QUOTE(hown @ Nov 11 2022, 09:36 AM)
maybe same like like Bigpay GrabPay E-Wallet by Grab
GrabPay E-Wallet by Grab
Nov 11 2022, 10:33 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,264 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 11 2022, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Nov 11 2022, 12:33 PM) grab already giving you grabpoints for using maybank-grab ccif they impose reload fee, that's to pay off bank charges xiaomoon liked this post
Nov 13 2022, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Nov 13 2022, 08:20 AM) if the top up limit is 1.5k daily and the maximum amount of money that the wallet can hold is 1.5k. Then how can I use grab to buy for example Samsung phone from Samsung online store? Why the wallet only can hold 1.5k? that's the approved wallet limit by bnm, based on grab's use cases earliernowadays, use cases expanded to offline retail that need > approved limit up to grab to decide and submit for higher wallet limit. higher limit = more system security and policies to be implemented perhaps grab doesn't see a need for higher limit perhaps grab is doing something, wip currently |
Nov 13 2022, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(gooroojee @ Nov 13 2022, 12:08 PM) The answer is you cannot. I tell you a funny story. I tried to buy something that's only rm1200 last week, but Grab rejected my top up. They said based on Grab's super intelligent risk management engine and my spending patterns the system rejected my top up to avoid potential fraud or other risks. So don't say rm1.5k, even rm1k might fail you when you want to use it. grab digital bank is hiring GrabPay is only for small time purchases. Wait for their Digibank initiative. |
Nov 15 2022, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Nov 15 2022, 04:50 PM) Looking at what happened to SEA limited as well as Grab's IPO, i feel like I needed to spend off the points. reward points will always be a liability in any company's bookeventually they need to dilute or write it off asap as long as not redeemded, it's not in your pocket, actually. yes, you've earned it, but points are given by them, they can just dilute the rate further, and your points value will diminish too. |
Feb 2 2023, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(YoungMan @ Feb 2 2023, 02:46 PM) good idea!1) create BigPay virtual card 2) link GrabPay Later to it 3) then later, cancel BigPay virtual card gvr and PoisonSoul liked this post
Feb 2 2023, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(YoungMan @ Feb 2 2023, 03:01 PM) No need to cancel, as long no money or little balance inside then it's fine. Just keep and topup whenever you need to use. better cancel la, in case grabpaylater attempt to charge the card (erroneously) without your knowledge Last time Gopays also have virtual card, not sure if it is still usable now. let it grab $$ from a blackhole rather than an active account (money in bigpay wallet) |
Feb 8 2023, 08:25 AM
tested by adele123 earlier
---------------- It’s HERE… the Jaya Grocer Membership, where members can earn GrabRewards points with every spend! Membership is automatically activated when you make a purchase in-store, or on the Grab app. Jom, stock up on GrabRewards points and groceries at Jaya Grocer today! Need more info? Click here: https://membership.jayagrocer.com/ ![]() |
Feb 28 2023, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(jonathan_k222 @ Feb 28 2023, 02:10 PM) contact senheng see seethey can accept grabpaylater, maybe can accept grabpay via online or outlets purchases https://www.senheng.com.my/paylater-by-grab |
Mar 2 2023, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(fuddle_duddle @ Mar 2 2023, 08:49 PM) Bad news for Grab cc (1x grab points 1 april onwards) take note guys....REVISED FEATURES FOR THE MAYBANK GRAB MASTERCARD PLATINUM CREDIT CARD https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...m-revision.page shawnme liked this post
Apr 26 2023, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(whatsis @ Apr 26 2023, 03:22 PM) my mom's grab account suddenly got suspended out of the blue today.. First, mind your language here. dont use profanity/foul language.when try to login it says due to suspicious activity and ask to submit appeal form. contacted grab on fb/twitter and they gave the reason account got suspended because "system detected multiple IDs being created on same device". They cant do anything and ask to wait for the appeal team to get back to her within FIVE days. and i know for a fact that is bullshit already, my mom is 60+ years old. 1) she dont need to create multiple grab, she is a frequent grab user who have been using the very same account since day 1 of joining grab since 2017/2018 2) she dont even know how to log out of her current account let alone make "MULTIPLE IDS". both of us are furious about it. because she needed to use her grab just now and suddenly found out suspended so cant use and she had to contact me to get help for her. This is so fucking inconvenient and stupid. I really feel like fucking grab up. But here's the thing, you cant even fucking contact them other than through social media which they take ages to reply. Absolutely bullshit man. and damn wasting people's time. is there any way to contact grab CS other than through their fb/twitter?? Talking to them on there is so slow nothing going to be done. i tried calling hotline but it need some generated number from the app. Second, dont confused with their claims la they claimed "system detected multiple IDs being created on same device" it is likely has nothing to do with your mother (the individual)! chill la grab system detected her grab account being used in a device, where the same device being used for other grab accounts too again, nothing to do with your mother's action. so, only you/someone can answer whether the same device (aka phone) has been used to login multiple grab accounts. |
