The iPhone XR Discussion Thread | V2, Brilliant. In every way.

empire177
post Nov 29 2018, 06:26 PM

201 posts

Just ordered a REMAX EMPEROR 9D High Alumina Secondary Hardening Tempered Glass for iPhone XR from lazada ... Any casing to recommend that's compatible with the tempered glass and also able to showcase the red xr instead of hiding its beauty?
empire177
post Nov 30 2018, 11:07 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(Jit @ Nov 30 2018, 07:53 AM)
Using ringke fusion clear
Uh... I just ordered Spigen ultra hybrid from lazada..
empire177
post Dec 2 2018, 04:04 PM

201 posts

Just dropped my naked red xr zzz, only called the remax emperor TG...
empire177
post Dec 2 2018, 04:27 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 2 2018, 04:10 PM)
Dropped on road or floor? Any dents?
Concrete floor... from table height.. Has some minor scratches on the side.. Tempered glass cracked on the edges with some minor lines on across it.. Glass back edges has a few minor dents.. Sad life.. Not even one week of ownership.. Not even a day of owning the tempered glass
empire177
post Dec 2 2018, 10:00 PM

201 posts

https://pictr.com/image/0d5wfr
https://pictr.com/image/0d5fmY
https://pictr.com/image/0d5I9O
https://pictr.com/image/0d5oYZ

It's not very bad but still very heartbreaking...
empire177
post Dec 2 2018, 10:01 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 2 2018, 07:28 PM)
so it is crucial to apply both case and tempered glass before first use the phone.
Too eager to use the phone.. Can't be bothered to wait.. Uh well.. I always get my phone damaged sigh
empire177
post Dec 3 2018, 04:11 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Dec 3 2018, 03:32 PM)
Lucky front is just tempered glass crack, and the back glass no crack. Change tempered glass and slap on a casing and you are good to go. The first damage always sakit the most, after that no more sakit liao
But tempered glass need to change uh? Broke within 12 hours of getting it sian! The back glass no crack but got dents on the edges.. then the sides have scratches
empire177
post Dec 3 2018, 04:20 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(lerijiso @ Dec 3 2018, 04:14 PM)
Dent on the glass? or on the aluminium sides?

This XR is pretty solid from all the drop test i've watched on youtube. Probably one of the most durable glass back phones in recent history.
Can check out my previous posts bro.. I posted some pics
empire177
post Dec 3 2018, 04:20 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Dec 3 2018, 04:13 PM)
that can be covered with bumper, just change to TG and it'll look new
true.. but the scar will forever be there haha...

0.0160sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:06 AM