> Salary 8k will be potong 1.2k to pay PTPTN Chat

Gon Freaks
post Dec 6 2018, 05:46 PM

387 posts

just a query, where does ptptn get the fund from?
Gon Freaks
post Dec 6 2018, 06:19 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Dec 6 2018, 05:58 PM)
Public fund....

Instead of investing in public educational services, the previous gov under invest, and abdicate to the public sector to take up the slack, and then indebt students with loans to pay private fees....final beneficiaries: private education....

Basically transfer public funds to private hands....and students bear the debt....

And the whole scheme was cooked up without any concrete system of recouping these unsecured loans....hence 50% don't bother....

And here we are today....
where did the public fund comes from? if dont mind asking.

where is the root of the fund coming from?
Gon Freaks
post Dec 6 2018, 06:29 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Dec 6 2018, 06:25 PM)
Eh....public fund duh...

Taxes, Petronas royalty, etc lah...

Aka your tax moneh....lol

And people don't want pay back....
so, people who pay tax, are paying for the next generation loan?

PTPTN borrower are paying back to the money that they own?

they are being charged of the money that they gave to PTPTN to loan it to them?

paradox?

This post has been edited by Gon Freaks: Dec 6 2018, 06:30 PM
Gon Freaks
post Dec 7 2018, 11:14 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(bylkw2 @ Dec 6 2018, 06:33 PM)
part of it is your money if you do pay income tax
so, basically defaulters use your hard-earned money wrongfully and don’t repay what they owe
so for people who pay income tax, and pay their PTPTN loan, can we say that they are double paying?

i mean, i give you money, you come up with a scheme to use that money to lend it to other people to get interest income.

and apparently the "other people" here is you.

so you are borrowing money from yourself and have to pay back with insterest?

hmm i hope i am explaning it right way..

hope sum one can get my point here
Gon Freaks
post Dec 7 2018, 11:25 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Dec 7 2018, 11:22 AM)
good point. But PTPTN and gov would need to show the transparency that they are indeed using tax money to provide ptptn loan, then they / we can proceed to make a case of this.

But if they dont reveal, there's ntg to be done here. Which i think they will not easily reveal. lol
which was my intial question, where did the Public fund come from?
Gon Freaks
post Dec 7 2018, 11:28 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(bakry @ Dec 7 2018, 11:17 AM)
dont think so. as you took the loan when you were not paying any income tax. studying ma
parents income?and some cases those who are doing part time studies, work while study?

0.0432sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:32 PM