 08:43 PM)
my friend selling essential oil, for health purpose, can check it out smile.gif
https://www.facebook.com/meiling.cheong.73/...28393865&type=3
TSofficeBoy
post Dec 19 2018, 10:58 PM

849 posts

All,
Some updates on finding, so far i went to Kaison and Lovely Lace ...still haven't find the right one so far ...but Kaison one is much cheaper smile.gif

No chance to try out other brand yet smile.gif
petlover01
post Dec 20 2018, 08:22 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(officeBoy @ Dec 19 2018, 10:58 PM)
All,
Some updates on finding, so far i went to Kaison and Lovely Lace ...still haven't find the right one so far ...but Kaison one is much cheaper smile.gif

I bought mine from Claire Organics, The Olive Tree, and some others local sellers... They are good and I wouldn't recommend going to Kaison/Lovely Lace as I personally don't trust the quality.
TSofficeBoy
post Dec 20 2018, 12:42 PM

849 posts

Thanks for sharing ! will try to taste it out from Zalora ....i thought Zalora selling just lady clothes smile.gif

QUOTE(petlover01 @ Dec 20 2018, 08:22 AM)
I bought mine from Claire Organics, The Olive Tree, and some others local sellers... They are good and I wouldn't recommend going to Kaison/Lovely Lace as I personally don't trust the quality.
munkeyflo
post Dec 21 2018, 12:49 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(officeBoy @ Dec 19 2018, 10:58 PM)
All,

Depends what you wanna use the essential oil for. People who buy doterra or young living type of brands are looking for more pure and chemical-free essential oil. They use it to make their own oil blends and serum/cleanser/ointment/etc. Different EO have different benefits for us. e.g. Manuka oil is good for eczema and scars, tea tree oil good for acnes, and so on. Some also add it into their water/fruits to consume, you don't wanna put cheap EO into your drinking water.

Whereas places like Muji/Kaison/Lovely Lace which are cheaper, most of them it's just for the fragrance or humidifier purposes. There are different grades of EO. Hence the price.

If you are looking for high grade ones, then most of the people who sell them will also meet up with you to let you check out (and smell) the range that they have. My whole family uses doterra since we have a relative selling them. EO is our first option whenever we are not feeling very well or generally need something to boost our immune system.
TSofficeBoy
post Dec 21 2018, 02:42 PM

849 posts

Well said ! and thanks for guidance !

any idea on quality comparison btw doTerra and Young living ?

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Dec 21 2018, 12:49 PM)
Depends what you wanna use the essential oil for. People who buy doterra or young living type of brands are looking for more pure and chemical-free essential oil. They use it to make their own oil blends and serum/cleanser/ointment/etc. Different EO have different benefits for us. e.g. Manuka oil is good for eczema and scars, tea tree oil good for acnes, and so on. Some also add it into their water/fruits to consume, you don't wanna put cheap EO into your drinking water.

Whereas places like Muji/Kaison/Lovely Lace which are cheaper, most of them it's just for the fragrance or humidifier purposes. There are different grades of EO. Hence the price.

If you are looking for high grade ones, then most of the people who sell them will also meet up with you to let you check out (and smell) the range that they have. My whole family uses doterra since we have a relative selling them. EO is our first option whenever we are not feeling very well or generally need something to boost our immune system.
chiahau
post Dec 21 2018, 06:18 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(officeBoy @ Dec 21 2018, 02:42 PM)

Both are not cheap, that's for sure.

I'm using Young Living atm. Their stuffs seems pretty good thou I have yet to try other brands.
NightHeart
post Dec 21 2018, 11:21 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(officeBoy @ Dec 21 2018, 02:42 PM)

I heard YL & doTerra comes from the same parent company anyway.

What are you trying to achieve or do with essential oil? Like mentioned already, if just for the sake of diffusing, then just the cheap one will do.
TSofficeBoy
post Dec 21 2018, 11:58 PM

849 posts

For child room refresher ...to reduce illness

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Dec 21 2018, 11:21 PM)
I heard YL & doTerra comes from the same parent company anyway.

What are you trying to achieve or do with essential oil? Like mentioned already, if just for the sake of diffusing, then just the cheap one will do.
NightHeart
post Dec 22 2018, 12:41 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(officeBoy @ Dec 21 2018, 11:58 PM)
For child room refresher ...to reduce illness
I don't wanna comment on the reduce illness part, but if it's for diffusing only....probably can start with simple ones will do. No need so expensive ones like Y&L or doTerra. Those are expensive because it's direct sales model. If you don't mind lesser known brands, you can get it at a better price.
TSofficeBoy
post Dec 22 2018, 10:52 PM

849 posts

do you have any recommendation ? thanks

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Dec 22 2018, 12:41 PM)
I don't wanna comment on the reduce illness part, but if it's for diffusing only....probably can start with simple ones will do. No need so expensive ones like Y&L or doTerra. Those are expensive because it's direct sales model. If you don't mind lesser known brands, you can get it at a better price.
yo_yo
post Dec 31 2018, 08:27 AM

337 posts

I have bought EO from this company:

https://soap-artisan.com/

and they can be found in Alpro Pharmacy and they are not edible.
TSofficeBoy
post Jan 1 2019, 08:36 PM

849 posts

Thank you for sharing ! is the product consider organic ?

QUOTE(yo_yo @ Dec 31 2018, 08:27 AM)
I have bought EO from this company:

https://soap-artisan.com/

and they can be found in Alpro Pharmacy and they are not edible.

0.0309sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:36 PM