GrabPay E-Wallet by Grab
ckweng
May 27 2019, 06:27 PM
For Grabpay mobile reload, the app identifies the top up number based on its prefix and display the corresponding telco logo (for eg. 012 - Maxis). What if my 012 number is actually another telco, say Umobile? Is the system able to top up correctly?
ckweng
Jun 25 2019, 10:33 PM
Still managed to get 1500 points from mastercard top-up to Grabpay credits not long ago
ckweng
Jul 5 2019, 12:19 AM
Added a few others to the list: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
1. Bar BQ Plaza 2. MyeongDong Topokki 3. Tealive 4. Murni 5. 11street/PrestoMall 6. Boat Noodle 7. Taiwan Spicy Noodle House 8. Zao 9. Aroi Mak Mak 10. The Alley 11. Momento Café 12. Hinz Cafe 13. A Pie Thing 14. Strangers at 47 15. MyBurgerLab 16. CBTL 17. Jonker 88 (mlc) 18. Dave's Bistro Bar & Grill 19. All IT Hypermarket 20. Thundermatch 21. Sang Kee Kopitiam, Bdr Mahkota Cheras 22. Dominos Pizza 23. TGV 24. Mohd Chan Restaurant, Bangi 25. Penang Road Chendul 26. Manhattan Fish market 27. Buttermilk Chicken 28. Inside scoop 29. Humble Chef 30. Pho King, SS2 31. Vanilla Place, Dana 1 Commercial Centre 32. Haraku Bakery, KL Eco City Mall 33. Salad Atelier, KL Eco City Mall
ckweng
Jul 5 2019, 04:47 PM
I still got 20x points (Platinum status) from my recent Grabpay transaction.
ckweng
Jul 5 2019, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 5 2019, 04:50 PM) New "better" points system starts on Oct 1. Ooops....i thought it begins this month. Good then, more time to accumulate points on current system, which makes the list of merchants that is being compiled even more useful now.
ckweng
Jul 26 2019, 05:37 PM
Hi all, may I know what is considered "In-store Purchases" under Grab? I'm trying to complete a challenge which requires this. Thanks!
ckweng
Jul 27 2019, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(chukahae @ Jul 26 2019, 07:51 PM) In-store F&B 1. Bar BQ Plaza 2. MyeongDong Topokki 3. Tealive 4. Murni 5. Chatime 6. Boat Noodle 7. Taiwan Spicy Noodle House 8. Zao 9. Aroi Mak Mak 10. The Alley 11. Momento Café 12. Hinz Cafe 13. A Pie Thing 14. Strangers at 47 15. MyBurgerLab 16. CBTL 17. Jonker 88 (mlc) 18. Dave's Bistro Bar & Grill 19. Sang Kee Kopitiam, Bdr Mahkota Cheras 20. Dominos Pizza 21. Dalkomm 22. Mohd Chan Restaurant, Bangi 23. Penang Road Chendul 24. Manhattan Fish market 25. Buttermilk Chicken 26. Inside scoop 27. Humble Chef 28. Highland Viet Cafe 29. Papa Milk 30. Hotpot Kitchen 31. Juice Works 32. Formosa Esquire Kitchen of Taipei, Kuchai Lama 33. Llaollao 34. Lim's Kitchen, Bandar Menjalara In-store Entertainment 1. TGV In-store Electronics 1. All IT Hypermarket 2. Thundermatch Online shopping 1. PrestoMall 2. Zalora 3. MBO 4. Firefly 5. Caring 6. busonlineticket 7. photobook 8. doublewoot 9. bookxcess Those under in-store. I have tried at fish manhattan the other day and it’s counted. Others should work as well. Oh i see...."in-store" means physical merchant stores haha. I thought in-app purchases pulak. Thanks a lot!
ckweng
Nov 6 2019, 04:43 PM
Hi guys, this may be a noob question but how do I show my Grabpay QR code for merchant to scan? Once I hit the pay icon, I can only scan QR but not be scanned.
I have tried to use Grabpay at Watsons but was unsuccessful because their system can only scan QR and I couldn't show mine to be scanned.
This post has been edited by ckweng: Nov 6 2019, 04:55 PM
ckweng
Nov 6 2019, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(laymank @ Nov 6 2019, 05:00 PM) QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Nov 6 2019, 05:00 PM) errr swipe up at that payment page? QUOTE(abcn1n @ Nov 6 2019, 05:02 PM) Press 'pay', then swipe up (you can see they ask you to swipe up to show QR or barcode) This is the screenshot of my payment page and there's no swipe up to show QR. Not sure if it's my phone is too old or what. The current Grab app version is v5.69.1 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
ckweng
Nov 6 2019, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(5025 @ Nov 6 2019, 05:35 PM) r you apply voucher code? Not applying anything. I just hit the Pay icon at the top left of the landing page. QUOTE(cooldude17 @ Nov 6 2019, 05:38 PM) I guess just press the QR code icon. I have tried pressing the QR code icon too but nothing turned up
ckweng
Nov 6 2019, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(cooldude17 @ Nov 6 2019, 05:53 PM) I think you need to update your grab app. My screen not like that . There's no newer Grab update for me at the moment. I'll try and reinstall the app on a newer phone and see how it goes.
ckweng
Sep 30 2020, 08:10 PM
Still managed to use FLASHDEAL on Watsons online earlier
ckweng
Nov 14 2020, 09:24 AM
Bad and painful mistake:
Forgot that I had the Rm10 in-store payment voucher and paid RM2 at Mr DIY. Voucher used and total loss of RM8!
ckweng
Nov 14 2020, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Nov 14 2020, 09:47 AM) it will use it up automatically? all these while i thought must select from rewards only can use. I have tried both merchant scan and I scan merchant before and the voucher was automatically applied.
ckweng
Oct 7 2022, 01:43 PM
I canceled then resubscribed to GrabUnlimited but the plan doesn't seem to be activated. The plan shows Active but expiry is on 5 Oct 2022 which has already passed. Also I tested with Grabfood and none of the vouchers were applied to my orders.
Just contacted Grab and my case has been escalated for further investigation. Anyone else facing a similar issue?
ckweng
Oct 12 2022, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(starry-starry @ Oct 8 2022, 02:44 PM) My scenario is slightly different, plan activated (I did cancel and resubscribed) but RM3 free delivery voucher is not auto applied. So basically I still have to pay delivery fee even my order amount is above RM20. Already contacted CS many times (via chat & call) but not settled till now. So were you charged for the subscription? If yes, then yours is worse than mine cos I can still apply those hot deal vouchers, just not free delivery charge voucher. Not sure what's wrong with their technical team, able to create so much problems for a simple plan subscription. My subscription was showing active but no vouchers available at all. Anyway, i managed to re-subscribe by clicking through some links on GrabUnlimited (not via Accounts > Subscription) and was charged the renewal fee. Now everything is back to normal again with all the vouchers available for use.