The iPhone XR Discussion Thread | V2, Brilliant. In every way.

dino89
post Nov 25 2019, 11:41 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(KINTREX @ Nov 24 2019, 11:44 AM)
Small and thin wireless charger pad
Last time saw this brand also when was looking for wireless charging pad. Look very beautiful, but end up bought UGreen instead for RM35

dino89
post Feb 5 2020, 04:13 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(Sib @ Feb 5 2020, 10:57 AM)
last time i ordered the special edition jerryrigeverything transparent skin from dbrand. unfortunately, my order got lost somehow and i emailed them, and send another one.

exactly a week later after the replacement has arrived, the lost parcel just arrived yesterday. 😓

anyone here interested?
ada lagi a? how much u want to let go

dino89
post Mar 10 2020, 01:47 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Mar 4 2020, 12:56 PM)
Hi guys, looking to buy a Iphone XS or XR, not a iphone user since Iphone 7.
whats the different between 2 and whats current price now, saw it around 3k but mostly out of stock.
3 main difference between XR and XS

1. XR is LCD screen, XS is OLED screen. OLED screen is better looking, but the LCD screen is actually good already
2. XR battery life is much better than the XS
3. XS has 2 camera, XR has only single camera.
dino89
post Mar 10 2020, 05:51 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Mar 10 2020, 03:50 PM)
i actually went for Iphone 11, haha.
Anyway thank you all for providing information. smile.gif
Better than both iphone XR or XS brows.gif
Good choice
dino89
post Mar 28 2020, 12:10 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Mar 28 2020, 11:14 AM)
Thanks for the reply. Yeah, if the iphone 9 launch will bring the 11 price is down, I might consider that as well.

However, i believe single camera should be sufficient for me at the moment
Nah, i dont think the iphone 9 launch will bring the price of the 11 down. Only the launch of the iPhone 12 would bring the 11 down

iPhone 9 will launch with Touch ID (not sure?) while iPhone XR / 11 is a fully gesture phone with Face ID, so see u prefer Touch ID or Face ID
dino89
post Nov 1 2020, 04:01 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

I dun bother about the battery health thing, just use / charge as it is.
If the battery health low, then just be prepared to change the battery as all things will wear and tear.

The % to me is only indicator on when to replace the battery
dino89
post Nov 8 2020, 06:38 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(teng&nel4eva @ Nov 6 2020, 10:33 PM)
worth getting? xr still relevant?
currently still using 6s haha
I think better get the iphone 11 if you from iphone 6s
Or since u are used to the small size phone, better go for iphone 12 mini?
dino89
post Jan 28 2021, 12:38 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Jan 28 2021, 12:20 PM)
Bought a new xr 128GB RM2249 at lazada

this few months use many different brands phone but still back to iphone sweat.gif
iPhone still the "best" to use if u are used to using apple eco system
Hardware may not be the best, but still the "experience" makes u stuck with apple sweat.gif
dino89
post Feb 9 2021, 09:43 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Jan 28 2021, 01:26 PM)
I thought of buying ip12 but I only use for whatsapp and dou yin so decided dont want buy already haha  laugh.gif

I think I will stuck with apple until forever sweat.gif
Should have gone for the iPhone 11, iPhone 11 at least has better camera and the price not so much different from iPhone XR?
dino89
post Feb 17 2021, 09:44 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

My XR after using for more than 2 years and constant battery drain from playing games and overnight charging still at 87%. Considered quite good already i think

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0201sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:45 AM