QUOTE(soonwai @ Jun 11 2019, 07:14 PM)
Generally true. I only use Grabfood if there're good discounts. Also depends on the restaurants around you. There's one or two in my area which are not too bad. Of course still have to pay RM5 delivery.
This is today's. After 40% discount, RM39 for 5 servings. OK lah.

If you want overpriced, look at dahmakan. Very small portions.
That 40% must be the package that you subscribe for Rm 25 monthly rite?
I 1 person ordering can't even use the 40% discount leh... So wasted...
QUOTE(terradrgn @ Jun 11 2019, 07:20 PM)
I've compared some.
Thankfully not all the merchants markup their prices on Grabfood.
In my area... Mostly all have marked up their price except for some mamak...
I have did 1 experience before...
I went to this kopitiam... With alot hawker stall and I saw got 1 stall full or grab food order and many grab food rider waiting there... So I sit down and open grab app... Check their price and order the same food on the spot to consume....
That food cost me RM 6.5 if u eat there by normal ordering la of course... Not order using grab food....
Then I tried IF I wanted to order the same food from the same stall with grab food... The price is Rm 9.5
Walao
QUOTE(soonwai @ Jun 11 2019, 07:25 PM)
Depends on the restaurant lah. McDonalds and Dominos, never use Grabfood for that. Dominos can use Grabpay. Pek Raya got 20%. The one I posted above has the same price at the shop and in Grab. Secret Recipe also same I think. There's also a Yong Tau Foo place which I ordered before. 30 pieces at about RM1.60 per piece after discount. That was quite OK also. One advantage of Grabfood is that I save a lot on drinks.
Domino's with Grabpay Pek Raya 20% rebate.
RM13.90 for a large and personal.
RM10.90 if less the RM3 Grab rebate.
RM8.60 if less the potential value (RM2.30) of the 278 grabpoints from this order.
Why that you said that you save alot on drinks?
This post has been edited by se800i: Jun 12 2019, 06:55 AM