Apr 26 2023, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(whatsis @ Apr 26 2023, 03:43 PM) will do that later if really still cant get through to them, i am currently busy thats why i cant do it now. it's not about your mother/mom's phone creating multiple accounts.but i find it really stupid you have 0 ways to contact grab's CUSTOMER SERVICE other than through in-app. what if your phone got lost and you are worried someone found your phone and abuse your grab wallet or something?? really damn stupid sia. firstly, i know its a no-no to log in dff grab account on one device, so no. nothing like that was ever done. my mother's phone only access my mother's own grab account. on that note: this also means the account never logged out from her phone, hence thats why the claim they say multiple IDs being registered under same device i know its bullshit already. If my mother never log out of her grab app how to even create multiple IDs, not withstanding the fact she isnt even tech savvy enough to know or even want to do this thing in the first place. btw, this morning her account was still fine when she used it to check grab car price to somewhere. In the afternoon just now only when she want use then found out the app stuck, so she went playstore to update the app. After updated the app when try to open again then found out it got auto logged out. then when want to log back in only receive the account suspended due to suspicious activity message it could be another device(s) were used to login your mom's grab account, hence her account being flagged. think back, did she/you attempted to login using other device after found out the app already logged out? no point dwelling the issue here (will never end) as only you can dispute this with Grab to uplift the suspension. just follow their instruction by filling the dispute form. |
Apr 26 2023, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(whatsis @ Apr 26 2023, 04:01 PM) No, and no. If other device want to login to her grab account will receive SMS OTP on her own phone right for verification before can even log in...? So no, nobody attempted to login to her account as well. and that was my point: how to contact grab CS in a faster non time wasting way. You are the one who theory crafting why this why that (btw you work for grab issit, defending them so hard? grab is some saint company that doesnt make mistake? i search for account suspend in this very thread also can see others who got suspended and then unsuspended later on, seemingly having done nothing wrong either). I dont need your troubleshooting as I already got the reason from them on why the account was suspended. I know it is bullshit cause the reason they gave is highly unlikely that's why i want to speak to them to get more clarification regarding this. Because being suspended for up to FIVE days for them to investigate whatever tf is going on is hurting their own customer who did not do anything wrong. Furthermore, said customer have vouchers expiring in few days time. If unable to use on time and when account finally unsuspended i want to ask will they compensate all those or not. That is the reason i want to contact CS. inb4 you go do even more mental gymnastics to come up with a theory on why so and so happened. |
Sep 23 2023, 06:24 PM
Sep 30 2023, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(biertrinker @ Sep 30 2023, 12:06 PM) If you use Grab (or any e-wallet) to pay at shops, do the shops pay a fee to Grab like 1%? it's called MDRSome shops still prefer cash payment. So maybe Grab gets some fee from shops. the fee not necessary paid to grab directly. it could be payment gateway that offer the grab payment, eg eghl or ipay or revenue, etc these providers are the one charging the merchants, but back to back they also pay a certain fee to grab (like revshare model) biertrinker liked this post
Dec 14 2023, 07:17 AM
QUOTE(joice11 @ Dec 13 2023, 11:27 PM) i actually want to subscripe the grab unlimited for 1 month, but dont know why it deducted my acc for rm47.90 which is 1 year. can i cancel the subscription and get refunded? // What is the process if a refund is initiated?You may cancel your GrabUnlimited plan and still receive rewards until the end of the billing cycle. However, there will be no refunds given. // |
Dec 14 2023, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(joice11 @ Dec 14 2023, 10:47 AM) at the most obvious location....https://www.grab.com/my/grabunlimited/ joice11 liked this post
Dec 14 2023, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(Milfuntastic @ Dec 14 2023, 05:37 PM) pls contact Grab and ask to withdraw the money out.then share your success story here so that we will appreciate your hard work TIA MeowZ liked this post
Dec 20 2023, 02:32 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Jan 27 2024, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(gilabola @ Jan 27 2024, 08:54 PM) Which is the best credit card to reload Grab ewallet. PBB Visa Signature seems to exclude eWallets for cashback ask here https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4161836follow template in post #2 |
| Change to: | 0.2966sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:59 PM |