Reduce Belly Fat and Thigh Fat

TSissac96
post Dec 12 2018, 03:29 PM, updated 7y ago

205 posts

Hello guys I've been doing push ups (13 times x 3 reps) and sit ups (14 times x 3 reps) for almost a month now, but I can't seem to notice neither my belly fat nor thigh fat is reduced. Need some advice from sifus to advice me what other kinds of exercises that I can do alone in my room. Thanks biggrin.gif
blizzardcarl92
post Dec 12 2018, 03:34 PM

80 posts

don't eat less, eat right.
hantuhantu
post Dec 12 2018, 03:36 PM

15 posts

burpees
spikethemob
post Dec 12 2018, 03:47 PM

83 posts

ur looking at the wrong place to notice any difference.

Armesh
post Dec 12 2018, 07:19 PM

1,493 posts

Go study weight loss basics such as THERE'S NO SUCH THING AS SPOT FAT LOSS.

This post has been edited by Armesh: Dec 12 2018, 07:19 PM
axtray
post Dec 13 2018, 06:01 PM

710 posts

eat less, lose weight, lose belly (last)
nightshade_nova
post Dec 14 2018, 12:26 AM

443 posts

Cut sugar completely, no snacks. Eat only twice a day.
Easy result in 1 week you can see the difference.
Keep going unti you get the desired effect.
linuss
post Dec 14 2018, 12:34 AM

394 posts

1. 70% diet, 30% exercise
2. Monitor your input & output calories
3. Sleep enough
4. Never give up!
Notoriez
post Dec 14 2018, 12:59 AM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

To induce weight loss, just need to follow one simple rule. Induce Calories deficit by having proper diet plans.

No matter how many pullups, sit ups, pushups you do, without proper dieting plans you just build muscles (maybe) if you have Protein in your diet or nothing if junk food is what you eat.

No such thing as spot fat burning btw. I just LOL'ed at people who do countless sit ups, crunches for the sake of burning belly fat in the gym. In the end i saw bloated stomach with the muscles behind those fats.

Since you were saying you only exercise in the room, go find out what is Tabata / HIIT training. You can use TABATA x 3 sets in just 20 minutes for mixture of Cardio + Muscle exercises. Once you get the hang of it, you can modify the exercise routines for upper body, lower body and legs.

Also to see the results faster in one two weeks, just skip eating anything with simple sugar and salt to remove water retention. Eat banana or small amount of complex carbs for the energy during exercise. That's it.

Some other pro may have their own ways but this works for me. I used the same technique every time when i wanted to lean down or at least get my stomach flat after sinful months of eating lol.

Mind you, even if i go gym daily without proper diet, i just gained muscles yet the visceral fats around my belly never goes away.

This post has been edited by Notoriez: Dec 14 2018, 01:00 AM
Desmond_wch
post Dec 14 2018, 12:14 PM

526 posts

agree with this, not only just go exercise and assume the fat will gone.
it only take 30% only, diet is the most important....
My weight go down more after i changed my diet which i cook my self.
I know what i eat.

And also Calories deficit is important, i alway -500 from my daily needed calaries.
Example i need 2000 a day, so i limit my self at 1500, extra to 1700-1800 also no problem, make sure don't eat too much.
Of coz la, must be Balance diet with Carbs, Fibre & Protein.

helven
post Feb 22 2019, 08:09 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

GirlOnaMission
post Feb 28 2019, 01:49 PM

20 posts

I have at least 15+ years of experience in weight loss, food and exercising research etc. What I have learned is there is no spot reduction. Is your genes that determines where you lose fat first. Do HIIT cardio and keto diet to lose the fat. Then do weight training to up your metabolism so you burn what you eat and they don't turn into fat. Depending on your genes, your fat at your belly could be the last to go. Food intakes determine 70% of our weight and exercise is only 30%. Ask a gym trainer, they will tell you the same. So love your body with good healthy food. All the best!
helven
post Mar 1 2019, 07:31 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

hihihehe
post Apr 23 2019, 11:41 AM

13,786 posts

if you are a beer drinker, going for a diet doesn't do much on losing fat.

you have to cut down the beer too. at least that's my current case now

0.0155sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:18 AM