30 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

The iPhone XR Discussion Thread | V2, Brilliant. In every way.

attw
post Jul 14 2019, 09:08 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 14 2019, 09:07 AM)
[attachmentid=10283371]

[attachmentid=10283372]

[attachmentid=10283373]
Not pretty laugh.gif
attw
post Jul 14 2019, 07:12 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Jul 14 2019, 11:16 AM)
All complain ugly, but later somehow will be selling like hot cakes whistling.gif
Guilty as charged! biggrin.gif
attw
post Jul 16 2019, 07:13 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Jul 16 2019, 12:29 AM)
True haha. If really fb hang only in ip6 then good reason to upgrade.
Well, if security updates are important to you then you'll be forced to upgrade for iOS 13 hmm.gif
attw
post Jul 16 2019, 12:10 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 16 2019, 08:58 AM)
Haha. surprisingly there are still many people using iPhone 6 Plus. It is indeed the best selling iPhone ever in the history.
Had to hunt high and low for my gold 64GB iPhone 6 Plus those days, hahaha...
attw
post Jul 16 2019, 09:29 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(jumpstat @ Jul 16 2019, 04:07 PM)
I too remember those days, it was selling like hot cakes. Any orders received by telco all spoken for. When it was time to upgrade, I went to Maxis KLCC, sure enough got maiting list. Frustrated, I just left. Then me and the family was window shopping in Sunway Pyramid and happen to see the maxis centre there. There was many people there but most of them already have bookings. I approached the saleperson and inquired. To my surprise, there were a bunch available and I got my 64gb ip6+ in space grey. I was soo chuffed.
Felt a bit of nostalgia after reading your post and dug this out, hahaha. I bought from Maxis Pyramid too back then.

With the prices of iPhones so high and the rise of Android flagships recently, sadly the iPhone hunting experience is a thing of the past for us smile.gif
attw
post Jul 17 2019, 08:16 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(jumpstat @ Jul 16 2019, 10:40 PM)
My 1st iphone was the ip4. I clearly remember that fine morning, it was a thursday, and I was on the reserve list. I had to skip office in the morning and headed straight to the Gardens. Arrived just before 9am and had a shock of my life as the queue have already started all the way till the carpark. Damn, reached maxis centre just before 1pm. It was an experience. Once the ip4 was in the hands, all those fatigue, etc went away. I still have the unit and its in working condition with IOS7 albeit crappy battery though.
Hahaha, I was there too! The wait was so long and the crowd management was so bad that I got pissed off and went downstairs to the DiGi outlet and ported out and got my iPhone 4 the next day. It was a decision I would come to regret for the next 2 years during my contract with DiGi coz their coverage was inferior back then!

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Jul 17 2019, 02:37 AM)
missing my xr so much tbh
Same here. Regretted selling mine laugh.gif
attw
post Jul 18 2019, 07:30 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(MisterKibz @ Jul 17 2019, 08:34 AM)
Well, nothing changed about DIGI back then till now, their coverage is still sucky so as their speed as well!! yet they daring to make digi fibre now! doh.gif
The best part was not getting service during bad weather and calling the customer service thereafter to hear them say "Memang macam ni"
attw
post Jul 19 2019, 06:35 PM

32,468 posts

I've never owned a phone long enough that the battery required changing laugh.gif
attw
post Jul 19 2019, 10:49 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(MisterKibz @ Jul 19 2019, 06:51 PM)
+1 here
hahaha, tell me about it
QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 19 2019, 08:20 PM)
haha. indeed bro. maybe should say u dun even utilise finished the first year warranty. Haha.

so technically u do not have any trouble deciding whether to buy AppleCare or not. 😜
The longest iPhones I kept were my iPhone 4, 5 and 6 Plus - all were running good even after the warranty expired and the battery life was still awesome. Now I sell my phones before the warranty expire so I get less hassle during the transaction biggrin.gif
attw
post Jul 20 2019, 12:39 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Mancunian13 @ Jul 20 2019, 12:28 PM)
Just upgraded from 7 to XR. Wow the battery life impress me by lot. Will keep this phone for at least 2 years 😬
Apple sacrificed screen resolution for better battery life on the XR. Hopefully on the 11R they'll just give us a bigger battery laugh.gif
attw
post Jul 20 2019, 10:52 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Mancunian13 @ Jul 20 2019, 10:30 PM)
Xr is good enough for me. Maybe ill wait for the 5g iphones 😬😬
Yeah, to me, the “low res” iPhone XR screen was good enough too.
attw
post Jul 20 2019, 11:16 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 20 2019, 11:10 PM)
is it that iphones do not support Yes 4G?
Yup. Was told so by a YES 4G staff.
attw
post Jul 21 2019, 08:13 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 20 2019, 11:39 PM)
becos my iphone SE cannot work with Yes 4G network. not sure about iphone X though.
Yup, all iPhones aren't supported smile.gif

