Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )


4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Maxis OnePrime (Home) - 4G wireless backup

StupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 20 2018, 06:59 AM

Kenny Is Here
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 13,171

Joined: Mar 2006


QUOTE(accs_centre @ Dec 19 2018, 05:41 PM)
U call Maxis which department to activate?
*
just call normal hotline.

cant choose department
Potential.Buyer
post Dec 21 2018, 08:47 AM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 22

Joined: Jan 2012
From: Central - Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Bangi



Done. Yesterday my Maxis 4G Backup dongle already active. Receive sms n emel notification that my back up sim registered. Try n working well.
accs_centre
post Dec 21 2018, 06:23 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,833

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Universal

QUOTE(Potential.Buyer @ Dec 21 2018, 08:47 AM)
Done. Yesterday my Maxis 4G Backup dongle already active. Receive sms n emel notification that my back up sim registered. Try n working well.
*
Mine until now still not activated.. I don't know what else i can do..
Potential.Buyer
post Dec 22 2018, 12:16 PM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 22

Joined: Jan 2012
From: Central - Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Bangi



QUOTE(accs_centre @ Dec 21 2018, 06:23 PM)
Mine until now still not activated.. I don't know what else i can do..
*
My sim dongle registered by maxis around 48 hours start the day they give me the dongle and sim.. but im suggest u can call the maxis center or walk to nearest maxis centre to check your case.
accs_centre
post Dec 25 2018, 11:40 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,833

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Universal

Mine just get activated after getting help from local dealer..
accs_centre
post Dec 26 2018, 11:56 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,833

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Universal

Another issue now..The 4G sim is activated, but when plug into router, its status is UNPLUGGED. Even i off the modem, the router wont use the 4G sim as back up..
omgimahero
post Jan 5 2019, 04:32 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 479

Joined: Aug 2012
From: google.com


Anyone successfully use the dongle outside without disconnecting the home fiber wifi? I waited 3 days and still havent activate... I called them and now only going to activate within 24 hours.
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Jan 5 2019, 06:20 PM

Kenny Is Here
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 13,171

Joined: Mar 2006


QUOTE(omgimahero @ Jan 5 2019, 04:32 PM)
Anyone successfully use the dongle outside without disconnecting the home fiber wifi? I waited 3 days and still havent activate... I called them and now only going to activate within 24 hours.
*
I tested earlier, can activate both together.

Anyway, stated in Maxis web Q&A, if detected using without the router, you will be ban
omgimahero
post Jan 5 2019, 08:56 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 479

Joined: Aug 2012
From: google.com


QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jan 5 2019, 06:20 PM)
I tested earlier, can activate both together.

Anyway, stated in Maxis web Q&A, if detected using without the router, you will be ban
*
but you have been using it? have you been banned? hahaha
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Jan 6 2019, 08:17 AM

Kenny Is Here
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 13,171

Joined: Mar 2006


QUOTE(omgimahero @ Jan 5 2019, 08:56 PM)
but you have been using it? have you been banned? hahaha
*
I just tried few minutes.............still alive biggrin.gif
kuriang
post Jan 9 2019, 12:40 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 53

Joined: Nov 2006
From: Penang


Mine just activate yesterday
beemek
post Jan 9 2019, 12:46 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 110

Joined: Jan 2007
QUOTE(omgimahero @ Jan 5 2019, 04:32 PM)
Anyone successfully use the dongle outside without disconnecting the home fiber wifi? I waited 3 days and still havent activate... I called them and now only going to activate within 24 hours.
*
I take out the sim card and using in my laptop 2 months already.

StupidGuyPlayComp
post Jan 9 2019, 12:58 PM

Kenny Is Here
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 13,171

Joined: Mar 2006


Maxis Q&A


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
skee
post Jan 16 2019, 11:43 PM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 1

Joined: Apr 2011
just plug in the doogle into laptop cam straight be connected?
pakji
post Jan 17 2019, 01:34 AM

Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 955

Joined: Nov 2012


QUOTE(beemek @ Jan 9 2019, 12:46 PM)
I take out the sim card and using in my laptop 2 months already.
*
unlimited GB great still alive right

beemek
post Jan 18 2019, 12:29 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 110

Joined: Jan 2007
QUOTE(pakji @ Jan 17 2019, 01:34 AM)
unlimited GB great still alive right
*
Yes
DuitNow
post Jan 21 2019, 02:37 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 256

Joined: Oct 2018
At what speed the dongle sim card can give for upload and download?
akarsan
post Feb 2 2019, 03:04 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 50

Joined: Jan 2003


Sorry guys, see if anyone of you has some insight on my issue.

I was trying out the 4g backup line. But it seems like I can't get any connection to the Internet. The sim on the dongle is activated.

I tried using it on the router. Can't get any connection. Tried it on the laptop. Can see that I've got Wan ip and lan ip. Means technically is connected to Maxis network. But I cannot get to the net. Cannot even reach Google. Can't ping any external ip or host.

Pulled out the sim and place it into a phone. Works without any issues. Can get to Internet no issues. Pull out sim and place back on to the dongle. Still no success. Tried a different apn settings. Also cannot..

Any ideas?

This post has been edited by akarsan: Feb 2 2019, 03:05 AM
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Feb 2 2019, 09:40 AM

Kenny Is Here
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 13,171

Joined: Mar 2006


QUOTE(akarsan @ Feb 2 2019, 03:04 AM)
Sorry guys, see if anyone of you has some insight on my issue.

I was trying out the 4g backup line. But it seems like I can't get any connection to the Internet. The sim on the dongle is activated.

I tried using it on the router. Can't get any connection. Tried it on the laptop. Can see that I've got Wan ip and lan ip. Means technically is connected to Maxis network. But I cannot get to the net. Cannot even reach Google. Can't ping any external ip or host.

Pulled out the sim and place it into a phone. Works without any issues. Can get to Internet no issues. Pull out sim and place back on to the dongle. Still no success. Tried a different apn settings. Also cannot..

Any ideas?
*
The dongle not necessary any setting, simply plug in computer then can connect.

Your dongle may have problem
selinix
post Feb 2 2019, 10:04 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 6,743

Joined: May 2005

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Feb 2 2019, 09:40 AM)
The dongle not necessary any setting, simply plug in computer then can connect.

Your dongle may have problem
*
I have same issue with him. Plug the dongle to pc / laptop, it will show connected but you wont be able to use the internet. I believe it has to do with how maxis configure the dongle for not allowing it to be used without the router.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top


Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0677sec    4.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd March 2019 - 02:11 AM