144 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

The iPhone XR Discussion Thread | V2, Brilliant. In every way.

Nauts
post Jan 12 2019, 08:22 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(lifenoregret @ Jan 11 2019, 03:06 PM)
After changed my email setting from push to every 15 minutes fetch, battery consumption does slow down a lot..

You using Apple Mail? That does need to be pushed.

I changed to Outlook, no need push anymore. Mails still come in and with notifications faster than my Outlook on MBP
attw
post Jan 12 2019, 02:43 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(lingpin @ Jan 11 2019, 08:41 PM)
im only worried about the long term usage of the case though.. im afraid the case gets the yellowish tint after some time. I have been using the rhinoshield mod nx for 2 months and the clear back has a lot of scratches but its holding up well. i have the rhinoshield 9h screen protector but it didnt survive my car keys' scratch and theres a very visible scratch on the sp sad.gif
Apple claims it should be more scratch-resistant than most clears. Let’s see after a few weeks or a couple of months to see smile.gif
Sky.Live
post Jan 12 2019, 03:08 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

My xr screen tent to be more yellowish than my previous 6s+.. i kinda prefer the older colour. Wondering if this can be consider warranty claim?
hightechgadgets8
post Jan 12 2019, 03:40 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jan 12 2019, 03:08 PM)
My xr screen tent to be more yellowish than my previous 6s+.. i kinda prefer the older colour. Wondering if this can be consider warranty claim?
go to settings>display and turn off true tone
attw
post Jan 12 2019, 05:47 PM

32,468 posts

You can turn off True Tone or you can adjust the colour hue under Display Accommodations in the Accessibility settings.
lifenoregret
post Jan 13 2019, 12:43 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 12 2019, 05:47 PM)
You can turn off True Tone or you can adjust the colour hue under Display Accommodations in the Accessibility settings.
Anyone felt the screen tend to be slightly yellow, not really noticeable actually even after night mode and true tone are disabled?
attw
post Jan 13 2019, 12:44 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(lifenoregret @ Jan 13 2019, 12:43 PM)
Anyone felt the screen tend to be slightly yellow, not really noticeable actually even after night mode and true tone are disabled?
I think that’s been the characteristics of most new iPhones for sometime now bro.
lerijiso
post Jan 13 2019, 02:12 PM

838 posts

Switch off true tone. I dislike true tone too.
locolyric
post Jan 14 2019, 03:23 PM

185 posts

iphone discount on any other country but not malaysia.
any news for discount in malaysia?
hightechgadgets8
post Jan 14 2019, 04:00 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(locolyric @ Jan 14 2019, 03:23 PM)
iphone discount on any other country but not malaysia.
any news for discount in malaysia?
malaysia sales top in this region, why give discount when everyone still buying

https://www.lowyat.net/2019/175846/iphones-...ll-in-malaysia/

This post has been edited by hightechgadgets8: Jan 14 2019, 04:00 PM
janggutbiru
post Jan 14 2019, 04:17 PM

162 posts

just bought an XR. liking it so much. my first new phone..

before this only buy secondhand ipong.

face id really responsive, smooth app switch, gestures are easy, backup and restore went well where everything is restored... the most important thing is no lag. i hope my phone keep it that way.

ephunk
post Jan 14 2019, 04:23 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(janggutbiru @ Jan 14 2019, 04:17 PM)
just bought an XR. liking it so much. my first new phone..

before this only buy secondhand  ipong.

face id really responsive, smooth app switch, gestures are easy, backup and restore went well where everything is restored... the most important thing is no lag. i hope my phone keep it that way.
Welcome to the club. XR would last 4 years at least.
My previous 6S still smooth on iOS 12. What I observe, since iOS 10 apple keep older generation phone becomes smooth without reduce the speed.
janggutbiru
post Jan 14 2019, 04:27 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(ephunk @ Jan 14 2019, 04:23 PM)
Welcome to the club. XR would last 4 years at least.
My previous 6S still smooth on iOS 12. What I observe, since iOS 10 apple keep older generation phone becomes smooth without reduce the speed.
my 6+ have a problem with back mic where people cant hear me when they video call and also sometimes the video taken have no sound. still smooth and running well... but i know that its time to change. still keeping it and planning to sell it.
lifenoregret
post Jan 14 2019, 05:45 PM

210 posts

Watched several incipio esquire case videos and really like it, best thing was the price is cheaper compare to others

Then I went to machines and tried it, it was so difficult to take it off kinda worried if the staff will broke my iphone..

To those complaint about rhinoshield case hard to take it off, it was nothing if compare with incipio bruce.gif

At the end I went with Moshi case, same brand which I bought for my wife iPhone X earlier

rayzel
post Jan 14 2019, 06:56 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(lifenoregret @ Jan 14 2019, 05:45 PM)
Watched several incipio esquire case videos and really like it, best thing was the price is cheaper compare to others

Then I went to machines and tried it, it was so difficult to take it off kinda worried if the staff will broke my iphone.. 

To those complaint about rhinoshield case hard to take it off, it was nothing if compare with incipio bruce.gif

At the end I went with Moshi case, same brand which I bought for my wife iPhone X earlier

So nice the case.

Just bought the XR last week. Switched from android . No regret yet. For now.

adriankhoo153
post Jan 14 2019, 08:42 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Suddenly see like this Spigen La Mahon look nice. Anyone use this casing. Macam cantik je. Wonder how it is compare to Nomad etc. This one I like the inside microfibres cloth. Thinking to purchase but not sure will like it or not. Macam classy.

attw
post Jan 14 2019, 09:09 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(rayzel @ Jan 14 2019, 06:56 PM)
Just bought the XR last week. Switched from android . No regret yet. For now.
Welcome on board! I like that "For now" part laugh.gif
Nauts
post Jan 15 2019, 06:29 AM

340 posts

Anker unveils MFi USB-C to Lightning cables slated for March, Kickstarter-backed alternative promised for April
Michael Potuck

- Jan. 14th 2019 12:54 pm PT

https://9to5mac.com/2019/01/14/mfi-usb-c-li...-cable-options/
attw
post Jan 15 2019, 06:47 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Nauts @ Jan 15 2019, 06:29 AM)
Anker unveils MFi USB-C to Lightning cables slated for March, Kickstarter-backed alternative promised for April
Michael Potuck

Very expensive! Can buy Apple ori ones already laugh.gif
Benefon
post Jan 15 2019, 07:27 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(Nauts @ Jan 15 2019, 06:29 AM)
Michael Potuck

Wait for Belkin version, at least is better looking than Anker on while Apple connector. Bodoh design

https://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/tech-news-b...-cable-ces-2019

144 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:03 PM