https://www.yes.my/supported-devices
attw
post Jul 22 2019, 08:31 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jul 22 2019, 04:07 PM)
Update my report from Hoda i bought.
Not sure if my Hoda is defect but i ask the seller he insist is genuine.
It scratch like crazy not even a month.
Really disspointed.
My previous Hoda last me a year only start to scratch.
This one he cliam ori but like tofu
Could be a non-genuine one. Was it cheap though?
attw
post Jul 24 2019, 07:24 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(zubayr @ Jul 23 2019, 10:15 AM)
i'll upgrade from XR later own when Apple implements 120Hz + AMOLED display for their rumoured iPhone 12 laugh.gif
Goodness knows how much the phone will cost by then!

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jul 23 2019, 11:15 AM)
Not really cheap. Rm49 to be exact.
I see there is quite a lot ppl buign from him but not for XR lah.
And claimed he sell only genuine item..
I think genuine one at machines cost RM89 - which is close to double what you paid. Anyway, can take it as a lesson learned, I guess.

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jul 23 2019, 11:48 PM)
Guys, when charging with PD Chargers.
Is there any indication that the phone's charging fast?
Kinda like on android
No, none.

QUOTE(zeref1967 @ Jul 24 2019, 12:35 AM)
Mine starts to charge really slow of 6 months of use... Any tips? need change battery after so fast sad.gif
What is your battery health percentage?
attw
post Jul 24 2019, 08:51 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(zubayr @ Jul 24 2019, 07:51 AM)
If the price too steep, might have to reconsider & utilise XR until kaput laugh.gif
I think the XR will easily last 5 years or till iOS support is no longer available for it smile.gif
attw
post Jul 24 2019, 10:54 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(jumpstat @ Jul 24 2019, 08:56 AM)
Bros,

Just wondering, when in home screen, can the XR go into landscape mode like an ipad? In apps it can change to landscape mode but not in home screen though. Is it me or thats default for the XR?
Yes, if I remember correctly, the home screen stays in portrait orientation for the XR.
attw
post Jul 26 2019, 08:26 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Sib @ Jul 26 2019, 09:09 AM)
for those opting for tempered glass SP, please opt for the full coverage. after 2 months owning this phone, the screen survived flat faced against rough concrete floor (chipped at the edge), and now chipped at the bottom while being stacked under few stuffs inside the scooter compartment.

can't imagine if i used the normal front coverage only  sweat.gif
Which is why I never use my phone unless I put on a tempered glass SP first smile.gif
attw
post Jul 27 2019, 06:53 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ffantasy @ Jul 27 2019, 05:29 PM)
Ah. I see. Alright. So the advantage of wireless charging is just convenient. I also quite worried about the heat generated while charging.
You're right, heat is also one of the cause of battery degradation as well.
attw
post Jul 28 2019, 11:21 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(jumpstat @ Jul 28 2019, 08:25 AM)
I'm using wireless charging extensively. I have both charging pad and charging stand. Both Anker 7.5 powerwave. So far so good. Battery health now at 99%. It dropped sometime last week. So its like 6 months since I started using it that it dropped 1%. Anker powerwave have built in cooling fans, and charge at 7.5w. So there is no concern about heat buildup. Indeed, compared to wired charging, definitely wired is faster but for XR, I don't need to recharge during the day and my XR can last me the whole day till i go to sleep. For my needs, its very good since it is convenient. The stand version is more useful but more costly than the pad variant.
Ya, that's the beauty of the XR - even with 4 hours screen time I'd still have 50% battery remaining in a span of 24 hours thumbup.gif

30 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0523sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:28 PM