144 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

The iPhone XR Discussion Thread | V2, Brilliant. In every way.

marfccy
post Jul 18 2019, 10:48 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 16 2019, 11:07 AM)
i just changed my battery last year during the apple battery special price promo for iphones.

now still at 100% battery capacity.  tongue.gif

so certainly the battery can last for another 5 years easily.

dun ever use third party battery. and dun change any parts at ah beng shop.
this

i got some cheap battery from lazada for ip6

not even 6 months and already battery in Settings is 59% eventhou its used as alarm clock
dino89
post Jul 18 2019, 11:12 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Jul 18 2019, 10:48 PM)
this

not even 6 months and already battery in Settings is 59% eventhou its used as alarm clock
Its cheap for a certain reason biggrin.gif
TSwestlife
post Jul 18 2019, 11:13 PM

14,235 posts

this

That's why. If u change it at Apple. The battery can last for 5 years or more.

This is what it means by "pay cheap and buy twice".
marfccy
post Jul 18 2019, 11:22 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

yah thats why its one of my worst purchase decision ever, but it was fun disassembling my phone haha
ChannelChan
post Jul 19 2019, 10:37 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 18 2019, 11:13 PM)
That's why. If u change it at Apple. The battery can last for 5 years or more.

This is what it means by "pay cheap and buy twice".
always prefer save more and get a original 1 flex.gif
C-Fu.
post Jul 19 2019, 10:58 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(ChannelChan @ Jul 19 2019, 10:37 AM)
always prefer save more and get a original 1  flex.gif
yes.. those cheap fake ones.. all no quality ones..
it is a cheap knockoff for sure
attw
post Jul 19 2019, 06:35 PM

32,468 posts

I've never owned a phone long enough that the battery required changing laugh.gif
MisterKibz
post Jul 19 2019, 06:51 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 19 2019, 06:35 PM)
I've never owned a phone long enough that the battery required changing laugh.gif
+1 here
hahaha, tell me about it
TSwestlife
post Jul 19 2019, 08:20 PM

14,235 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 19 2019, 06:35 PM)
haha. indeed bro. maybe should say u dun even utilise finished the first year warranty. Haha.

so technically u do not have any trouble deciding whether to buy AppleCare or not. 😜
attw
post Jul 19 2019, 10:49 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(MisterKibz @ Jul 19 2019, 06:51 PM)
+1 here
hahaha, tell me about it
QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 19 2019, 08:20 PM)
haha. indeed bro. maybe should say u dun even utilise finished the first year warranty. Haha.

so technically u do not have any trouble deciding whether to buy AppleCare or not. 😜
The longest iPhones I kept were my iPhone 4, 5 and 6 Plus - all were running good even after the warranty expired and the battery life was still awesome. Now I sell my phones before the warranty expire so I get less hassle during the transaction biggrin.gif
blackmarket
post Jul 20 2019, 10:33 AM

892 posts

this

You replace the battery on your own? How did u get the setting to show battery health? I thought only battery replacement at authorized service centre can do that
Mancunian13
post Jul 20 2019, 12:28 PM

194 posts

Just upgraded from 7 to XR. Wow the battery life impress me by lot. Will keep this phone for at least 2 years 😬
TSwestlife
post Jul 20 2019, 12:33 PM

14,235 posts

QUOTE(Mancunian13 @ Jul 20 2019, 12:28 PM)
Just upgraded from 7 to XR. Wow the battery life impress me by lot. Will keep this phone for at least 2 years 😬
1 more month++ for new iPhone 11R. tongue.gif
attw
post Jul 20 2019, 12:39 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Mancunian13 @ Jul 20 2019, 12:28 PM)
Apple sacrificed screen resolution for better battery life on the XR. Hopefully on the 11R they'll just give us a bigger battery laugh.gif
lingpin
post Jul 20 2019, 05:37 PM

84 posts

Anyone had issues with their cellular reception? Mine will disconnect from 4G and will end up no service then come back on with 3G. I switched my SIM to my old 5s and my SIM works fine, and I put in my father's SIM from another telco and the same problem occurs.
jumpstat
post Jul 20 2019, 08:45 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(lingpin @ Jul 20 2019, 05:37 PM)
Anyone had issues with their cellular reception? Mine will disconnect from 4G and will end up no service then come back on with 3G. I switched my SIM to my old 5s and my SIM works fine, and I put in my father's SIM from another telco and the same problem occurs.
Havent had this type of issue. And from your description, it like the issue is with the phone. I would suggest you do a reset of your phone nad see whether it clears the issue. Sometimes a simple switch off and on again can clear issues.
Mancunian13
post Jul 20 2019, 10:30 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 20 2019, 12:39 PM)
Apple sacrificed screen resolution for better battery life on the XR. Hopefully on the 11R they'll just give us a bigger battery laugh.gif
Xr is good enough for me. Maybe ill wait for the 5g iphones 😬😬
Mancunian13
post Jul 20 2019, 10:32 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 20 2019, 12:33 PM)
1 more month++ for new iPhone 11R.  tongue.gif
Hahahaha will wait for the 5g iphones and hoping maybe they will improve the cameras and beat pixel.
attw
post Jul 20 2019, 10:52 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Mancunian13 @ Jul 20 2019, 10:30 PM)
Xr is good enough for me. Maybe ill wait for the 5g iphones 😬😬
Yeah, to me, the β€œlow res” iPhone XR screen was good enough too.
TSwestlife
post Jul 20 2019, 11:10 PM

14,235 posts

is it that iphones do not support Yes 4G?

144 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:06 AM