Don't give loads of excuses for not paying your ptptn.. don't expect discounts too...
Salary 8k will be potong 1.2k to pay PTPTN Chat
Dec 5 2018, 10:03 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
375 posts Joined: Nov 2017 |
Don't give loads of excuses for not paying your ptptn.. don't expect discounts too...
Dec 5 2018, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Dec 5 2018, 10:03 PM) But doing so will create more harm than good. Since this potongan is straight from the salary, many people may find it hard to service their other loans. You know you have an education loan then why get more without settling the first loan??? Do student really understand what is financial management?If that is to happen, npl for banks will be high. After a year or 2, many will go bankrupt. Not good for economy. Is this what they want? I dont think they thought this thru. Its illogical. |
Dec 5 2018, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Dec 5 2018, 10:08 PM) And are they doing this to punish the defaulters is it? It is more about responsibility and prioritisation than punishment on borrowers. Sure they made a mistake for not paying the loans, but is it wise to punish up to a point family may be destroyed? Im all for forcing the defaulters to pay. But this way is not right. Besides, you used the word defaulter and you should have know the actual meaning of it. |
Dec 5 2018, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Dec 5 2018, 10:19 PM) Defaulters. Yea i know the meaning. Well blame the certain quarters that politicises the ptptn issue by making the law too lenient on borrowers. So they should follow the law. If they default in the payment, bring to court. Ccris ctos do everything. Only if the amount is abive 50k, go for bankruptcy. But to force them pay for an amount that they cannot afford to pay, is nonsense. Bcoz of this force payment, they may not be able to pay for their house or car. Then they will go bankrupt. Their car kena tarik. Or house got lelong. Thats nonsense. Even banks dont do such evil practice. And try default your mortgage and see what banks will do to you. |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0420sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:41 PM |