13,681 posts

QUOTE(trix @ Feb 17 2019, 01:51 AM)
my dongle doesn't work on pc/other router other than the provided tplink router
things tested:
-change simcard
-test with multiple pc
-test with asus router

can only resolve dns, can't go to internet
the simcard does work with my own 4g dongle which works perfectly for all the above test
Then this should be the maxis dongle's setting problem
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Jun 2 2019, 11:45 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(poh880 @ Jun 2 2019, 10:36 AM)
It will work but Maxis may terminate your from this plan and charge you accordingly.  tongue.gif
Maxis may not be able detect you using 4G modem or phone, unless you bring away
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Jun 9 2019, 06:48 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(mcyozz5939 @ Jun 9 2019, 02:14 AM)
Hey guys. Just one question. My house is at Sungai Petani, Kedah and my place doesn't come with fiber optic connection. I applied for fiber optic installation @ TM many times but they've been screwing me since 2011. Is there any option for me to apply for Maxis OnePrime (Home) 30Mbps package and use only the 4G backup SIM within the provided router from Maxis without installing the fiber optic wiring cables?
You can install the home fiber in another address, then bring the wireless backup 4G or maxis share line (RM48 per month) to your house
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Jun 12 2019, 02:28 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(xuan'taro @ Jun 12 2019, 10:22 AM)
What do you means?
As long as you used at your designed home area. Either plug into modem or use in phone / tablet / wifi router?

Because I think isn't possible to take the sim card and plug into portable wifi usb stick but still use in the house (not bring out)

Another question, how maxis can detect when u bring out from the house? Any GPS detected?
Because I think isn't possible to take the sim card and plug into portable wifi usb stick but still use in the house (not bring out)

Why not possible, I replying you with the usb stick with laptop.

Another question, how maxis can detect when u bring out from the house? Any GPS detected?

via the broadcast station coordination
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Jun 19 2019, 01:23 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(DaTaPcHousE @ Jun 19 2019, 10:11 AM)
But the wireless backup 4g or maxis share line is not unlimited right?
Its unlimited (one prime)

OnePrime plan = Mobile plan (RM98) + Fiber (RM89 or RM129) + Mobile Subline (Optional, RM48)

Your mobile plan and subline will be unlimited

In fact the maxis 4G backup is not allow to use except Fiber service down, Maxis reserve the right to terminate you if found abuse
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Jun 19 2019, 01:58 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(azihas @ Jun 19 2019, 01:33 PM)
but... maxis representative in Sunway Pyramid told me u can use the 4G backup separately.... use it in ur ipad or tablet that support the simcard....
You can use, but it was a abuse.
and you need to confirm the 4G mentioned by the representative is 4G backup or the subline? maybe she confuse

https://www.maxis.com.my/terms-conditions/p...maxisone-prime/

"Service(s) with Wireless Backup (LTE/3G) (“MaxisONE Home 4G Backup”)

The Wireless Backup is only valid for a subscription of MaxisONE Prime Package.

Customers are provided a 4G Data Only SIM Card as a MaxisONE Home Backup. This SIM Card is only used when MaxisONE Home is disconnected.

While waiting for the Service(s) to be restored, you may be automatically connected to temporary internet through the Residential Gateway Modem (“RGW”) via Wireless Backup.

You are strictly not allowed to remove the Maxis Equipment (including any SIM Card) from the RGW without Maxis’ written permission. Warranty may void and service may be barred if SIM Card is removed."
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Jun 19 2019, 09:01 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(DaTaPcHousE @ Jun 19 2019, 04:38 PM)
It's real or fake unlimited?
saw in from some FB group that subline have FUP 300GB it will slow down after the 300 GB limit,
not sure about the backup line.
After 300GB, youtube cap at 480p. Others no change, still unlimited without restriction
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Jun 20 2019, 02:56 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(DaTaPcHousE @ Jun 20 2019, 11:41 AM)
This sound good....
so if getting the 30mbps package, the backup sim will cap at 30mbps speed unlimited quota except streaming right?
The 300GB is only apply to the subline (pay RM48 per month)

