GrabPay E-Wallet by Grab

gooroojee
post Dec 3 2020, 12:13 AM

LowYee
2,188 posts

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Dec 2 2020, 05:47 PM)
This latest Grab challange statusbar is very good.
I think all future promo where it is limited should have status bar to let us notice the promo still available or not.

anyway linked my Maybank MAE dummy account and top up and get 2.5k points.
Not bad ~
2.5k? Thought it was topup rm200 for 2k points?
gooroojee
post Dec 31 2020, 12:30 AM

LowYee
2,188 posts

All the online stores listed on the Grab page is eligible... There are thousands...
gooroojee
post Dec 31 2020, 12:20 PM

LowYee
2,188 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Dec 31 2020, 08:16 AM)
Successfully bith just nowTips. i reload m**ef** accept
What is this ?
gooroojee
post Apr 30 2021, 10:01 AM

LowYee
2,188 posts

QUOTE(nazi2014 @ Apr 29 2021, 11:41 AM)
Grab diam2 change tnc.  Before redeem    no minimum after redeem got minimum purchase...  anyone manage to screenshot the ealier one
It's quite nasty yes. One is rm20 cash voucher as good as cash. One is nothing but a 20% discount voucher when you spend above 100, which isn't a great deal and most vouchers like this are given for free, e.g. on shopee every month.
gooroojee
post Jun 8 2021, 10:41 PM

LowYee
2,188 posts

I checked a lot of merchants online but didn't find anything to buy... Youbeli, Presto, DirectD, Pensonic Online, Senheng... All also nothing cheap or interesting...

Too bad.. else spend 150 get 65 back
gooroojee
post Aug 23 2021, 09:51 PM

LowYee
2,188 posts

Any PayLater promo again this month end?
gooroojee
post Aug 31 2021, 06:25 PM

LowYee
2,188 posts

I paid rm900 in carousel after midnight this morning to buy some electronic items, but I didn't get any grab reward points.. did I do something wrong ?
gooroojee
post Aug 31 2021, 06:42 PM

LowYee
2,188 posts

QUOTE(hown @ Aug 31 2021, 06:30 PM)
carousell excluded

just saw the T&C now.. oh well.. no big loss..
gooroojee
post Aug 31 2021, 08:41 PM

LowYee
2,188 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Aug 31 2021, 08:24 PM)
well, you might want to fight for your rights by showing this .
I saw Carousell in the list of participating merchants.
[attachmentid=10962889]
Yes I saw that terang terang that's why I purchased. Didn't read the small tnc though.
gooroojee
post Sep 1 2021, 11:41 PM

LowYee
2,188 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Aug 31 2021, 10:14 PM)
Carousel excluded from the campaign way before this, they just lazy to update the approved merchant listing
I got a reply from Grab. They said...

The full list is just all the merchants that accept GrabPay. They never said it is a list of eligible merchants for Power Up campaign. The TnC also explicit stated excluded from promo.

No fight...
gooroojee
post Jan 9 2022, 01:17 PM

LowYee
2,188 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Jan 4 2022, 09:22 AM)
It's not that it's inflated, it's just less discounted.

The usual rate is 800 points for RM5. That is around 3.1% cashback.

During the promotion, you can change RM30 for 3840 points, that is 3.9% cashback.

And now you can only change RM30 for 4416 points, that is only 3.4% cashback.

that % cash back calculation depends on how much you actually spent to get those points too...
gooroojee
post Jan 25 2022, 10:56 PM

LowYee
2,188 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Jan 25 2022, 06:46 PM)
Allowed to redeem at any Shell Station in Kuching?
Yes
gooroojee
post Feb 1 2022, 09:47 AM

LowYee
2,188 posts

QUOTE(smartfreak @ Feb 1 2022, 09:12 AM)
Affin Avance card only.
gooroojee
post Feb 15 2022, 01:32 PM

LowYee
2,188 posts

QUOTE(optional1988 @ Feb 13 2022, 02:32 PM)
Thanks for sharing. You can get another 20k miles for referring friends and friends in turn get 5k miles.
gooroojee
post Feb 17 2022, 02:41 PM

LowYee
2,188 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Feb 17 2022, 09:19 AM)
you need to login and convert the miles to grab lah
doh.gif
Just to share further. Conversion from grab to QMiles is 1200 Grab points to 100 QMiles ... XD
gooroojee
post Sep 7 2022, 10:25 PM

LowYee
2,188 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Sep 7 2022, 10:21 PM)
maybe Grab will patch this 'hack' soon haha tongue.gif
The subscription model didn't hit their target numbers so no choice... The overpriced Grab food model at 30% premium is not sustainable.. AirAsia does it for 10% and Maybank MAE does it for free (zero commission) and even throws in discounts and free delivery ...
gooroojee
post Sep 30 2022, 11:43 AM

LowYee
2,188 posts

Any promos for topping up for 1st October 12am? 😁
gooroojee
post Oct 30 2022, 10:44 PM

LowYee
2,188 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Oct 30 2022, 10:32 PM)
For mbb grab principal account which collects 5x can continue subscribed in order to exchange for 100:1 rate vc for grabfood etc, still better to pay for the RM4.90/month and get RM3 off for delivery

For other basic acc which just getting one time grabfood vc such as ambank can save that RM4.90 as only pay one time grabfood then close shop, no need pay extra RM1.90
Agree. GrabUnlimited let's you redeem vouchers at a better rate which is close to 5% cash back..
gooroojee
post Nov 13 2022, 12:08 PM

LowYee
2,188 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Nov 13 2022, 08:20 AM)
if the top up limit is 1.5k daily and the maximum amount of money that the wallet can hold is 1.5k. Then how can I use grab to buy for example Samsung phone from Samsung online store? Why the wallet only can hold 1.5k?
The answer is you cannot. I tell you a funny story. I tried to buy something that's only rm1200 last week, but Grab rejected my top up. They said based on Grab's super intelligent risk management engine and my spending patterns the system rejected my top up to avoid potential fraud or other risks. So don't say rm1.5k, even rm1k might fail you when you want to use it.

GrabPay is only for small time purchases. Wait for their Digibank initiative.
gooroojee
post Nov 15 2022, 08:47 PM

LowYee
2,188 posts

QUOTE(johnc3 @ Nov 15 2022, 08:01 PM)
any idea the kfc, starbuck voucher is grabpay or grabfood voucher?
Where do you see the KFC , Starbucks voucher?

Each have their own terms and conditions, click to read

0.0481sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:15 PM