Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> General joy-bidder/joy-buyer list, for future deals references

wei
post Jun 10 2007, 10:44 AM, updated 19y ago

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

Ok, I just encounter a joy-buyer (FFK-er) lastnight, not a big problem, it's just that it's annoying, no money loss or harm was done, but just waste of my time.

I wonder is there a "general listing" of joy-buyers here that I can add to the list?
If there's non, I would like to start one. If yes, Mod pls remove.

Joy-buyer: blackyM
Member affected: wei
Incident: Agreed to deal for used Maxtor DiamondMax 16 80GB HDD but never appear, called or contact on deal time.
Location & Time: Jln Loke Yew, 8pm 9th June 2007.
Other Note: Reminder PM sent, no reply till the next day. I'm not sure is he really intent to FFK or really forgotten. No matter what, one should be serious about the deal he/she committed. To cancel, it's just an sms, a call or a pm, not that difficult.

This post has been edited by wei: Jun 10 2007, 06:06 PM
QD_buyer
post Jun 10 2007, 10:49 AM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

OT maybe,but "FFK" words stand for what?
williamlee_1985
post Jun 10 2007, 10:51 AM

The Red Devils wear Nike
2,006 posts

QUOTE(QD_buyer @ Jun 10 2007, 10:49 AM)
OT maybe,but "FFK" words stand for what?
it stands for fong fei kei.

meaning said that u will be there but ur not there
wei
post Jun 10 2007, 11:48 AM

6,496 posts

OK, sorry for the misleading terms, updated, FFK in general means Joy bidder or Joy buyer.
karom
post Jun 10 2007, 12:28 PM

Hello everybody
1,262 posts

It is really bad to have this kind of situation happened to merchant. Even though no money involve, but time wasting is consideration a loss to seller as well.

I do hope people will get more cautious before approaching buyer. Do not just come and say , "bro, PMed me with the best price, interested buyer here" while you know yourself the price even though lower a bit will not suit you in the first place.

I hope the guy apologizes to seller for his act that cause uncomfortable feeling to seller. That way is much ethical.

Cheers and Peace.
s[H]sIkuA
post Jun 10 2007, 05:59 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(karom @ Jun 10 2007, 12:28 PM)
It is really bad to have this kind of situation happened to merchant. Even though no money involve, but time wasting is consideration a loss to seller as well.

I do hope people will get more cautious before approaching buyer. Do not just  come and say , "bro, PMed me with the best price, interested buyer here" while you know yourself the price even though lower a bit will not suit you in the first place.

I hope the guy apologizes to seller for his act that cause uncomfortable feeling to seller. That way is much ethical.

Cheers and Peace.
Yeah totally agree with you smile.gif
Theres always people who come and PM asking for best price eventhough I stated my price clearly on the topic sweat.gif

Some people just don't read through the whole things clearly before flooding you with PMs/Mails
Discrucio Anima
post Jun 10 2007, 10:44 PM

578 posts

Is it wrong to ask the seller for a bit of discount (best price)? I believe those PMs will come unless you have a very clear FIRM written next to all your prices, and with a statement that no discounts will be given.
bryanyeo87
post Jun 10 2007, 10:47 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

QUOTE(Discrucio Anima @ Jun 10 2007, 10:44 PM)
Is it wrong to ask the seller for a bit of discount (best price)? I believe those PMs will come unless you have a very clear FIRM written next to all your prices, and with a statement that no discounts will be given.
heck no, asking for discount is normal it is only best for the buyers, even if price is firm lol...thats what i feel thumbup.gif and yes, i have gotten pm's before even after stating price is firm....but since buyer came a long way and such..so discount for him/her lor rclxms.gif

unless ofc the pm replied is no less then RMxxx..so yea, feel free to ask.. biggrin.gif

(hides inside anti-flame bunker)

This post has been edited by bryanyeo87: Jun 10 2007, 10:49 PM
wei
post Jun 11 2007, 09:38 AM

6,496 posts

Guys, keep this thread for listing pls. I'm not intend to bring up another long winded discussion on who right or wrong.

tq.
akmar_m
post Jun 11 2007, 10:50 AM

115 posts

Purely waste of time. And to those scammers too..if you are not serious pls dont do it..

....have encountered few..multiple nicks...oh very clever brows.gif brows.gif

thanks anyway..even tho i would really appreciate that we dont waste each others' time smile.gif
bombman
post Jun 22 2007, 01:42 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

This issue is act vry rampant wht more w/ forumers who do lotsa diff sales like me. If I were 2 list down those ppl, 'll waste even more of my time. So I guess just need accept it as part & parcel of biz.

However, somtimes I'm puzzled w/ ppl who 'll popek for hours yet suddenly say "no money, bye" shakehead.gif
f2f
post Jun 22 2007, 06:17 AM

22 posts

Remember in business ethic, Buyer is a King... If they asking price only or nego then gone, nevermind lor..

Its okay if The buyer still not confirm the time and place for deal..
Unless they already made a deal and serious want to buy then on The D-Time, They FFK... We should put them on this list thumbup.gif

Damn, i hate this! Make me pissed off... Waiting... and waiting... vmad.gif

This post has been edited by f2f: Jun 22 2007, 06:18 AM
chowsc
post Jun 22 2007, 07:02 AM

https://www.facebook.com/yuanyancafe
657 posts

maybe lyn should have FFK tag? ^^
ryozoemiko
post Jul 18 2007, 10:34 AM

162 posts

FFk buyer

Name :acostedefalcone
incident :agreed to buy my L6 silver used,but din come
Note : I called 30-40 times dy..no answer..no reply..no sms.

See my thread complain against him..damn pissed off..waste my time and petrol

0.0171sec    0.94    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:48 AM