Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Maxis OnePrime (Home) - 4G wireless backup

StupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 20 2018, 06:59 AM

Kenny Is Here
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 13,156

Joined: Mar 2006


QUOTE(accs_centre @ Dec 19 2018, 05:41 PM)
U call Maxis which department to activate?
*
just call normal hotline.

cant choose department
Potential.Buyer
post Dec 21 2018, 08:47 AM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 22

Joined: Jan 2012
From: Central - Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Bangi



Done. Yesterday my Maxis 4G Backup dongle already active. Receive sms n emel notification that my back up sim registered. Try n working well.
accs_centre
post Dec 21 2018, 06:23 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,833

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Universal

QUOTE(Potential.Buyer @ Dec 21 2018, 08:47 AM)
Done. Yesterday my Maxis 4G Backup dongle already active. Receive sms n emel notification that my back up sim registered. Try n working well.
*
Mine until now still not activated.. I don't know what else i can do..
Potential.Buyer
post Dec 22 2018, 12:16 PM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 22

Joined: Jan 2012
From: Central - Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Bangi



QUOTE(accs_centre @ Dec 21 2018, 06:23 PM)
Mine until now still not activated.. I don't know what else i can do..
*
My sim dongle registered by maxis around 48 hours start the day they give me the dongle and sim.. but im suggest u can call the maxis center or walk to nearest maxis centre to check your case.
accs_centre
post Dec 25 2018, 11:40 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,833

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Universal

Mine just get activated after getting help from local dealer..
accs_centre
post Dec 26 2018, 11:56 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,833

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Universal

Another issue now..The 4G sim is activated, but when plug into router, its status is UNPLUGGED. Even i off the modem, the router wont use the 4G sim as back up..
omgimahero
post Jan 5 2019, 04:32 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 479

Joined: Aug 2012
From: google.com


Anyone successfully use the dongle outside without disconnecting the home fiber wifi? I waited 3 days and still havent activate... I called them and now only going to activate within 24 hours.
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Jan 5 2019, 06:20 PM

Kenny Is Here
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 13,156

Joined: Mar 2006


QUOTE(omgimahero @ Jan 5 2019, 04:32 PM)
Anyone successfully use the dongle outside without disconnecting the home fiber wifi? I waited 3 days and still havent activate... I called them and now only going to activate within 24 hours.
*
I tested earlier, can activate both together.

Anyway, stated in Maxis web Q&A, if detected using without the router, you will be ban
omgimahero
post Jan 5 2019, 08:56 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 479

Joined: Aug 2012
From: google.com


QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jan 5 2019, 06:20 PM)
I tested earlier, can activate both together.

Anyway, stated in Maxis web Q&A, if detected using without the router, you will be ban
*
but you have been using it? have you been banned? hahaha
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Jan 6 2019, 08:17 AM

Kenny Is Here
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 13,156

Joined: Mar 2006


QUOTE(omgimahero @ Jan 5 2019, 08:56 PM)
but you have been using it? have you been banned? hahaha
*
I just tried few minutes.............still alive biggrin.gif
kuriang
post Jan 9 2019, 12:40 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 53

Joined: Nov 2006
From: Penang


Mine just activate yesterday
beemek
post Jan 9 2019, 12:46 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 109

Joined: Jan 2007
QUOTE(omgimahero @ Jan 5 2019, 04:32 PM)
Anyone successfully use the dongle outside without disconnecting the home fiber wifi? I waited 3 days and still havent activate... I called them and now only going to activate within 24 hours.
*
I take out the sim card and using in my laptop 2 months already.

StupidGuyPlayComp
post Jan 9 2019, 12:58 PM

Kenny Is Here
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 13,156

Joined: Mar 2006


Maxis Q&A


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
skee
post Jan 16 2019, 11:43 PM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 1

Joined: Apr 2011
just plug in the doogle into laptop cam straight be connected?
pakji
post Yesterday, 01:34 AM

Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 941

Joined: Nov 2012


QUOTE(beemek @ Jan 9 2019, 12:46 PM)
I take out the sim card and using in my laptop 2 months already.
*
unlimited GB great still alive right


Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0726sec    4.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th January 2019 - 11:04 AM