There is no cap for the wireless 4G backup, no speed cap no quata cap.
it can beyond 30mbps even your home fiber only 30mbps package.

but the subline and wireless 4G backup are throttled on bit torrent
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Jul 3 2019, 11:24 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(hanspinacheo2017 @ Jul 3 2019, 10:40 PM)
What if u need to travel to another place and there will be no one using the internet at home? Is it possible to get working internet connection with only your router and the 4G backup usb dongle elsewhere than designated home fibrr address? Will we still get ban for it?
its working, you can do it, so far did not heard anyone being ban.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Jul 5 2019, 06:52 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(who08 @ Jul 4 2019, 09:26 PM)
How do have admin function?

Your all login as admin? mine install yesterday only give me user profile..which has limited menu option
Login : administrator
pass :administrator
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Jul 6 2019, 02:19 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(Vonner @ Jul 6 2019, 12:15 PM)
Anyone managed to use the dongle outside of their address where the fibre is installed?

Just tried my dongle on my laptop outside of my home but got a solid blue light on the dongle and the web interface says that i'm not connected.

Do hope anyone here can help me resolve.

Thanks in advance.
I using everyday outside, no problem
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Jul 8 2019, 04:54 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Jul 8 2019, 02:53 PM)
While the home fiber is running? No scared of termination ? But so far have not heard any case yet right?
Home fiber is running, yup so fr never heard of termination
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Jul 8 2019, 04:55 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 8 2019, 03:06 PM)
maxis home fiber got block or throttle bittorrent?
No, home fiber running in full speed

but the maxis 4G is block torrent
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Jul 31 2019, 04:00 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(mirul hakim @ Jul 31 2019, 03:44 PM)
anyone success connect maxis fiber modem to pc/ laptop  unsure.gif
fiber?
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Jul 31 2019, 04:16 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(mirul hakim @ Jul 31 2019, 04:14 PM)
broadband from maxis fiber
the fiber modem require router to dial up, then the router will connect our PC/phone.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Jul 31 2019, 04:33 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(mirul hakim @ Jul 31 2019, 04:17 PM)
ZTE MF833V USB dongle
This is 4G modem, not fiber

I using the 4G modem replying you. I m the first batch of Maxis OnePrime user. But now Maxis has disable the new batch 4G modem using outside of Router.

Anyway, its easily to resolve by purchase another 4G modem by yourselves
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Aug 18 2019, 01:23 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(xzilem @ Aug 18 2019, 10:39 AM)
Can i use the 4G wireless sim backup with it router outside of the registered fibre address?

Ex: fibre router at KL, use at kampung with no fibre access.
by rules cant, in fact you can do it
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Aug 18 2019, 02:17 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(xzilem @ Aug 18 2019, 01:54 PM)
I see, thanks. I'm thinking to upgrade my MaxisOne 128 to MaxisOne Prime, using my brother address for the fibre line since my house didn't have fibre coverage.
You can downgrade (if you did not tie to any contract now) to MaxisOne 98

because in MaxisOne Prime plan, regardless 98 or 128, both plan will gain unlimited quota.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Aug 22 2019, 06:50 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(YearOne @ Aug 21 2019, 09:46 PM)
Hi, I planning to switch my Unifi to Maxis Fiber soon.
Looking that they provide backup 4G LTE modem, can we use it somewhere else?

My kind of working nature allow me to move around, and sometime station at hometown for long period.
And if using this, wonder if I can survive by bring the Modem around with me.
the 4G backup is not legally use for taking around. Maxis may terminate your service if they found the fraud.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Aug 22 2019, 05:40 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(xzilem @ Aug 22 2019, 03:49 PM)
I see thanks. So without using the 4G backup sim, i can get another MaxisOne share 48 for wifi hotspot. Does this prime postpaid plan got 30mpbs speed limit just like it fiber 89 plan?
All 4G have no speed limit. But if exceed 300GB quata, will limit your youtube at 480p, others no limit

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:38 AM