GrabPay E-Wallet by Grab
fruitie
Jul 2 2019, 10:51 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jul 2 2019, 10:39 AM) I didn't know they offer 20x reward points previously! Does that only apply for plat members? I am currently a Gold member, not sure how that affects me though. Their rewards is quite good. I redeemed a RM5 ringgit Tesco voucher for 1k points the other day. Gold is 15x for now. https://www.grab.com/my/grabrewards/
kelvinlzy
Jul 2 2019, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(HelloFuture @ Jul 2 2019, 10:41 AM)  The points required for redemption   The highest is Samsung 4K TV, 500,000 points, which is about RM25,000 spending assuming you are a plat user. This post has been edited by kelvinlzy: Jul 2 2019, 11:01 AM
msa9696
Jul 2 2019, 10:59 AM
Many rules unclear yet for the new reward system
imap.cc
Jul 2 2019, 11:00 AM
200,000 points for TGV movie tickets!
coolguy99
Jul 2 2019, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 2 2019, 10:51 AM) From 15x to 2.2x? Meh. Now I know why I have so much GrabRewards points.
fruitie
Jul 2 2019, 11:14 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jul 2 2019, 11:07 AM) From 15x to 2.2x? Meh. Now I know why I have so much GrabRewards points. Actually where did you see the 2.2x? I'm also trying to locate the 3x for Plat but can't see it... Not sure if I haven't fully woke up or what.
coolguy99
Jul 2 2019, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 2 2019, 11:14 AM) Actually where did you see the 2.2x? I'm also trying to locate the 3x for Plat but can't see it... Not sure if I haven't fully woke up or what.  In my Grab app inbox. They sent me a message detailing the revised benefit effective this coming October.
fruitie
Jul 2 2019, 11:22 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jul 2 2019, 11:15 AM) In my Grab app inbox. They sent me a message detailing the revised benefit effective this coming October. Yeah, saw the email just now and re-read again, I finally saw this paragraph: "As a Platinum member, every RM1 spent on Grab ride and other Grab services will earn you 3 GrabRewards points. Plus, you will earn 3x more points when you GrabPay for in-store payment, online shopping, or reload mobile prepaid credits." Grab ride also RM 1 = 3x. Why la penalize riders?
tifosi
Jul 2 2019, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jul 2 2019, 11:23 AM)  Not sure if this is correct but Plat reward is 2x all these while and if it increased to 3x that means we get 30x??  Dream on  . It's 20x for plat now for scan and pay at merchant.
fruitie
Jul 2 2019, 11:58 AM
Rise and Shine
I am actually more curious for rides rewards now, since it has few types of rides. Even now, also goes by categories and JustGrab is the highest at 12x.
kelvinlzy
Jul 2 2019, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Jul 2 2019, 11:51 AM) Dream on  . It's 20x for plat now for scan and pay at merchant. Yeah but where to find it is 20x? The list only mention 2x rewards even though all of us are getting 20x.  Checked again, they have removed the 2x rewards, same goes for Gold.
tifosi
Jul 2 2019, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jul 2 2019, 12:11 PM) Yeah but where to find it is 20x? The list only mention 2x rewards even though all of us are getting 20x.  Checked again, they have removed the 2x rewards, same goes for Gold. It's normally on the merchant's QR code sticker/cardboard there. So if you pay RM 50, then you should get like 1000 points. Next time, when you pay Rm 50, only 150 points (for plat). If I convert to Grab ride redemption, it's just RM 1.20 or so rebate. That's about 2.5% off.
kelvinlzy
Jul 2 2019, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Jul 2 2019, 12:18 PM) It's normally on the merchant's QR code sticker/cardboard there. So if you pay RM 50, then you should get like 1000 points. Next time, when you pay Rm 50, only 150 points (for plat). If I convert to Grab ride redemption, it's just RM 1.20 or so rebate. That's about 2.5% off. Oh I see it's on scan and pay. But the new revision didn't mention about scan and pay though and it increases the reward points of Plat from 2x to 3x, so theoretically it is still good news but we shall see.
soonwai
Jul 2 2019, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jul 2 2019, 11:23 AM)  Not sure if this is correct but Plat reward is 2x all these while and if it increased to 3x that means we get 30x??  Yeah, before this new system. Silver is 10 points for Grab in-store (1x) Gold is 15 points for Grab in-store (1.5x) Silver is 20 points for Grab in-store (2x) https://www.grab.com/my/grabrewards/
Farah Khir P
Jul 2 2019, 01:57 PM
Grab should also update this table for their revision effective Oct.
fruitie
Jul 2 2019, 02:05 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Farah Khir @ Jul 2 2019, 01:57 PM) Grab should also update this table for their revision effective Oct.  Yeah, no table and very difficult to interpret. Everyone has different interpretation.
soonwai
Jul 2 2019, 02:13 PM
Looks like the new system come 1 Oct will be RM1 =1 point. Multipliers (stackable) Silver 1x Gold 2x Platinum 3x In-store payment, online shopping, or reload mobile prepaid credits: 3x In a way, it's simpler than the old system but Grab in-store 9 points down from 20 points.  Online shopping remains the same. Topup increases 9 fold. This post has been edited by soonwai: Jul 2 2019, 02:23 PM
chukahae
Jul 2 2019, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 2 2019, 02:05 PM) Yeah, no table and very difficult to interpret. Everyone has different interpretation. Can’t agree more. So the take home message is to rack up your points before October because to maintain platinum you still need to get 3500 points as of now. Bdw, is any of you facing an issue redeeming umobile rewards from grab reward catalogue?
fruitie
Jul 2 2019, 02:21 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(chukahae @ Jul 2 2019, 02:15 PM) Can’t agree more. So the take home message is to rack up your points before October because to maintain platinum you still need to get 3500 points as of now. Bdw, is any of you facing an issue redeeming umobile rewards from grab reward catalogue? 3500 points and with 20x for merchants spending, it is as easy as ABC to maintain.