Apple WWDC, Monday 10am San Francisco, CA

TSkevin7
post Jun 10 2007, 08:28 AM, updated 19y ago

Validating
131 posts

I've been waiting for this event since last year WWDC 2006!
What I gotta say, time is passing really fast and now, I believe this would be the greatest event... iPhone, Leopard Top secret, new hardware....

I personally bookmarked two Live Keynote website:
Gizdomo WWDC07
Macrumor Live

I aint own any of the Apple product, but I'm totally obsessed to them, esp Macbook Pro. Always observing the upgrade, and this certainly the best ever! haha...
but i got no money... well, eventually... eventually, hopefully end of this year, or maybe when macbooks are come with preloaded leopard... well, leopard is gonna release on November anyway... so, still have time to save couple of dollars...!

we'll see how Job will shock the apple fans again with his "One More Thing"...

rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by kevin7: Jun 10 2007, 08:36 AM
kevler
post Jun 10 2007, 08:53 AM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

hi kev

try check here

http://mymug.org/forum2/index.php?topic=3420.0

p/s u should have mac ....alot of things u could learn and macbook pro is the best to have , both graphic task and productivity
kwekeugene
post Jun 10 2007, 09:17 AM

1,479 posts

If I'm not wrong, the keynote will happen at Tuesday, June 12th at 1a.m. for us Malaysians.

So make sure you guys don't sleep off before that...
lhwbrian
post Jun 10 2007, 11:04 AM

39 posts

huh?? 1 a.m. i better sleep

haha.. just wait for the ppl uploadthe keynote to the youtube or somewhere else

and i shall see it the next day~. yoohoo~
lailaikatong
post Jun 10 2007, 11:48 AM

601 posts

it's more fun to follow the keynotes live, anxiously reloading the page every 5 seconds even though there's the auto-refresh script running on the coverage pages...hehe...
wei
post Jun 10 2007, 11:53 AM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

Yes, local time is around 1am on 12th.
Me and the gang will be up lates as usual.
siawgu
post Jun 10 2007, 11:57 AM

996 posts

me also.. will stay.. like watching Football tongue.gif
wei
post Jun 10 2007, 12:24 PM

6,496 posts

Maybe you guys should have a group chat while waiting for updates wink.gif been doing that for past few years, it's like an annual event for us. biggrin.gif
I remember once that we even gather at Starbucks and wait for the updates...
lokgotz
post Jun 10 2007, 01:20 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

i've been following apple's special events since i owned a macbook last year....

reloading every 5 seconds is FUN!!!!
civic98
post Jun 10 2007, 01:40 PM

1,255 posts

Haha.. I must say this really sounds weird, a group of people watching a keynote presentation in the middle of the night! Haha..

BUT I'm tempted to join in too!

This post has been edited by civic98: Jun 10 2007, 03:55 PM
tishaban
post Jun 10 2007, 03:48 PM

3,615 posts

Yeah, Apple fans are a strange lot. Other computer and consumer electronic companies would kill to get fans like Apple's though.

I've done a bit of staying up but unlike in the US, you can't rush down to the neighborhood Apple Store to buy the latest & greatest stuff that was recently announced so it's kinda pointless for me.

groucho
post Jun 10 2007, 05:22 PM

120 posts

yo yo

I want the new iWork and iLife to be announced smile.gif
SUSMike3300
post Jun 10 2007, 05:53 PM

6,866 posts

Can watch Live from http://www.apple.com/quicktime/guide/appleevents/ ?
wei
post Jun 10 2007, 06:03 PM

6,496 posts

I don't think there will be "Live" video stream for WWDC 07.
Apple stop doing that since the last few Macworld & WWDC.
What you'll get is delay transcript on iTunes & apple.com
groucho
post Jun 10 2007, 08:54 PM

120 posts

You'll be able to download the whole thing from that site like 24h after
uchan
post Jun 10 2007, 08:59 PM

427 posts

What is the highlight for this time's WWDC for Apple?

What i know is the latest version of OSX, and the released of MB Pro recently.. what else? iPhone again ah? ><
SUSMike3300
post Jun 10 2007, 09:07 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(uchan @ Jun 10 2007, 08:59 PM)
What is the highlight for this time's WWDC for Apple?

What i know is the latest version of OSX, and the released of MB Pro recently.. what else? iPhone again ah? ><
Maybe they'll announce again about the release date.
kwekeugene
post Jun 10 2007, 10:03 PM

1,479 posts

Haha... a whole bunch of us watching and waiting for the Keynote sure does sound so geeky tongue.gif
SUSMike3300
post Jun 10 2007, 11:39 PM

6,866 posts

Yeah, just like a bunch of football fans watching matches at food stalls during midnights.
BridgestoneRE711
post Jun 11 2007, 01:26 AM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

sorry lah .. watching football is much better.
this one is like those ppl who doesnt have asstro but still need to read those live news on the web ....
kekekekke

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:35 PM