10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

The iPhone XR Discussion Thread | V2, Brilliant. In every way.

adriankhoo153
post Jan 4 2019, 07:17 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 4 2019, 09:09 AM)
Mine's the Symmetry, but it could be partially my fault due to the front and back tempered glass adding to the thickness of the phone laugh.gif
Wahhh... super well protected. Haha
adriankhoo153
post Jan 4 2019, 08:30 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Get this case very similar to Spigen Thin Air. Super slim like no casing like that but don’t offer expect any protection. Haha

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
adriankhoo153
post Jan 4 2019, 09:55 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 4 2019, 08:31 PM)
Haha, yeah, a little over with the OCD, admittedly biggrin.gif

But that's the thing with casings, kan? Can't have thin and good protection together!
Yeah I am now using this super thin casing. Feel so nice like bare naked but offer no protection. Give and take.

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jan 4 2019, 09:56 PM
adriankhoo153
post Jan 7 2019, 03:35 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(lerijiso @ Jan 6 2019, 11:12 PM)
Ultra Hybrid just arrived today. At the end of the day, I’d still always return to Spigen for cases.

I like the look and feel of this one eventhough I can already see a few scratches on the back already.
Me too.. Use all kind of casing but alas, still bck to Spigen UH. Haha
adriankhoo153
post Jan 7 2019, 05:07 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 7 2019, 04:29 PM)
Belakang got a lot of scratches or not? biggrin.gif
A lot. bangwall.gif
adriankhoo153
post Jan 8 2019, 04:45 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(lerijiso @ Jan 8 2019, 01:03 PM)
Otterbox X Popsocket.

Currently showed at CES. Now this is interesting.
Doesnt appeal to me this one.
adriankhoo153
post Jan 11 2019, 01:40 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(KINTREX @ Jan 11 2019, 11:29 AM)
Hi, anyone using Xone screen protector? Any comment ?
last time use at my old phone. Not bad lah the sp but still prefer tp due to tp seems more protective as it it hard while sp soft.
adriankhoo153
post Jan 11 2019, 02:32 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(lifenoregret @ Jan 11 2019, 02:27 PM)
Received the RhinoShield case but I doesn't like it, end up getting myself Apple clear case from Machines

I am resell it for rm120 with the all Buttons, if interested can drop me pm

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4721174
i heard they are notorious for taking out the cover as it is too tight.
adriankhoo153
post Jan 11 2019, 02:33 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 11 2019, 01:56 PM)
Used it on my 6S Plus and Note 8 before. It was Ok on the 6S Plus but not so on the Note 8 maybe due to the curved screen and the usage of the S-Pen, it got all wrinkly and the feeling was horrible so I ripped it out within a couple of weeks laugh.gif
Wrinkle happen on my old S7 Edge too. It happen after a few days. Make complaint to them but they didnt care.
adriankhoo153
post Jan 11 2019, 05:45 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(lifenoregret @ Jan 11 2019, 03:02 PM)
It’s manageable, you need to follow the RhinoShield instruction for taking it off.

The rhinoshield 9h tempered glass is just perfectly fit, or I should say its little compact when use with apple clear case, or even rhinoshield case itself. You need to apply the 9h tempered glass perfectly, at first it makes me worry if it will damage my iPhone screen!
How is the Apple clear case so far? Any rainbow effect?
Any different in term of quality?
Do share some feedback as well as photo yah.
adriankhoo153
post Jan 11 2019, 10:27 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(lifenoregret @ Jan 11 2019, 05:54 PM)
You could find the settings under Passwords & Accounts, it felt improvement mainly because I have 2 personal email accounts, and 1 work email account and it's quite active
In my personal comparison rhinoshield clear case, the back wasn't really clear and thumbprint not easy to remove

For apple clear case, the grab quality felt good, no rainbow and really shines off my red color iphone
Wah. Look very the cantik. How much and where u bought it?
adriankhoo153
post Jan 14 2019, 08:42 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Suddenly see like this Spigen La Mahon look nice. Anyone use this casing. Macam cantik je. Wonder how it is compare to Nomad etc. This one I like the inside microfibres cloth. Thinking to purchase but not sure will like it or not. Macam classy.

adriankhoo153
post Jan 16 2019, 03:26 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Jan 16 2019, 12:27 PM)
RM529

who needs this when XR battery is ald good, im using 24h from last charge and still have 50% left
XR also have this case? But it look fugly lah.. the bulk at the back.. adoi doh.gif
Whats the capasity of the battery? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jan 16 2019, 03:27 PM
adriankhoo153
post Jan 16 2019, 05:27 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(lerijiso @ Jan 16 2019, 03:49 PM)
Yes. for XS, XS MAX and XR. Available in black or white..thus far. It has wireless charging capability.

And true to apple fashion, they did not disclose the capacity of the battery.

In terms of look, battery cases are typically like this. Fugly is the right word.

The best Looking battery case i've came across previously for the X is the one from Moment. (pics attached)

The Cool thing about apple's one is... There is NO CHIN, unlike other third party cases and their older cases for IP8 and below.
I thoguth all battery case should be wireless.. If not it will be even more funny with cable
adriankhoo153
post Jan 17 2019, 10:28 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

But very the mahal to buy.. RM500+.
No thanks.. i rather buy a pb cukup lah..
Haha
adriankhoo153
post Jan 17 2019, 11:39 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 17 2019, 11:04 AM)
500+ can also buy you an Android phone with a 4000 or 5000mAh battery biggrin.gif
Yalor.. not worth lah. rclxub.gif

adriankhoo153
post Jan 18 2019, 01:45 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(lerijiso @ Jan 18 2019, 12:16 PM)

This explains why apple calls it the SMART battery case.
macam not bad but price is overkill. ranting.gif
adriankhoo153
post Jan 18 2019, 02:56 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 18 2019, 02:09 PM)
It’s an Apple, the price guaranteed to be overkill smile.gif
If RM200 can think think lah.. bangwall.gif
adriankhoo153
post Jan 18 2019, 05:32 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 18 2019, 05:18 PM)
That won’t happen, even third party ones for the 7/7 Plus costs more than 300 back then if I remember correctly.
adoi.. will stick with my Huawei supercharge pb only lah..haha
adriankhoo153
post Jan 23 2019, 12:10 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 23 2019, 11:42 AM)
My previous grouse about the XR weak earpiece seems not an issue anymore. Probably that first day it could be caller phone's problem
I noted the phone does get very hot on Waze with charging at same time. Slight burning feel on palm. Tested it for 2 hours on drive. I must say is the hottest I had encountered to date Vs my other phones
On XsMax not really aware of the heat as hardly exceed half hour on test
Hmm, i alwys use waze and charging at the same time. I dun feel hot on the my phone

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.1076sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:08 AM