Will writing (not lawyer but trustee)

leelazens
post Sep 20 2019, 04:10 PM

59 posts

any sifu can help me take a look at the pricing attachment:

what's the different between estate management fees & executor fees?

leelazens
post Sep 23 2019, 04:46 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(Ewa Wa @ Sep 22 2019, 05:41 PM)
Estate Management fees & executor fees referring the same fees where a trustee company is appointed to execute the will. This fees is based on the gross value of the assets. Eg ur total asset worth 5mil then 1mil is 1% and balance on 0.5% total to pay for is Rm30,000 based on the attachment calculation.
thx for your explanation,

but the notes:
estate management fees does not cover legal fees, disbursement for grant of probate application, transfer of deceased assets to beneficiaries, etc

that's the part i confused and concerned, like there's many layer of fees as the process goes by.

btw, u from rhb trustee? i may consider that as well if u still works with them.

leelazens
post Sep 24 2019, 03:52 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(yourinfohere @ Sep 23 2019, 05:40 PM)
Hello, I think I unable have this PBTSB page info, would you mind upload "full page of this PBTSB will service fee", I hope can see the top(???) and bottom(Set up fee for Testamentary Trust:...) and where you get this PBTSB page?

Thank you.

QUOTE(leelazens @ Sep 23 2019, 04:46 PM)

https://www.pbebank.com/PB-Trustee-Services...ces-Berhad.aspx

contact them, and they will send u much detail email.
leelazens
post Sep 24 2019, 03:59 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(Ewa Wa @ Sep 23 2019, 07:54 PM)
I give a example for easy understanding:-

Eg: 5mil of assets value
The estate management fees is Rm30,000 on top of that you need to prepare another 50k for apply grant of probate (currently price is e.g 3-5k) and the transfer of property lawyer fees and etc.

I’m still working with RHB trustee.
what's the purpose of estate management if that do not cover transfer,

i just wanna past my asset to my family if anything happen,

should i just goes to lawyer?

0.1739sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:55 AM