570 Pages « < 562 563 564 565 566 > » Bottom

GrabPay E-Wallet by Grab

biertrinker
post Aug 29 2024, 04:42 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Aug 28 2024, 12:43 PM)
This RM4.90 CB can onlybe used to subscribe to GrabUnlimited? Already subscribed for a year before this, does this mean this challenge is no use to me or I could use RM4.90 CB for smt else?
Hmmm... Only ShopeePay can scan & pay at merchants right? Lazada wallet I have not discovered where I could scan or display QR code....
I can't vouch for Lazada because I don't use it. ShopeePay is my main e-wallet now.
turbopips
post Sep 2 2024, 12:34 AM

359 posts

Hello all sifus, I accidentally clicked to redeem my points with Grab RM50 Paylater online payment voucher. Now I am stuck in how and where to use that voucher. Can anyone please advise. many thanks.
aubergine6958
post Sep 2 2024, 10:31 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(turbopips @ Sep 2 2024, 01:34 AM)
Hello all sifus, I accidentally clicked to redeem my points with Grab RM50 Paylater online payment voucher. Now I am stuck in how and where to use that voucher. Can anyone please advise. many thanks.
there is ever one time i didn the same mistake, and I reach Grab CS for reversal, they assisted accordingly. But that were 2 years ago i think.
thankyou
post Sep 2 2024, 10:36 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(turbopips @ Sep 2 2024, 12:34 AM)
I made similar mistakes, but worse still! I redeemed many paylater vouchers one or two years ago. I then went to AllIT online, some clothing online store to use all the vouchers bangwall.gif
Haloperidol
post Sep 3 2024, 06:54 PM

1,483 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Aug 28 2024, 12:43 PM)
This RM4.90 CB can onlybe used to subscribe to GrabUnlimited? Already subscribed for a year before this, does this mean this challenge is no use to me or I could use RM4.90 CB for smt else?
Hmmm... Only ShopeePay can scan & pay at merchants right? Lazada wallet I have not discovered where I could scan or display QR code....
GrabPay can scan Universal Pink MERCHANT QR .
Lazada Wallet very limited usage, except for Lazada internal use or link with Taobao only.

This post has been edited by Haloperidol: Sep 3 2024, 06:54 PM
TongCN
post Sep 4 2024, 01:34 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,622 posts

How long does it take grabpay later activate eh?

My wife activate last night 8pm somewhere but until now still pending for verification.

I recalled mine macam instant.
MGM
post Sep 5 2024, 01:35 PM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(davidxxx @ Aug 21 2024, 07:16 PM)
Does Grabpay reload accepts kiple visa card?
thirumaran
post Sep 12 2024, 07:58 AM

615 posts

Seems my unionpay debit card doesn't work anymore
MGM
post Sep 12 2024, 09:06 AM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(thirumaran @ Sep 12 2024, 07:58 AM)
Seems my unionpay debit card doesn't work anymore
Pls elaborate.
thirumaran
post Sep 12 2024, 09:13 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 12 2024, 09:06 AM)
Pls elaborate.
Yday Grabpay implemented a 1% fee on all Credit Cards top-up. (debit cards and bank top ups are excluded)

I used to top up the wallet using a foreign Unionpay debit card since beginning of 2024. Yday and today,
when I tried it gave me an error saying sorry, we couldn't top up ur wallet

This post has been edited by thirumaran: Sep 12 2024, 09:14 AM
MGM
post Sep 12 2024, 05:38 PM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(thirumaran @ Sep 12 2024, 09:13 AM)
Yday Grabpay implemented a 1% fee on all Credit Cards top-up.  (debit cards and bank top ups are excluded)

I used to top up the wallet using a foreign Unionpay debit card since beginning of 2024.  Yday and today,
when I tried it gave me an error saying sorry, we couldn't top up ur wallet
So the 1% reload charge for cc has indeed started?
Seth Ho
post Sep 12 2024, 08:10 PM

436 posts

Hi Sifu, i notice grabpoints cannot convert to krisflyer anymore, is it remove? i have kept so many to exchage
phoenixxx
post Sep 13 2024, 05:21 PM

Sesquipedalian hittin' the quasihemdemisemiquaver
1,241 posts

Just wondering if anyone face this before - using M2U linked to wallet top up, the transaction successful from bank side, but unsuccessful on wallet side. End up funds deducted from Maybank but does not appear in wallet.

Already contacted grab and Maybank on this...
paogeh
post Sep 20 2024, 06:52 AM

1,678 posts

anyone start to topup with 1% fee ?
zstan
post Sep 20 2024, 09:28 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Sep 20 2024, 06:52 AM)
i've moved to Setel app
sjz
post Sep 20 2024, 09:31 AM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Sep 20 2024, 06:52 AM)
if one were to pay the 1% fee, most will use bck Tng.

same 1% fee, why use Grab??

you can't find any merchant out there that accept Grab and not Tng.
but you can see a lot of merchants only accept Tng and not other ewallet.

Grab are merely use by most to bypass the 1% cc reload fee.

since now they start charging 1% fee, most will NOT be using them anymore.

while for me, i just migrate to other ewallet in the Duitnow ecosystem that allow cc reload without fee.

This post has been edited by sjz: Sep 20 2024, 09:38 AM
kmrdeva
post Sep 20 2024, 11:27 AM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Sep 20 2024, 09:31 AM)
if one were to pay the 1% fee, most will use bck Tng.

same 1% fee, why use Grab??

you can't find any merchant out there that accept Grab and not Tng.
but you can see a lot of merchants only accept Tng and not other ewallet.

Grab are merely use by most to bypass the 1% cc reload fee.

since now they start charging 1% fee, most will NOT be using them anymore.

while for me, i just migrate to other ewallet in the Duitnow ecosystem that allow cc reload without fee.
Yeah, I’ll be moving back to TNG eWallet since it’s more convenient and widely accepted than Grab pay. Plus, I can use TNG PayDirect for parking and topup my TNG NFC card with the eWallet.

Which other eWallet are you using now that allows cc reload without fee?
ClarenceT
post Sep 20 2024, 12:21 PM

14,927 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Sep 20 2024, 11:27 AM)
Which other eWallet are you using now that allows cc reload without fee?
ShopeePay (RM4999) - Duitnow QR
Boost (RM1000) - Duitnow QR
Setel - Duitnow QR
Kiplepay (RM1000) - Visa
S Pay Global (aka SarawakPay) - Unionpay QR

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Sep 20 2024, 12:40 PM
kmrdeva
post Sep 20 2024, 03:22 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 20 2024, 12:21 PM)
ShopeePay (RM4999) - Duitnow QR
Boost (RM1000) - Duitnow QR
Setel - Duitnow QR
Kiplepay (RM1000) - Visa
S Pay Global (aka SarawakPay) - Unionpay QR
Thanks, bro.
biertrinker
post Sep 21 2024, 03:21 AM

317 posts

I moved to ShopeePay now.

570 Pages « < 562 563 564 565 566 > » Top